TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2013, 03:06 PM, updated 13y ago

Banned
35,468 posts

OFFICAL PRICE IN MALAYSIA ANNOUNCED - RM1999

Nokia has just announced the Lumia 920, its first and flagship Windows Phone 8 smartphone. The Lumia 920 comes with a PureView camera, a 4.5-inch display called Nokia PureMotion HD+. It runs on a Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 processor. As leaked earlier, the Lumia 920 also supports wireless charging.

Nokia is talking about low-light photography with the new PureView camera and promises no blur in photographs shot in low-light without flash by capturing five to ten times more camera by using a floating lens technology. The floating lens also helps while shooting video by stabilizing motion blur while shooting videos.

The Lumia 920 will obviously come with Nokia Maps, Drive and Transport. Nokia is also talking about City Lens, an augmented reality app. The augmented reality aspect will also work on Nokia Maps.

The PureMotion HD+ display promises blur free scrolling with higher refresh rates. The 4.5-inch curved glass display is also being touted as the best display with an advanced Clear Black display.

The Lumia 920 comes with a 2,000 mAh battery, which is the biggest battery Nokia has ever used on a smartphone. It comes with a “Fatboy Pillow” wireless charger, which is based on the Qi industrial standard.

Videos i think worth watching on the Lumia 920

The first hands on video

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2013, 03:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

TOP FAQS QUESTIONS

1) What colour will it be available for Malaysia Market?

2) Which telco will carry the Lumia 920 for Malaysia Market?

3) When will be the Nokia Lumia 920 be available to our malaysia market?

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2013, 03:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Lumia 920 Owner List

Kindly PM ME as follows

Colour / ORI or AP / Price

Example Black/ORI/RM1999

BLACK

WHITE

RED

YELLOW

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2013, 03:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Reseerved
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

Reserved
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

Reserved
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2013, 04:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I still got my rm200 rebate to use.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2013, 07:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

On the apps part on windows phone its still freaking expensive and even special season it still have no discount.

iOS and android in other hand some apps u can get as cheap as 0.99 cents. I bought like 10 to 30 android apps and windows phone I only bought carbon.

I bought need for speed most wanted for 0.99 cents
Plants and zombie for 0.99 cents
Instaplace for 1.90 usd
Grannysmith for 0.99 usd
Pudding monster HD for 0.99 usd
Quickoffice pro for 0.99 usd retail usually 15usd
Zombie smash for 0.99 usd

Windows phone apps is 2usd and above each

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2013, 07:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 07:39 PM)
what do you expect when they complain 1 year rm3 charge  for whatsapp  whistling.gif
my whatsapp is lifetime di hahahah
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2013, 07:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 25 2013, 07:14 PM)
I think Nokia needs 2 flagships a year, just like for HTC - One X and Butterfly; Samsung - Galaxy S3 and Note 2.
I dont like this actually, phones become outdated too fast, but it's needed to stay relevant in marketshare. But as long WP doesnt support 1080p yet Nokia cant make phablets. But they can differentiate by cameras - a slim flagship with no more than 12Mp Cam to keep it slim, and another one with giant hump - camera. Make the release of these 2 flagships 6 months apart.

In android, not evrybody likes a giant screen over 5'. In Nokia's case, they give consumers a choice of a good all-rounder flagship that is slim, or a thicker one with focus to camera.
alot of people love the Nokia 808 Pureview especially when i posted 808 pureview photos on kopitiam or other threads the argument usually ends there because the image quality is unbeatable todate their turn off is symbian not the camera performance.

Even my dad used my Nokia 808 Pureview he was impressed of the camera the flash bright up the entire area even his crappy iphone 5 cant do it.

Alot ppl dont mind the hump due to the performance but dead OS nobody willing to invest

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 25 2013, 07:52 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2013, 01:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Feb 26 2013, 12:25 AM)
yes.. i tested the navigation just now..

actually in the morning, i sempat use the last Nokia Drive+,
then at night, updated to HERE...

definitely alot better than older nokia drive+ beta..

got battery level indicator in HERE Drive+,
route optimisation also changed,

alot of options..

and favourites can be synced to computer....

alot better than before, no regret buying nokia..

my fren using nexus also cannot complain anything.. well, he modded his phone here and there,
so i guess he knows alot about phone..
haha.. actually i asked for his opinion, which phone to buy since i never use smartphone..

then he suggested me get an android phone.. but i said to him, have a look at wp8 phone.. then he study abit..

i bought the phone.. he said, good choice, no regret at all..
the problem with nokia drive is outdated maps. They take too long to update.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2013, 01:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 25 2013, 09:39 PM)
im thinking about sourcing an 808 for collection.  hmm.gif
you should nothing beats a Nokia 808 pureview.
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 27 2013, 11:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes android compatible wit wp8 phones. Wp8 phones earphone not compatible wit nokia symbian series
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 27 2013, 06:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:20 AM)
Facebook also need to revamp but the one i'm waiting for is Instagram. Hopefully it will be available soon.
You mean can use Android on WP8 phone? Something like the N9?
earphone and headsets adaptor.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2013, 01:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Mar 3 2013, 03:03 AM)
not sure really true or u are lucky,
all over the internet, ppl are complaining about whatsapp batt drain.
hmm.gif

i also tested it myself, with and without whatsapp really give big difference.
because whatsapp is a push notification app so hence the battery drain. If you want to improve battery life all mails use manual sync rather than push or specify time. Set brightness lower.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2013, 01:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sumtuckieeeee @ Mar 3 2013, 10:44 AM)
Apart from that, right after I pull out my charger from my phone, the estimated time remaining for my phone is only 9 hours. is that normal?
the 9 hours is an estimation based of what your phone is doing at that moment

Example if you play game non stop for 2 hours the estimation wont be 9 hours anymore could be 2 to 3 hours only.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2013, 03:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

[qe=sumtuckieeeee,Mar 3 2013, 03:08 PM]
Well but I dont get the part where battery keeps dropping even though everything is off even whatsapp. only my data is on.

[/quote]

FOR all OS are the same sometimes its not whatsapp could be other apps could be line, viber, wechat some 3rd party app. The best to test is hard reset then use a few days see the characteristic then only Install. go If battery drain occur you an actually track it
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 3 2013, 04:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fayerboll @ Mar 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
if you start car engine and let it idling, will the fuel run off over a period of time?
If the car system manage well the drop rate will be minor. At the moment wp8 haven't reach a standard to manage battery life well
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 4 2013, 10:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 4 2013, 02:11 AM)
IMO... if need to have Notification center for WP8, then is kinda redundant because Microsoft already made LiveTiles with notification on the Tiles. And we can still customize what notification can be seen at Lock Screen as well but it does depend on the app compatibility as well.
Thats different. Notification window across all platform one click it shows all notification from email, sms, apps update, sms, misscall while tiles can only show max 8 tiles and the biggest joke must wait it flip until the info you want appear.

Life tile feeds info after time while notifications dont
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 5 2013, 01:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 4 2013, 09:22 PM)
installed this app and pin to start... im pretty sure it will look the same too... i dont get why people cant live without instagram...
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...15-67bad1c485f4
one is due to the filter 2nd is due to hashtags instagram got. My photos are being like not due to how many friends you have but the hashtags

0.0461sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:58 PM