144 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V3

simmarjit
post Feb 27 2013, 06:11 AM

980 posts

Twitter app updated....make me feel I wasted money on Rowi ...it's is a major update...I am loving it ....Rowi and Mehdoh not using already smile.gif)
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 27 2013, 08:17 AM

1,832 posts

Anybody got good headset recommendations ? Non in ear types that can work (Mic,volume/call buttons work). Thanks in advance

fantasy1989
post Feb 27 2013, 08:35 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 27 2013, 01:30 AM)
I'm still waiting for Malaysia store to have them in stock...
+1 here ..wait until habuk pun tak ada ...
LightningZERO
post Feb 27 2013, 08:47 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 27 2013, 08:35 AM)
+1 here ..wait until habuk pun tak ada ...
LOL, in the end I decided to just order from ebay
ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 08:54 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 27 2013, 01:30 AM)
I'm still waiting for Malaysia store to have them in stock...
i got mine from ebay laugh.gif
chtan
post Feb 27 2013, 09:38 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 26 2013, 10:24 PM)
Hows is that placebo effect, first week of usage, i charge my phone twice a day, now one time a day only..
Go here and read up how the battery works and how to prolong its life.
http://batteryuniversity.com/

Anyway, how is the latest whatsapp perform in our Limia920? Any notification problem or drain battery and data like previous version?

This post has been edited by chtan: Feb 27 2013, 09:43 AM
krayden
post Feb 27 2013, 09:44 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Feb 27 2013, 08:17 AM)
Anybody got good headset recommendations ? Non in ear types that can work (Mic,volume/call buttons work). Thanks in advance
Kesian boss. everyday you post the same thing, no one answer you ka?
i suggest you go to jaben, ss15 subang jaya WITH your phone and spend the whole day there testing eveyrthing.
non iem a bit limited anywhere you look. but they have a sponge butt thats quite comfortable.
Rei7
post Feb 27 2013, 09:44 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Twitters new revamp is very nice. This is how it should be biggrin.gif
Whatsapp also got an update which is alright.
ainuddin
post Feb 27 2013, 09:56 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

try asking in audiophile section.
plue_fc
post Feb 27 2013, 10:03 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2013, 09:44 AM)
If only it has dark theme like previous version. Massive improvement btw, but looks more android
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 27 2013, 10:11 AM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(krayden @ Feb 27 2013, 09:44 AM)
Kesian boss. everyday you post the same thing, no one answer you ka?
i suggest you go to jaben, ss15 subang jaya WITH your phone and spend the whole day there testing eveyrthing.
non iem a bit limited anywhere you look. but they have a sponge butt thats quite comfortable.
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 27 2013, 09:56 AM)
try asking in audiophile section.
Hi!!! hahaha...finally someone saw rclxms.gif Not looking for audiophile ones, just normal for calls. Just x like the current IEM that comes together with L920 smile.gif i think android compatible headsets should be compatible with lumia right ?
HeHeHunter
post Feb 27 2013, 10:39 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 25 2013, 07:55 PM)
Black 920 reporting in. Actually still waiting for it to arrive my doorstep. lol
Welcome to the 920 team bro!
simmarjit
post Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2013, 09:44 AM)
Hopefully Facebook will be next smile.gif)
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes android compatible wit wp8 phones. Wp8 phones earphone not compatible wit nokia symbian series
Rei7
post Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
Hopefully Facebook will be next smile.gif)
Facebook also need to revamp but the one i'm waiting for is Instagram. Hopefully it will be available soon.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
Yes android compatible wit wp8 phones. Wp8 phones earphone not compatible wit nokia symbian series
You mean can use Android on WP8 phone? Something like the N9?
noorimanyosh
post Feb 27 2013, 12:10 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

more new apps are coming to WP said their Head Of Design Joel Belfiore..
LightningZERO
post Feb 27 2013, 12:10 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Feb 27 2013, 08:54 AM)
i got mine from ebay laugh.gif
You ordered from the UK seller? How long it took to arrive?
EXkurogane
post Feb 27 2013, 12:11 PM

1,715 posts

Avoid bootlegs and pasar malam headphones. Get one that cost at least in hundreds. Take note of these brands: AKG, Audio Technica, Denon, Pioneer, Sennheiser. The first 2 and last one are more commonly used with phones/mobile devices. If you care about fashion/good looks you can also check out Skullcandy.

What specific model, you'd have to do your own search online or ask around, depending what taste you have for music (whether you want balanced, bass - low and mid emphasis, or acoustically tuned headsets). There are no perfect headsets for mobile devices, audiophile class headsets that are perfect usually have too high impedance (requires amp) to be used with mobile devices and designed for home use, and too large to be portable enough.

Avoid Beats/Monster unless you only care about bass spam, and since it is celebrity stuff, you pay more and get less in audio quality.

*Edit
For me I'm a Sennheiser user. I swap between the Sennheiser HD203DJ (for bass: pop, R&B, rock, RMM 190) and HD449 (acoustic headset, RM 360) depending what songs Im listening to. The HD203's wire is ridiculously long (as expected from a DJ headset) although it is portable, and you really want to take care not to damage the wires. And i have other higher priced headphones but for home use.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 27 2013, 12:21 PM
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 27 2013, 12:18 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 27 2013, 12:11 PM)
Avoid bootlegs and pasar malam headphones. Get one that cost at least in hundreds. Take note of these brands: AKG, Audio Technica, Denon, Pioneer, Sennheiser. The first 2 and last one are more commonly used with phones/mobile devices. If you care about fashion/good looks you can also check out Skullcandy.

What specific model, you'd have to do your own search online or ask around, depending what taste you have for music (whether you want balanced, bass - low and mid emphasis, or acoustically tuned headsets). There are no perfect headsets for mobile devices, audiophile class headsets that are perfect usually have too high impedance (requires amp) to be used with mobile devices and designed for home use, and too large to be portable enough.

Avoid Beats/Monster unless you only care about bass spam, and since it is celebrity stuff, you pay more and get less in audio quality. For me I'm a Sennheiser user.
Actually im not getting one for music.. but rather calls. Anyone tried jabra chill/active.. Cant find much in garrage sales for decent wired handsfree. For music i have a separate DAP and headphone and iem. Not willing to spend hundreds on just calls..hehe smile.gif Prob below 100 is okay smile.gif And also prefer non in ear types...if you know any..let me know. I guess i can find pasar malam headsets but voice will sound boxy and unclear..and dont know if the mic is good or not.
ultra_nyamuk
post Feb 27 2013, 12:19 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
I see...so i guess this will be easier to find. Because its either "android compatible or idevice compatible" but no "WP compatible".. Thanks~

144 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:04 PM