Nokia Lumia 920 V3

ivan92
post Feb 26 2013, 10:55 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Feb 26 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hi, just got my nillkin screen protector, but unfortunately it isn't fullsize sad.gif

any screen protector recommned? full suze + hd + anti finger print?
i bought this one
http://www.ebay.com/itm/230882282254
looks nice and quite cheap compared to some branded one biggrin.gif
still waiting for it to be posted to my house laugh.gif
hopefully it will arrive by mid march sweat.gif
ivan92
post Feb 26 2013, 11:20 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:18 PM)
unsure.gif please take note of this screen protector....

i also bought this... the issue is the screen protector cover up ur light sensor, it make my phone unusable (Lock screen not function, when in call screen black out,.....)

Unless u cut manually the top part..... But after cut.... not nice looking..
I see. Will give it a try. hmm.gif
Currently using no brand screen protector came with some cheapo cover.
The sensor works well, but it doesn't cover until the edge of the screen sad.gif
So now you still using this? hmm.gif
ivan92
post Feb 26 2013, 11:53 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Feb 26 2013, 11:46 PM)
No..... no more using it... too ugly after i cut it...

And take note this sp is using wet application which u will need water + soap to apply the screen protector.... But it can be perfectly fix after 3-5 days
I see.
So now your 920 run naked liao? laugh.gif

ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 12:57 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Feb 27 2013, 12:14 AM)
only have back cover... ROCK case rclxms.gif
nokia cc-1043 better icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Kim^.^" @ Feb 27 2013, 12:35 AM)
I also ordered this too from the same seller then only I stumbled upon a 77% off discount code for the official site

for those who are interested, just key in 77off2 during check out. Min 2 items. Free shipping.
great deal for those who havent bought laugh.gif laugh.gif

ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 08:54 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 27 2013, 01:30 AM)
I'm still waiting for Malaysia store to have them in stock...
i got mine from ebay laugh.gif
ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 06:13 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 27 2013, 12:10 PM)
You ordered from the UK seller? How long it took to arrive?
ordered on the 6th this month, custom cleared it on 11th, got it on 20th biggrin.gif

it's made in korea, at first i thought it's most probably made in china laugh.gif

it fits perfectly with my red lumia 920 except the right side on the curved screen is a bit loose, the left side fits well
dropped my phone yesterday from chest level, the back touched the tile surface ground and flipped the screen over, no damage/scratches was done on the back as the case covered it, the front as well thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

might grab yellow and cyan when i have extra money on next month

This post has been edited by ivan92: Feb 27 2013, 06:19 PM
ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 08:28 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 27 2013, 07:20 PM)
wah, you nokia fan bro? 808 summore. legendary.....
just ordered mine, black from an agent in lyn service noticeboard. total rm64.
order 1 full set better rclxms.gif brows.gif
ivan92
post Feb 27 2013, 10:42 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Feb 27 2013, 09:48 PM)
i ordered mine on 15th Feb and i got my black case yesterday.... really quick delivery.... from that receipt same seller too... also bought from ebay...
black casing with black 920?
ivan92
post Mar 4 2013, 08:52 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Mar 4 2013, 04:14 PM)

Got my Yellow Official Nokia cover! Whee! ordered from this link.. I paid on 24th Feb, and it shipped on 25th.. Reached today! Very perfect fit!
rclxms.gif
yellow case with yellow phone? hmm.gif
the yellow seems a bit fade for me, maybe my monitor punya pasal laugh.gif
got the red one from the same seller as well, might get the cyan and yellow soon brows.gif
ivan92
post Mar 4 2013, 08:54 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(basara2020 @ Mar 4 2013, 08:11 PM)
Hi... bad day for me today..

my red lumia 920 screen crack like smash using hammer.

My phone drop screen face down on the toilet floor.

It seem like LCD is OK still function. Just top screen like shattered.

Where can I replace this screen? How much?

