144 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V3

Wogarious
post Mar 23 2013, 01:06 AM

98 posts

Anyone in penang successfully used their rm150 voucher at Nokia store in penang gurney plaza?

I wanted to get myself a wireless charger, I went there and ask that guy, he say stock din come but I saw a black wireless charger as a sample on the counter. I suspect they don't want to sell it to us with the voucher.

So anyone in penang successfully used their voucher on wireless charger in gurney plaza?

Thank in advance for your reply our voucher is expiring soon.
Evirober
post Mar 23 2013, 01:10 AM

636 posts

Guys am running the new firmware but now am facing an odd problem. Every night b4 heading to sleep I will charge my phone via the given charger. My problem is that with the new update every morning the phone has rebooted. Has happen every night since the manual update. Anyone else facing this problem?
Codyx
post Mar 23 2013, 01:57 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Mar 23 2013, 01:06 AM)
Anyone in penang successfully used their rm150 voucher at Nokia store in penang gurney plaza?

I wanted to get myself a wireless charger, I went there and ask that guy, he say stock din come but I saw a black wireless charger as a sample on the counter. I suspect they don't want to sell it to us with the voucher.

So anyone in penang successfully used their voucher on wireless charger in gurney plaza?

what voucher shocking.gif ?
GothFebrio
post Mar 23 2013, 02:23 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Mar 23 2013, 01:57 AM)
what voucher  shocking.gif  ?
for those who pre-ordered the phone before 21st december 2012.
thesun
post Mar 23 2013, 02:33 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Mar 23 2013, 01:10 AM)
Guys am running the new firmware but now am facing an odd problem. Every night b4 heading to sleep I will charge my phone via the given charger. My problem is that with the new update every morning the phone has rebooted. Has happen every night since the manual update. Anyone else facing this problem?
got old apps installed?
solution2u
post Mar 23 2013, 08:27 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Mar 23 2013, 01:10 AM)
Let me guess, you use WIFI and when screen turn off due to idle, you try to press on power button few times until the phone reboot itself. Am I right ?

Evirober
post Mar 23 2013, 09:21 AM

636 posts

The sun: the problem is how to identify old app or not? Guess have to try deduction
Evirober
post Mar 23 2013, 09:25 AM

636 posts

Solution2u: nope, turn on wifi yes idle screen till off sometimes. I press the power button once and the screen showing is please enter sim password. It didt reboot when I press the power button.

This post has been edited by Evirober: Mar 23 2013, 10:03 AM
solution2u
post Mar 23 2013, 10:29 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Evirober @ Mar 23 2013, 09:25 AM)
Solution2u: nope, turn on wifi yes idle screen till off sometimes. I press the power button once and the screen showing is please enter sim password. It didt reboot when I press the power button.
Try go to other page instead of download page when it is downloading. When you press power button, it will resume the download page and if it is still downloading / installing, it will cause reboot sometime. If the download is completed, then there is no such issue. It happened to me twice, I am not sure app cause this or this is OS bugs.

Wp7 legacy app - check the last updated date for app. If it is before nov 2012, it may not optimized for wp8.

in btw, do u use cut SIM?

This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 23 2013, 11:56 AM
EXkurogane
post Mar 23 2013, 12:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Mar 22 2013, 11:46 PM)
For those who have the voucher, dont claim at nokia the gardens, they will throw bullshit at u saying the voucher is valid per item. While the voucher clearly state per transaction. Used mine at nokia the curve on 2 DC-16 portable chargers(rm99 each) for me and my girl, add 48 ringgit. And the gardens selling the same thing for rm109.
Gurney Plaza penang also dun let i think, not so sure; Charger all takda, 1 more week left only, want me buy Monsters earphone, but they only have blue or pink vmad.gif Last resort is to buy the earphone and sell it off, but if blue or pink hard to sell, if white one easier to sell
EXkurogane
post Mar 23 2013, 12:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Mar 23 2013, 01:06 AM)

Ya, i saw that, i think it is a dummy model, or only a single sample unit
troy29
post Mar 23 2013, 01:14 PM

85 posts

I bought the fatboy, btw my sister keep asking me what is the advantages of the fatboy wireless charging plate other than no nid plug in the wire to the phone. I cant answer well with her question, it seems no nid wire but actually it does. and the charging time is much more longer than wired charging. so what is the points that i can defend myself for the fatboy ???

