Nokia Lumia 920 V3

hafiez
post Mar 21 2013, 08:16 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Mar 21 2013, 08:00 PM)
Most probably whatsapp, today all my whatsapp msg heavily delayed by 1hr+. Pre-portico here

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 21 2013, 08:06 PM)
That is Portico. Data is off but WiFi is 24/7 on. Power consumption with GDR2 is about the same with Portico for me as well.

WhatsApp fault.... very buggy with their notification all the while, every firmware also got this issue.
yeah, reported by others as well. but not on GDR2 specifically.
Here, lookie2;

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...ec-054cf4569a79

fibonacci00
post Mar 21 2013, 08:43 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Mar 21 2013, 03:24 PM)
I think there is something wrong with the Twitter sync in people hub? Mine still stock pre portico but can't sync since an hour ago it seems. Just cannot pull the twitter updates no matter how many times I refresh it.
hmm that's odd...mine no problem in pulling the feed, just have trouble getting the contacts in
solution2u
post Mar 21 2013, 08:50 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Mar 21 2013, 08:06 PM)
That is Portico. Data is off but WiFi is 24/7 on. Power consumption with GDR2 is about the same with Portico for me as well.
I see. Waiting for Portico.

For those who are using Facebook, check out The Facebook. I think this one of the best Facebook app
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...28-044d047e8571

---------------------
WHATS NEW IN V1.2
---------------------
+ Faster Back navigation
+ Back no longer scrolling to top (the previous page won't even need to reload now)
+ Swipe horizontally to go back
+ Added sharer to post via picture > ... > share > The Facebook
+ Added notifications on Live Tile

This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 21 2013, 09:05 PM
basara2020
post Mar 21 2013, 11:13 PM

361 posts

ooo quite good.. have push notification, tiles, etc.
LightningZERO
post Mar 22 2013, 12:01 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Pandora is now available on WP8

http://wmpoweruser.com/microsoft-does-not-...indows-phone-8/

Of course Malaysia is not supported
GothFebrio
post Mar 22 2013, 01:07 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

guys, stop calling the update GDR2. GDR2 is scheduled to be release around summer. GDR1 was portico. its an OS update from microsoft for wp8. the new firmware is a new firmware from nokia, still running on portico.

i wonder if nokia malaysia will release the portico update together with the new firmware..
ainuddin
post Mar 22 2013, 01:38 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Mar 22 2013, 01:07 AM)
guys, stop calling the update GDR2. GDR2 is scheduled to be release around summer. GDR1 was portico. its an OS update from microsoft for wp8. the new firmware is a new firmware from nokia, still running on portico.

i wonder if nokia malaysia will release the portico update together with the new firmware..
so the one with .0008 that has the storage check is still portico?

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Mar 22 2013, 01:40 AM
yongjieyu
post Mar 22 2013, 01:41 AM

142 posts

actually GD2 is under portico...==
for example :
like win7 < that is 1st firmware
win7 sp1< that is porticol
win7 sp1 auto update< that is GD2..
ainuddin
post Mar 22 2013, 01:44 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Mar 22 2013, 01:41 AM)
actually GD2 is under portico...==
for example :
like win7 < that is 1st firmware
win7 sp1< that is porticol
win7 sp1 auto update< that is GD2..
the OS revision number is still the same; 8.0.10211.204

the latest one that we updated should be called what then? hmm.gif
yongjieyu
post Mar 22 2013, 01:48 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Mar 22 2013, 01:44 AM)

the latest one that we updated should be called what then?  hmm.gif
ya.. coz we still in wp8 portico version smile.gif

latest i dont know what name... bt they call GD2? ><
whatever la.. name is nt important...
important is firmware version ngam thn ok le....

