144 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V3

^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 13 2013, 02:45 PM

1,077 posts

yeah..so much about carl zeiss lense brag...

macro shot really nice....

but long shot/zooming out la...not up to expectation (in context of lumia 900)

but still no screen shot function,and browser not supporting flash is it in 920???
arbelnox
post Mar 13 2013, 02:48 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 13 2013, 02:38 PM)
Try buying the app ProShot if you dont mind; the blur is gone really.
QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 13 2013, 02:39 PM)
some users claimed that the photo view in photo hub is more low res for better performance. You can try HD photo viewer or view the photo in PC. Also if you haven't get portico update yet, the photo is more soft too.

if you like to play a lot of camera setting, try to get proshot. It is awesome.
I see... but I thought Malaysia 920 still doesn't have the Portico updates yet right?
I've just read at WPcentral writing that default photo viewer app is compressing the photo for smoother operation of the phone... Will try out viewing it on the PC and see how is it...
Proshot eh? Thanks.. will take note to that smile.gif

arbelnox
post Mar 13 2013, 02:49 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 13 2013, 02:45 PM)

but still no screen shot function,and browser not supporting flash is it in 920???
screenshot is there bro... just press "Power" button and windows keys at the same time (similar to iPhone)

whereas the browser, it is not flash supported AFAIK...

However according to MS, the browser on Windows 8 RT compatibility with flash is quite satisfying... so they will implement set the Flash compatibility to default ON... not sure whether this will apply to Windows Phone or not...
There are 2 types of IE browser on windows 8 (one for mobile simplified, and another one for desktop)... I think MS meant the latter... so chances for it comes to Windows Phone is slim though...

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Mar 13 2013, 02:53 PM
solution2u
post Mar 13 2013, 02:50 PM

403 posts

screen shot = power + win
no flash. Unfortunately, all latest mobile os will not support flash in future
zachary22_77
post Mar 13 2013, 02:53 PM

716 posts

Actually the blur u see has nothing to do with Carl Zeiss lens. It's a Digital Noise Reduction filter that Nokia used that is causing it. There are 2 ways to deal with it. 1st as someone mentioned, buy the app called ProShot & shoot pics with it instead. Very worth the $$$ since it gives a lot of control. Else you can edit your pic using the built in photo editor, choose Auto-fix, that will also clear the Digital NR. Also I suspect the built in picture viewer doesn't show a more higher resolution part of the pic when zoomed in, hence causing it to show being more blur.

For screen shot, press both Power key & Windows key same time. For browser not supporting flash, it's the trend going forward since Adobe themselves have already retired their mobile flash plugin themselves. I hope that answers your questions biggrin.gif
GKWong
post Mar 13 2013, 02:53 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

now HTML5 tapao Adobe Flash and JAVA.. in future all website will be running in HTML5
Even Adobe already announced that they discontinued development and support for mobile version of Flash player.
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 13 2013, 02:54 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Mar 13 2013, 02:49 PM)
screenshot is there bro... just press "Power" button and windows keys at the same time (similar to iPhone)

whereas the browser, it is not flash supported AFAIK...

However according to MS, the browser on Windows 8 RT compatibility with flash is quite satisfying... so they will implement set the Flash compatibility to default ON... not sure whether this will apply to Windows Phone or not...
There are 2 types of IE browser on windows 8 (one for mobile simplified, and another one for desktop)... I think MS meant the latter... so chances for it comes to Windows Phone is slim though...
QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
screen shot = power + win
no flash. Unfortunately, all latest mobile os will not support flash in future
oh...didn't see the SC/SS function during early review.....
solution2u
post Mar 13 2013, 02:54 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Mar 13 2013, 02:48 PM)
I see... but I thought Malaysia 920 still doesn't have the Portico updates yet right?
I've just read at WPcentral writing that default photo viewer app is compressing the photo for smoother operation of the phone... Will try out viewing it on the PC and see how is it...
Proshot eh? Thanks.. will take note to that smile.gif
Latest batch got portico already and some guys here already flash their phone to latest firmware
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 13 2013, 02:59 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 13 2013, 02:54 PM)
Latest batch got portico already and some guys here already flash their phone to latest firmware
this one i keen need to know.....

