126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Feb 19 2013, 01:57 AM

1,631 posts

Is this normal when drizzling happen ?? Aircond direction WAS BLOWING direct to passenger..(no windscreen nor leg) blush.gif

lovecyndi
post Feb 19 2013, 05:29 AM

210 posts

Congrats! Not forte owner reporting in lol.
But soon la...hahahaha
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2013, 07:11 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 19 2013, 01:57 AM)
Is this normal when drizzling happen ?? Aircond direction WAS BLOWING direct to passenger..(no windscreen nor leg) blush.gif
normal when inside temp and outside are diff..that's why our forte got front demister..
g88
post Feb 19 2013, 07:19 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 19 2013, 07:11 AM)
normal when inside temp and outside are diff..that's why our forte got front demister..
Inky this portion of windscreen
darel_lee
post Feb 19 2013, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 19 2013, 12:01 AM)
haha i'm actually just lurking around the thread most of the time...just rarely comment on stuff biggrin.gif
Haha, me too.
I have been following this forum since V15 (when I decide to buy forte) until now but hardly leave any comment.
At Seri Kembangan Service Center for my first 1000km service now. Any Sifu is here also?
esmond_SP
post Feb 19 2013, 10:53 AM

this should not happen if the aircon mode is blowing directly to passenger.. did you feel the aircon flow on the rest of the ducts (windscreen side)? if no, then there should be something wrong with the aircon ducting system (could due to the motorized flap actuator failure)
izputra
post Feb 19 2013, 11:29 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Feb 19 2013, 10:53 AM)
this should not happen if the aircon mode is blowing directly to passenger.. did you feel the aircon flow on the rest of the ducts (windscreen side)? if no, then there should be something wrong with the aircon ducting system (could due to the motorized flap actuator failure)

Yupp..i believe so. Minor flap leakage perhaps. That shouldn't be a major issue for the AC system. Try to play with the MODE button manually for several times..see how it goes

This post has been edited by izputra: Feb 19 2013, 11:36 AM
jeschong
post Feb 19 2013, 11:29 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:07 PM)
was wondering whether anybody using either the Sharp Plasmacluster or Medklinn ionizer in their car. Thinking of getting one to get rid of odor and dust. Seems like my forte got lots of dust.
my fren tried both and told me sharp is better for fresh air (duno how he define) and remove smell
he din mention dust
izputra
post Feb 19 2013, 11:36 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Feb 19 2013, 11:29 AM)
my fren tried both and told me sharp is better for fresh air (duno how he define) and remove smell
he din mention dust
Both are air ionizers..not air purifiers. They got no dust filter..so how to remove the dust in the first place? Forte already got cabin air filter..so Forte cabin shouldn't be as dusty as other car's cabin which doesn't has air filter. Anyway, change to leather seats will greatly helps to minimize the dust. I'm using Medklinn by the way..small & neatly plugged at the cigarette lighter plug.
g88
post Feb 19 2013, 01:11 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 19 2013, 11:29 AM)
Yupp..i believe so. Minor flap leakage perhaps. That shouldn't be a major issue for the AC system. Try to play with the MODE button manually for several times..see how it goes
umm if minor maybe leave it since i think the fix is not easy....
craxors
post Feb 19 2013, 01:15 PM

2,529 posts

every time??

mine happen like this also some time ago. but hilang on its own. i do nothing... hmm.gif
esmond_SP
post Feb 19 2013, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 19 2013, 01:11 PM)
umm if minor maybe leave it since i think the fix is not easy....
if you can get along with that, then ok lor... the HVAC module is a very bulky system fitted in the dashboard... but if your car dashboard has the rattling sound problem, then you can send to the SC and demand them to fix.. one stone kills 2 birds smile.gif
chrisling
post Feb 19 2013, 01:48 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

1000km has come. Should I give a chance to Setapak SC? Since the engineers had received training from Korean specialist.... rolleyes.gif
lil twist
post Feb 19 2013, 02:51 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Feb 19 2013, 01:48 PM)
1000km has come. Should I give a chance to Setapak SC? Since the engineers had received training from Korean specialist.... rolleyes.gif
no issue.. i think change according to the service books they can do lor, except the pelik2 ones only.. tongue.gif
chrisling
post Feb 19 2013, 04:28 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Feb 19 2013, 02:51 PM)
no issue.. i think change according to the service books they can do lor, except the pelik2 ones only.. tongue.gif
My car alignment has to be fixed. When my car stops and with engine running, some sound will come out de wo. Not sure these can be fixed. sad.gif

Another thing is can I make appointment with the SC? Probably go elsewhere. Setapak SC has too many bad comments.

This post has been edited by chrisling: Feb 19 2013, 04:29 PM
siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(chrisling @ Feb 19 2013, 05:28 PM)
My car alignment has to be fixed. When my car stops and with engine running, some sound will come out de wo. Not sure these can be fixed.  sad.gif

Another thing is can I make appointment with the SC? Probably go elsewhere. Setapak SC has too many bad comments.
Can make appointment

Just to enquire whether your car meter 30KM & 50KM no light . Is this the all the same ?
The car's stock tyre is really noisy like lorry .
siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:21 PM

This is the meter photo. TQ
siewstl
post Feb 19 2013, 05:27 PM

This is the meter photo ,30 km 7 50 km not light, Very odd..

craxors
post Feb 19 2013, 05:41 PM

2,529 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
oh...all like that ka...?
didnt noticed before...later going to chk mine la....

chked. same. 30 & 50 red bar only.

diff from this one...
international one is different?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Feb 19 2013, 05:50 PM
gavinx
post Feb 19 2013, 06:33 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
its no light due to some speed limit if im not mistaken. school or something..

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:48 AM