This post has been edited by yongjieyu: Mar 22 2013, 01:49 AM
GothFebrio
post Mar 22 2013, 02:03 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Mar 22 2013, 01:44 AM)

the latest one that we updated should be called what then?  hmm.gif
"the latest firmware" haha. because microsoft clearly stated that theyre releasing GDR2 around summer(edit: probablly earlier, because there will be GDR3 by then). and GDR1 was indeed Portico. its the WP8 OS update http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/how-to/w...-update-history . any OS update can be found there. Nokia on the other hand, updating their firmware to make the os and hardware works better for their customer. thumbup.gif

saw few people posted on facebook they have manually updated to gdr2 doh.gif

just a picture where Windows Phone 8 aka Apollo is going.
RTM(8.0.9903.10) ->GDR1 aka Portico(8.0.10211.204) -> GDR2(???) -> GDR3(???) -> "Blue(???)"

hope to see "apps and games data" backup feature in one of the update, so that i can flash updates manually since nokia malaysia is very slow at it.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Mar 22 2013, 02:23 AM
hafiez
post Mar 22 2013, 07:14 AM

2,980 posts

Ok, start calling it 0008.
solution2u
post Mar 22 2013, 08:43 AM

403 posts

Heard that Nokia Malaysia got road show in Lowyat Plaza from yesterday until this Sunday.
juliansaber
post Mar 22 2013, 08:48 AM

ha,ha, saw the statement also releasing some time around summber tongue.gif

Nvm, what's the name, we informed each other of latest updates n ways to improve our phone rclxms.gif

Now scouting around for the WP8 On Device Diagnostic Tools (ODDT) code, heard there's none lah...too bad...

ainuddin
post Mar 22 2013, 08:56 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Mar 22 2013, 07:14 AM)
Ok, start calling it 0008.
thumbup.gif
rogrog
post Mar 22 2013, 09:06 AM

635 posts

Updated to .0008 and display+touch, still dont have the lumia colour profile. hmm.gif
zachary22_77
post Mar 22 2013, 09:12 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Mar 21 2013, 08:50 PM)
I see. Waiting for Portico.

For those who are using Facebook, check out The Facebook. I think this one of the best Facebook app
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/store/ap...28-044d047e8571

---------------------
WHATS NEW IN V1.2
---------------------
+ Faster Back navigation
+ Back no longer scrolling to top (the previous page won't even need to reload now)
+ Swipe horizontally to go back
+ Added sharer to post via picture > ... > share > The Facebook
+ Added notifications on Live Tile
Yeap this is one of the better ones. Unfortunately it doesn't support tagging of friends in comments. I can't even tag friends in comments using IE also, how sad. But there's one app that can do it. It's called 'facebook Touch'. You can try that too.

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Mar 22 2013, 01:07 AM)

Haha told them it's not GDR2. It's just 'new updates'. GDR2 is meant to be the new base firmware release targeted for release in May/June. Sadly with our Nokia M'sia speed, no idea when it'll arrive for our phones later.
wtkace
post Mar 22 2013, 09:21 AM

226 posts

Help me please, my .0008 lumia 920 drain battery like hell!!! Someone did suggest me to perform soft reset, will it wipe off all my current data??
zachary22_77
post Mar 22 2013, 09:36 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(wtkace @ Mar 22 2013, 09:21 AM)
Help me please, my .0008 lumia 920 drain battery like hell!!! Someone did suggest me to perform soft reset, will it wipe off all my current data??
You mean soft reset as Volume Down & Power key for 8 secs? No that doesn't wipe your data. Try that see if it helps. Another thing you should do is uninstall all apps that keeps connecting to internet like Whatsapp, Wechat, see if that helps. The last resort is Full Reset, which is done in Settings, About. That will wipe out everything in your phone & start over.
sevennet
post Mar 22 2013, 10:31 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:13 AM)
hi all... is there anyway to install paid app for free like ios Jailbreak or android ?
dude, you can afford to buy a 2k phone but not able to pay for app that only cost you between an average of 3 - 9 bucks?

you probably won't hesitate buy a cup of coffee for 10 bucks without even knowing if it's going to taste good and might even get a second drink after 45 minutes later.

most apps in WP gives you trial version before asking you to commit for full version and only costs you few bucks which will stay in your phone forever.

come on, please give some respect to the app developer!

peace on you.

p/s: I run a software company

144 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:12 PM