Thank you.

saddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

T-------------T
try go to nokia care and quote price smile.gif
ivan92
post Mar 4 2013, 11:33 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Mar 4 2013, 10:39 PM)
mine is yellow cover over white lumia... Its like a blank canvas that you can put any colours that you want..
agree on that, i bored with white colour phone liao laugh.gif
last one was N86, then switched to dumb phone while waiting for WP8 laugh.gif
so the yellow case's yellow looks exactly like the yellow 920? hmm.gif
ivan92
post Mar 5 2013, 01:14 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(shrumpish @ Mar 5 2013, 01:10 AM)
yeah, the yellow is vibrant just like the yellow lumia, the only difference is it is in matte, not glossy.. I even asked my friend to hold my phone away from me, then i complimented on the phone, "shit, thats one fine looking phone!" and he got annoyed.. Hauauaha...
great, will get the cyan and yellow one once got fund biggrin.gif
fine looking + quality built phone thumbup.gif
ivan92
post Mar 7 2013, 06:39 PM

398 posts

Got my new screen+back protector today.
The front part was ok. The back part really hard to get it right, the side keep pealing off vmad.gif mad.gif
reapply 4 times only consider aligned sweat.gif

still got some air bubble in it, still need to wait for a few more hours for it to gone

the front is just plain good, it covers the edges of the glass thumbup.gif
the light sensor is still working, the screen off itself when i make calls and put it near my ear

the SIRIM sticker at the back somehow loose the green colour thingy out of it when it makes contact with water, now the plastic protector on the back got sticked some of it and can't be removed (will update after i snap photo) sad.gif
but that doesn't affect the protector itself

it only has screen protector, body protector, and camera plate/lens protector (i didnt apply this one)
too bad it does not have the top/bottom/sim tray protector, but for the price it's still the best among others.
will continue update the review in a few days laugh.gif
ivan92
post Mar 15 2013, 02:53 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(willsonloo @ Mar 15 2013, 02:46 PM)
serious??? sad.gif
my phone is 1st batch since i get it on january till nw no random reboot everythg work smooth why this will broke??  cry.gif  cry.gif
you just need to wait for portico update to enable this feature
same goes to mine.
got my red 920 last month but still the 1st batch unit i guess sweat.gif

anyway nokia malaysia is working on "malaysian time standard" to push the update is it? doh.gif
ivan92
post Mar 15 2013, 03:31 PM

398 posts

so i asked nokia malaysia when will the portico update be available for us
guess what

then i ask will it be delayed to april

nokia malaysia facebook
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/02/14/5167/wind...aysia-in-march/

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
ivan92
post Mar 27 2013, 12:42 AM

398 posts

better dont delay again whistling.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/2013/03/26/6463/noki...d-to-mid-april/

Soon after, a representative from Nokia Malaysia responded and shed some lights on the matter. Apparently, Nokia Malaysia is not able to push the update to users via on-the-air (OTA) method as the company originally intended due to problems within their server. Hence, the OTA schedule has now been pushed to mid-April in which will be made available to users that opt not to manually update their devices at Nokia Care Centres or Nokia Stores.
whistling.gif
ivan92
post Mar 27 2013, 12:51 AM

398 posts

anyway yesterday found this in singapore nokia store

cheaper than getting it from ebay
got my red one from ebay, thus no red in this picture

the leather porch that can makes 920 stand, 38SGD sweat.gif

ivan92
post Mar 27 2013, 01:15 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(lipfung @ Mar 27 2013, 12:53 AM)
Anyone had their 3G data on all the time? Or everybody use only the E signal?
i have my 3G on all the time, why?
ivan92
post Mar 27 2013, 02:37 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 27 2013, 02:23 AM)
review on the leather please
i didnt buy the leather porch as i dont use my phone to watch movie smile.gif
maybe other forumers can do the review biggrin.gif
ivan92
post Mar 28 2013, 12:07 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:36 PM)
rclxms.gif
Red one found at Nokia Store The Garden today RM39.
i'm from sabah, so it's impossible for me to get it at nokia stores in peninsular as i didnt stop by to KL/[insert state] sad.gif

bought a red one from ebay, RM60 with postage from UK

therefore i skipped the red one laugh.gif

15 SGD is about 38MYR +-, more or less the same price with malaysia biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Mar 28 2013, 12:08 AM

0.0448sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:54 AM