Investment SETIA SKY SEPUTEH, Unfolding The Blissful Side of City Buzz

ER1009 P
post Oct 2 2019, 03:02 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 2 2019, 08:57 AM)
Hi - just to share some experience.

Normally - the rebates and discounts would not show on the SPA.

Reason being the loan amount % is calculated from the SPA price, hence there some banks may give high % loan based on the SPA price.

If it uses the nett discounted amount, then the loan amount may be much lower which is not preferred by some buyers.

It could be the same for most projects - however to protect yourself, i believe there would be a separate quotation which is provided by the developer to you.

Believe next time when a owner sells the property, owner would also be using the SPA amount and not the nett discounted amount.

My 2 cents.
Thx you so much for sharing. Appreciate that.

ER1009 P
post Oct 2 2019, 03:08 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(beleebala @ Oct 2 2019, 11:28 AM)
That makes sense. There should be another piece of signed paper documenting the rebate agreement.
Thx u so much.

DesRed
post Oct 2 2019, 11:38 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(ER1009 @ Oct 2 2019, 03:03 AM)
Ya, exactly.

I even spoke to the law firm representing developer and lawyer told me they only stating original price in SPA as per instructed.

Now waiting from developer on further action to provide assurance on the final purchase price and not claiming the original price.

Any buyers who experienced similar situation,  able to share advise?
I bought a Sunway project and they gave me a booking form which states the rebates given for it and at what stage will it be offset from. It didn't state the before and after pricing, though.

Did your booking form mention the above rebates?

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 2 2019, 11:38 PM
ER1009 P
post Oct 4 2019, 09:34 AM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 2 2019, 11:38 PM)
I bought a Sunway project and they gave me a booking form which states the rebates given for it and at what stage will it be offset from. It didn't state the before and after pricing, though.

Did your booking form mention the above rebates?
Yes, booking form stated all discounts/rebates but not in SPA. But SPA is the one notarised by law firm and not the booking form. SPA will be the basis if there are any legal disputes that's why i asking for advice.
beleebala
post Oct 7 2019, 05:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ER1009 @ Oct 4 2019, 08:34 AM)
Yes, booking form stated all discounts/rebates but not in SPA. But SPA is the one notarised by law firm and not the booking form. SPA will be the basis if there are any legal disputes that's why i asking for advice.
Maybe you should ask your lawyer.
ER1009 P
post Nov 1 2019, 03:25 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(beleebala @ Oct 7 2019, 05:15 PM)
Maybe you should ask your lawyer.
Thx u. All settled now.
beleebala
post Nov 1 2019, 03:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ER1009 @ Nov 1 2019, 02:25 PM)
Thx u. All settled now.
So, what did you do?
ER1009 P
post Nov 1 2019, 06:24 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(beleebala @ Nov 1 2019, 03:32 PM)
So, what did you do?
Setia prepared another offer to sell letter with entitled discount, alongside with SPA. Lawyer reviewed and commented this considered binding contract.
ER1009 P
post Nov 1 2019, 06:36 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(beleebala @ Nov 1 2019, 03:32 PM)
So, what did you do?
Setia prepared another offer to sell letter with entitled discount, alongside with SPA. Lawyer reviewed and commented this considered binding contract.
funfunfun
post Jul 17 2020, 09:48 AM

98 posts

Anyone know latest sales update for the project?
Randy2552
post Jul 17 2020, 10:51 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Jul 17 2020, 10:48 AM)
Anyone know latest sales update for the project?
Your are looking?
surf-it
post Aug 20 2020, 12:19 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

this project is targeting niche owners...
funfunfun
post Sep 6 2020, 12:01 PM

98 posts

This or Estate Bangsar South better for the same size? Ignoring price.

This post has been edited by funfunfun: Sep 6 2020, 12:02 PM
surf-it
post Sep 6 2020, 06:02 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

of cz this better lah, you cannot buy neighbour leh, this one your neighbour all worth 3 mil and above...
jo5h_ua
post Sep 12 2020, 10:33 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Sep 6 2020, 12:01 PM)
This or Estate Bangsar South better for the same size?  Ignoring price.
Of course this better in terms of exclusivity and density. In a way different league la
rotloi
post Sep 12 2020, 10:36 PM

879 posts

ER1009 P
post Sep 13 2020, 02:53 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Sep 6 2020, 12:01 PM)
This or Estate Bangsar South better for the same size?  Ignoring price.
If you are merely comparing the design, then Estate will be more choices for buyer.

Just to share personal view, I visited showrooms of Estate, Como (Bukit Jalil) & this. Ranking of design preferences followed earlier mentioned, ie Estate, Como then Setia. However, having said that, eventually I dropped the first 2 choices due to the locations.

funfunfun
post Sep 13 2020, 03:10 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ER1009 @ Sep 13 2020, 02:53 PM)
If you are merely comparing the design, then Estate will be more choices for buyer.

Just to share personal view, I visited showrooms of Estate, Como (Bukit Jalil) & this. Ranking of design preferences followed earlier mentioned, ie Estate, Como then Setia. However,  having said that,  eventually I dropped the first 2 choices due to the locations.
Ya Estate showroom unit is actually nicer. But i have a feeling it’s not a very “honest” portrayal as they spent a lot on ID including removing partitions which might not be equivalent to what you will get in bare unit.

Setia showroom is not great for a luxury product but i suppose easier to imagine what you will get. They need to improve their marketing though...

No idea about Como. Doesnt seem high end?
ER1009 P
post Sep 13 2020, 03:16 PM

Probation
23 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Sep 13 2020, 03:10 PM)
Ya Estate showroom unit is actually nicer. But i have a feeling it’s not a very “honest” portrayal as they spent a lot on ID including removing partitions which might not be equivalent to what you will get in bare unit.

Setia showroom is not great for a luxury product but i suppose easier to imagine what you will get. They need to improve their marketing though...

No idea about Como. Doesnt seem high end?
Haha.. agree with you. As for Como, I was attracted by the layout after visited other show units.
funfunfun
post Sep 13 2020, 09:17 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ER1009 @ Sep 13 2020, 03:16 PM)
Haha.. agree with you. As for Como, I was attracted by the layout after visited other show units.
Yes, i think because setia seputeh has a lot of space 'wastage' due to significant size lift lobby and balcony.

It's already expensive psf so with further space 'wastage' effective psf price is even more expensive (even with rebate)... loll..

But the location and facilities are definitely good so for own stay i guess it's not bad at all.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:25 AM