112 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S4 (S IV?), The New King of Android?

Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2013, 10:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 31 2013, 10:18 PM)
Lighter, thinner, faster cpu, bigger battery , larger screen is all that's left in the race moving forward until someone creates something revolutionary. The laptop form factor has been the same for 20+ years, nobody complains it's a screen with kbd and battery. Even the macbook air is an extremely thin device that has the same elements.
For cloudy fans, search for a recent legal case in the US last year whereby the judgment was that once it's on the cloud, Uncle Sam owns all your bits, not you.
I'd rather control my own bits thank you very much.
Yup, it was simple, all flagship from every company specification was same awesome now.

So, look took important part.

Look awesome without spec, I also won't pick. Look and spec run together.

Also I won't buy same design thing twice.
girl83
post Mar 31 2013, 10:37 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2013, 10:14 PM)
I cannot feel anything new on S 4. It was too much look like S III or Note II.

HTC one is something new look solid build with awesome spec. smile.gif
I will follow you buy too if the review is good enough

Hope the battery got stamina for HTC one
Andrewtst
post Mar 31 2013, 10:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 31 2013, 10:37 PM)
I will follow you buy too if the review is good enough

Hope the battery got stamina for HTC one
Ya, Sony Xperia Z Stamina feature was awesome.
XeactorZ
post Apr 1 2013, 03:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2013, 07:23 PM)
Actually when you check on S III it was obvious they still room for them to fit in the extra 0.2mm screen size. It was possible. As for the slight slimmer was nothing impossible to happen.

As camera, I was damn surprise Samsung put in such narrow view of camera in S 4. This was really a big cons even but just compare itself with S III only.
0.2m = extra 0.2 inch meh ???

QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:15 PM)
If people prefer camera quality, i think they will go for SONY tongue.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 31 2013, 08:21 PM)
Sony XperiaZ camera is....mehh  doh.gif
worse than note 2 and s3 hmm.gif ??
btw xperia z is the first device I heard camera is lousy laugh.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 31 2013, 08:26 PM)
Having a sdcard slot and removable battery is a must for me. biggrin.gif
for me sdcard is must

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2013, 09:46 PM)
Using S3 now, will switching to HTC one soon. smile.gif
will sell s3 after get htc one ?
XeactorZ
post Apr 1 2013, 03:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

s4 vs xperia z review by gsmarena

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s4_...-review-915.php

*Free 50GB of Dropbox cloud storage for two-years

again LOL
SUSWintersuN
post Apr 1 2013, 09:02 AM

3,173 posts

Anyone know how much S4 will cost when releas?E
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2013, 09:14 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 1 2013, 03:09 AM)
0.2m = extra 0.2 inch meh ???
worse than note 2 and s3 hmm.gif ??
btw xperia z is the first device I heard camera is lousy laugh.gif
for me sdcard is must
will sell s3 after get htc one ?
Typo, is 0.2" tongue.gif

I probably will give S III to my 3rd sister, she is using Galaxy W now.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 1 2013, 09:15 AM
girl83
post Apr 1 2013, 09:15 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
the answer is in last few pages
sebastianX11
post Apr 1 2013, 09:58 AM

1,735 posts

waiting for pre order...
hopefully by end of this month
Leo the Lion
post Apr 1 2013, 10:39 AM

6,358 posts

To be honest, the design by human DESIGN really does bug me alot. Now with S4, I might buy it but need another phone with very good build quality(other than android, eg iPhone 5, Nokia Lumia 920). 2 phone = perfect! cons: moneh! sad.gif
lord_aminkin
post Apr 1 2013, 11:19 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Urghhhh, yeah, yeah..we know it for 20th times already. You don't have to rant for another 30 times to say you don't like the design. Seriously, my eyes gonna bleed if I saw one more rant from the same person about this phone design. Sure you don't like the design, and its quite okay to let the whole world know but then move on lah.

For me, I like S4 design over S3 because the less curvy and more or so like S2. I quite detest curvy thing although i own an S3. To say its got the same design is a an ignorance and bull-fu*king-cr*p statement. Its almost identical but to my eyes its a very different design altogether between the two phones.

Just my two cents. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Apr 1 2013, 11:20 AM
girl83
post Apr 1 2013, 11:22 AM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 1 2013, 10:39 AM)
To be honest, the design by human DESIGN really does bug me alot. Now with S4, I might buy it but need another phone with very good build quality(other than android, eg iPhone 5, Nokia Lumia 920). 2 phone = perfect! cons: moneh! sad.gif
Go for HTC one smile.gif
giovanni
post Apr 1 2013, 11:50 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Apr 1 2013, 11:19 AM)
Urghhhh, yeah, yeah..we know it for 20th times already. You don't have to rant for another 30 times to say you don't like the design. Seriously, my eyes gonna bleed if I saw one more rant from the same person about this phone design. Sure you don't like the design, and its quite okay to let the whole world know but then move on lah.