This post has been edited by troy29: Mar 23 2013, 01:20 PM
FlamingR
post Mar 23 2013, 02:40 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Mar 23 2013, 01:14 PM)
I bought the fatboy, btw my sister keep asking me what is the advantages of the fatboy wireless charging plate other than no nid plug in the wire to the phone. I cant answer well with her question, it seems no nid wire but actually it does. and the charging time is much more longer than wired charging. so what is the points that i can defend myself for the fatboy ???
Fatboy pillow means you just drop it there then it will charge. Yeah, wireless charging is slower than wired. That's why it's overpriced. I would spend more and get a wireless charging stand which has NFC capabilities.
sumtuckieeeee
post Mar 23 2013, 04:38 PM

889 posts

Okay, I have a problem now. My battery shows 45% left. After restarted it, it became 59%. Whats the issue here guys?
simmarjit
post Mar 23 2013, 05:10 PM

980 posts

Tried HD photo viewer ...not very happy with it ...erm is there anyway that I can view all my pictures in one folder? As in like iOS all photos are in the camera roll...the problem is when I manually updated to portico, the pictures that were there could only be saved to the Saved Pictures ...any way to transfer it into the Camera Roll ...cuz when my non-WP user friends use my phone ..they can't see the last time pictures ...I know I can click Date and view all my pictures chronologically ...but is there any way it could be incorporated into Camera Roll?
Any photo viewers that are good out there?
red streak
post Mar 23 2013, 05:24 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Totally staged interview. The other guy isn't really a reporter/talk show host but he's the equivalent of their "Donald Trump" since he's a big business mogul.

________

Did the old dudes with massive battery drain problems ever get that solved/fixed? I remember reading a lot of those posts in the other threads and I can't recall who was complaining about it. Did removing the old w7 legacy apps fix the problem or is it a hardware/software issue? Right now I've got a choice between an iphone 5 and a lumia 920; android isn't even under consideration.

This post has been edited by red streak: Mar 23 2013, 05:26 PM
solution2u
post Mar 23 2013, 06:29 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 23 2013, 05:24 PM)
Totally staged interview. The other guy isn't really a reporter/talk show host but he's the equivalent of their "Donald Trump" since he's a big business mogul.

________

Did the old dudes with massive battery drain problems ever get that solved/fixed? I remember reading a lot of those posts in the other threads and I can't recall who was complaining about it. Did removing the old w7 legacy apps fix the problem or is it a hardware/software issue? Right now I've got a choice between an iphone 5 and a lumia 920; android isn't even under consideration.
if I use 3G, it will drain quite fast I think. If I use 2G + WiFi, the battery can last for 1 day plus for moderate use.
I think most of the users here do not suffer random reboot. Love the design n metro ui. Proud to be Lumia 920 owner here. Nokia keeps updating firmware and put a lot of effort on WP make the phone even better.

This post has been edited by solution2u: Mar 23 2013, 06:35 PM
KelvBlue
post Mar 23 2013, 06:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Mar 22 2013, 04:51 PM)
I need screen protector for my Lumia 920  sad.gif  My screen got 1 scratch mark already, though not really visible but it hurts.

http://kristallglobal.com/

I finally bite the bullet and go apply this liquid screen protector on my Lumia, and never regret a bit ever since. This is the only screen protector that can do your Lumia justice!

Oil, fingerprint don't stick easily on the screen (note: not easily =/= never tongue.gif) but can wipe off very easily, give the screen a very smooth feel. Read some comment that it can also smooth out some minor scratches.

I got from a shop for RM45 and apply it before I went to sleep. They advertised that it will last a year but I wont trust them LOL, may be reapply after 6-8 months.

This post has been edited by KelvBlue: Mar 23 2013, 06:52 PM
KelvBlue
post Mar 23 2013, 07:17 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 23 2013, 05:24 PM)

________

I doubt it is a staged interview. He is not only a big business mogul, he is also a yacht professional that sailed across the world. He was hard pressed to dig the info out of Elop. May be Mr Elop just got used to how to handle the Lumia and treated the iPhone as such but oops tongue.gif

If you did follow some news closely, the battery drain issue is not really a hardware problem but mostly due to some apps, one of them is Whatsapp, not trying to bash the Whatsapp but because it is one of the most widespread apps and so it gives a false sense like it is a hardware problem. But still, it wont be always draining the battery, you can feel the phone is getting hot if it does, a restart will fix it, if you really want to use Whatsapp.

Join the Lumia family, we are writing history here now.
KelvBlue
post Mar 23 2013, 07:26 PM

128 posts

Microsoft is giving away Surface Prop for your Xbox Avatar, go grab it!!

Surface Prop for your Avatar

144 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:49 PM