-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V17, Leaves You Speechless

CyberKewl
post Feb 18 2013, 08:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(macguyver @ Feb 18 2013, 06:37 PM)
hi, does the new forte 6 speed comes with reverse camera?
yes..btw it's not new already..already 2 years old..unless u referring to the upcoming K3 forte, that we don't know yet...btw only the 1.6 and 2.0 SX model has reverse camera, 1.6 EX model does not.
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2013, 12:01 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 18 2013, 11:02 PM)
harloww.. long time no see you here..  rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif
haha i'm actually just lurking around the thread most of the time...just rarely comment on stuff biggrin.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 19 2013, 07:11 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 19 2013, 01:57 AM)
Is this normal when drizzling happen ?? Aircond direction WAS BLOWING direct to passenger..(no windscreen nor leg) blush.gif
[attachmentid=3311392]
normal when inside temp and outside are diff..that's why our forte got front demister..
CyberKewl
post Feb 26 2013, 10:29 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MrDuabi @ Feb 26 2013, 10:19 PM)
Hello Sifu of forte,

I would like to hear some review/comment from you guys, as my parents has been fight over which car to go with for dozen time.

I had searched quite number of info about Kia Forte, and of cause consult with different dealer/agent (Salesman from Kia showroom , agent that selling 40 over types car)

Comparing Kia Forte with Toyota Vios J edition.
- With around the same price, I can get a full spec 1.6 Forte or a empty edition of toyota Vios.
- Vios has been market for quite a long time, with better feedback compare with Forte.
- Fuel consumption, Vios is more economic than Forte especially City driving.
- Forte is more stable then Vios due to the weight itself, and this is the main reason why Vios is less fuel consumption.
- Forte is more spacious when compare with Vios.
- Forte having a more comfortable sitting compare with Vios.
Basically, both car have its own selling point, now here come the questions.

Cant guarantee the Forte remain good condition after 5 years, as lot of feedback from relative and friends telling that most problem occur after 3 years of usage.

One of my mum's close friend having issue with her window after 2 years. (driver side)

Forte come with lot of awesome feature, but does anyone here having issue with it especially those auto light on, wiper. People are saying more feature = harder maintenance = Higher maintenance cost.

Engine sound, it become quite loader (big different)  after 3 years of usage. True or false.

Stabling, handling, what's your comment on this sector, without additional modification, or upgrade.

Multimedia dashboard, radio. Does it still work well and good in respond (touch screen) after years of usage ?
These question is mean to be having better understanding at the car since most of you are Forte owner, not to Pro any brand or model. Kindly point out which stamens above are false, or further explain it.

Hopefully this will help me and my parents better in choosing the right car.

Best Regards
Simple. If you are paying, you don't really necessarily need to take (listen and take is different thing) their advise right? There's been a lot of heavy comparison between vios vs honda city vs forte due to the price factor and I can tell you, forte is definitely more bang for buck. I just sat in my colleague's vios (i've sat in a vios before, but never that long journey to KL) and the quality is pretty good - forte is pretty on par in terms of interior quality but feature wise and comfort..forte anytime better.

Interestingly, he said that he would have chose other car (like the new Rio for example) if he got the chance to choose again as that time no forte in malaysia yet like 4-5 years back...so you see, even a guy who drives a jap car wants to try other cars with more features etc...it's so obvious.

I cannot guarantee the car would perform well after 3 years usage..i think those who are using the 4 speeder can give testimonial..esp those first batch 4 speeder...for my 6 speed bought in 2011, so far so good. Love the car even though got scratches here and there..still love it especially the overall profile and design of the car which makes it more "macho" than other cars in this price range. Stability and handling is superb..don't forget, you have ESP (if you're getting the SX model) in it unlike sedan (i'm emphasizing sedan here) cars in this price range, this is pretty much the only one with ESP so far...so it's bang for buck. What more do you want?
CyberKewl
post Feb 26 2013, 11:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MrDuabi @ Feb 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
Well, you know when the time problems occur, the older will always say i had told you earlier time not to this not to what...bla bla bla. Might be true, they have better experience and they might even know more than me. Planning to use the car for 8-10 years @@, well my family don't really those car changer we press more on house,property since car lost its value every year. The only reason we change our car is safety concern since the car already quite many years.