can lumia 900 flash into latest wp8 firmware available?

and how about 920 bluetooth file transfer? of just like 900 that only allows headset pairing only?
solution2u
post Mar 13 2013, 03:04 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 13 2013, 02:59 PM)

and how about 920 bluetooth file transfer? of just like 900 that only allows headset pairing only?
900 can only flash to wp7.8 . But I heard that 7.8 got bugs, not sure if msia firmware available already.

have u tried transfer my data app ? It will transfer contact via Bluetooth
^pomen_GTR^
post Mar 13 2013, 03:06 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 13 2013, 03:04 PM)
900 can only flash to wp7.8 . But I heard that 7.8 got bugs, not sure if msia firmware available already.

have u tried transfer my data app ? It will transfer contact via Bluetooth
contact can.....

i mean other data such as picture,vids,music like usual droid phone.... blush.gif

yup..still eyeing on w7.8
arbelnox
post Mar 13 2013, 03:06 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 13 2013, 02:54 PM)
OMG.. how do I know which batch I'm having? I got it from Celcom.... just check for updates in the phone but still no luck cry.gif

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 13 2013, 02:59 PM)

havent try the bluetooth... but i heard it can send files already... but not sure limit to what file that is

udangbusuk
post Mar 13 2013, 03:07 PM

39 posts

I think this is the best Lumia 920 site or forum thus far
U guys are very helpful and there is no hating each other here
x) thumbup.gif
ian2000
post Mar 13 2013, 03:11 PM

22 posts

What's the latest firmware now?
asiff
post Mar 13 2013, 03:11 PM

117 posts

damm how to stream football online at any website that support flash?any app that can do that?
azraeil
post Mar 13 2013, 03:20 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Mar 13 2013, 10:06 AM)
contact can.....

i mean other data such as picture,vids,music like usual droid phone....  blush.gif
yup..still eyeing on w7.8
I was able to send my video to my iPhone (of course the iPhone was jailbroken and have Air Blue Shring installed) so I assume you should be able to send Photos to WP devices. I also managed to send photos/recording from my iPhone to my Lumia as well.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Mar 13 2013, 03:22 PM
arbelnox
post Mar 13 2013, 03:21 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ian2000 @ Mar 13 2013, 03:11 PM)
What's the latest firmware now?
some have got the Portico updates already but some have not...
Just tweet to Nokia asking on when the Portico coming to Malaysia...
We shouldn't have these carrier delaying problems like those in UK or US...

This post has been edited by arbelnox: Mar 13 2013, 03:21 PM
azraeil
post Mar 13 2013, 03:24 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Go to Settings --> About and you should be able to see. I'm on portico and this is my OS version and Nokia Firmware #

OS version : 8.0.10211.204
Firmware Revision #: 1232.5951.1249.1002

Mine is a middle east version so the 1002 at the back of the firmware revision # is probably region specific (I know the UK has it as 1017 or something)
arbelnox
post Mar 13 2013, 03:27 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 13 2013, 03:24 PM)
Go to Settings --> About and you should be able to see. I'm on portico and this is my OS version and Nokia Firmware #

OS version : 8.0.10211.204
Firmware Revision #: 1232.5951.1249.1002

Mine is a middle east version so the 1002 at the back of the firmware revision # is probably region specific (I know the UK has it as 1017 or something)
Weird... mine also Firmware 1002 at the back... but still no portico update available for me yet
singwei
post Mar 13 2013, 03:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Mar 13 2013, 03:21 PM)
some have got the Portico updates already but some have not...
Just tweet to Nokia asking on when the Portico coming to Malaysia...
We shouldn't have these carrier delaying problems like those in UK or US...
The problem I think is with Nokia Malaysia.
I even wrote a email to Nokia CEO. Subsequently Nokia Global Support was trying to make a arrangement for me to have my phone update to Portico in Nokia Centre PJ. However, I am too busy to go Nokia PJ.
I even asked Nokia Global Support the release date of Portico via OTA in Malaysia. Unfortunately, they don't know the date.

Now we only need to wait and wait, wait, wait, wait, wait Snail Nokia Malaysia to release the OTA update.

144 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:32 PM