For me, I like S4 design over S3 because the less curvy and more or so like S2. I quite detest curvy thing although i own an S3. To say its got the same design is a an ignorance and bull-fu*king-cr*p statement. Its almost identical but to my eyes its a very different design altogether between the two phones.

rclxms.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 1 2013, 11:58 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Apr 1 2013, 11:19 AM)

+1
so annoying la.. wanna buy HTC one but hang out in s4 thread.... Lol

giovanni
post Apr 1 2013, 12:02 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2013, 07:14 PM)
For me, as long storage 32gb and above,  no point having SD card as that also lead to slower  performance.

A lot normal user even 16GB also enough for them. I am not superb light user but definitely 32GB was enough for me.

I don't really see follow trend of removing sdcard is a bad move.

2nd - I never change battery for my phone in my life before.  So with none removable battery can build better solid back cover is a plus for me. Nowadays a lot user change phone every year or at least two years per one. Within this period, normally battery still serve you well.
2 things to remember: 1) alot of users need big storage as well. 2) Battery life degrades over time so for those who tend to use their phones longer than a year this may become an issue.
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2013, 12:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 1 2013, 12:02 PM)
2 things to remember: 1) alot of users need big storage as well. 2) Battery life degrades over time so for those who tend to use their phones longer than a year this may become an issue.
To remember, also a lot user can't even finish 16GB capacity, and a lot user change phone once a year or 2 years once. smile.gif

Just get whatever suite you. But the decision having it or not, nothing much impact. If one day Samsung also out non removable battery phone and no SD card, I am pretty sure people still get use to it soon. This two issues is not major issue, it was minor issue for some.
giovanni
post Apr 1 2013, 12:16 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 31 2013, 07:23 PM)
Actually when you check on S III it was obvious they still room for them to fit in the extra 0.2mm screen size. It was possible. As for the slight slimmer was nothing impossible to happen.

As camera, I was damn surprise Samsung put in such narrow view of camera in S 4. This was really a big cons even but just compare itself with S III only.
To be frank, this is kinda absurd. How do you know it was possible to fit an extra screen estate into that body a year back? For all I know the bezel for S3 was already quite thin back then and no one said a thing about the screen to body ratio being ridiculously skewed. In other words, no one complaint about the bezel being too big back then as well right? I know you like HTC One a lot. Doesn't HTC One have a bigger bezel?

As for your "As for the slight slimmer was nothing impossible to happen", isn't that innovation?

When it comes to the camera of S4, I aint too sure about the lens or whether or not the field or capture could be tweaked via software update but all I know is, it performs admirably well compared to S3 and in many cases better than HTC One even under low light condition.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s4_...view-913p10.php
Xirality
post Apr 1 2013, 12:17 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 1 2013, 09:02 AM)
Most probably 2199 or 2299
Xirality
post Apr 1 2013, 12:18 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 1 2013, 12:02 PM)
Im the one who use very less capacity. Only my iPhone usually full coz I sync all my iTunes library
Andrewtst
post Apr 1 2013, 12:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Apr 1 2013, 12:16 PM)
To be frank, this is kinda absurd. How do you know it was possible to fit an extra screen estate into that body a year back? For all I know the bezel for S3 was already quite thin back then and no one said a thing about the screen to body ratio being ridiculously skewed. In other words, no one complaint about the bezel being too big back then as well right? I know you like HTC One a lot. Doesn't HTC One have a bigger bezel?

As for your "As for the slight slimmer was nothing impossible to happen", isn't that innovation?

When it comes to the camera of S4, I aint too sure about the lens or whether or not the field or capture could be tweaked via software update but all I know is, it performs admirably well compared to S3 and in many cases better than HTC One even under low light condition.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s4_...view-913p10.php
Which part on my comment I complain on the bezel? I never complain. Even S III was less bezel than HTC one.

Also, which part I said slight slimmer is not innovation?

I never said above two part, I was said it was possible to fit in the 0.2" size base on current S III design and on Samsung successful technology on screen material.

Samsung can fit in much bigger screen on S 4 with S III body is damn innovation, this part HTC lost a lot.

As for camera narrow view issue - I said it seems obvious cannot be tweak via software because that was sensor issue, no sensor can change view base on software tweak. Did I said it perform worst than S III or HTC One? I didn't also, I just said bad move from Samsung choose narrow view on it.

You love S 4 and love Samsung, I also still like Samsung, but what the point protecting until like that simply bashing.

112 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:38 PM