I am glad to hear that Forte is good at balancing and handling, just curious some people do some changes at tire, not sure is size or type of tire for better handling ?
You got the point, but issue shouldn't be occur after short period of usage, erm especially what i saw here that some of the owner talking about the dashboard sound, that will be frustrating when you have your car good in sound prove with low engine noise then suddenly this problem just destroy everything...maybe i am the type of perfection @@

I don't really care about the 2nd hand value, since i wont be changing so fast, and the price might be vary after 3-5 years. The maintenance fees do come into my concern, that will be quite heavy if i use this car for 8 - 10 years as mentioned above. Maybe anyone here with earlier batch can express more in this, like problem occurred or any other potential issue that common occur?
Really appreciate all  the quick reply =D
stock tyres are noisy and grip not as good as those more expensive tyres..so that's why change lor..but good is the stability of the car due to the heavy weight of forte and also on top of that we have ESP (Electronic Stability Programme) and TC (Traction Control)..
CyberKewl
post Feb 27 2013, 07:28 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MrDuabi @ Feb 26 2013, 11:14 PM)
According to your experience, what type of tire will normally  come with when we first bought the car ?

these days come with silverstone if not mistaken? mine came with kumho..that was 2 years ago...so cant confirm.
CyberKewl
post Mar 3 2013, 07:27 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 3 2013, 07:08 PM)
Hi guys, it's me again! My forte is going good now for the past 7 months already .. Abit sound here and there but still acceptable smile.gif ..
I just want to know how much is the renewal for insurance for the first year since mine is almost reaching. Anyone know the procedure for this renewal
as well ?

And my cars FC is not really good right now,
Just 350km for bout RM85, however my path is from kajang to KL every weekday, and as u know, jam most of the time.
just google for car insurance renewal calculator and key in some details like sum assured, cc, windscreen coverage (if needed), etc..then it will come up with a rough figure for you..sum assured i'm not sure if can get that figure that easily though...you could put a rough figure...or just ask your insurance agent..they'll quote for you.
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2013, 11:53 AM

2,900 posts

Is it normal to change the battery after 2 years. My forte at service center now they said advice to change battery cos the battery charge is low (they show me a sheet of paper with the charge) cost is rm360!
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2013, 12:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 16 2013, 11:54 AM)
change outside. can trade in somemore.
Outside is how much?
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2013, 03:57 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 16 2013, 02:48 PM)
Outside RM330.. (Century brand dry cell type) difference RM30 jek..  rolleyes.gif
ic..i already changed cos dont want hassle later on...havent check the brand and model yet..will do so later on
CyberKewl
post Mar 24 2013, 02:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(yruns1 @ Mar 24 2013, 02:33 PM)
have any of u tested what happens if u walk out with your key from your forte car while engine still running... Will the engine stop?
if engine stop koyak liao..can be dangerous if for some reason the car cannot detect hte key..like battery on the remote die, etc...
CyberKewl
post Mar 25 2013, 10:10 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Mar 25 2013, 10:04 PM)
you like that car.. ?
you shouldn't bring 3rd class Toyota product topic to be involved with honest specs and respectable Forte..

this so called "New Vios" is still using Jurassic age 1NZFE engine and 4AT.. the body shape and overall design doesn't resembles our Forte in anyway..
agreed. still with 4 speed box..shocking..that is used so many many years already and the design is just...horrible..the front and back is just not matching at all..interior is pretty decent though..everything else, spec wise..forte is still anytime better
CyberKewl
post Mar 31 2013, 10:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ Mar 31 2013, 10:14 PM)
I went to showroom, I notice when turn the steering wheel left or right the RPM increase. It's so weird.
its the same with other cars like myvi or saga even..
CyberKewl
post Mar 31 2013, 11:07 PM

2,900 posts

The RPM will increase when you turn the steering wheel when the car is idle / not moving...normal smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 2 2013, 09:34 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 2 2013, 06:41 PM)
With logic,  yes since on pedal shift u are alike driving manual transmission car except no clutch biggrin.gif
I observed that when using paddle shift, FC is better..even when u raise the RPM up till 4-5k before shifting (which is a decent upshift point). Driving in auto mode can get you decent FC provided you monitor or observe the instant FC meter often. I've been doing this for past few weeks and can get a reasonable FC of 7.5-7.8. Another observation is that even though the RPM is high on 5th gear (comared to 6th), the instant FC shows no significant difference in the FC...i always thought higher RPM would result in worse FC..but anyway, as long as you know how to control your right foot, have good throttle control then your FC can be really reasonable. Pressing the pedal very hard vs half as hard makes a difference and the difference in terms of speed for those two might not be that much if you're on the right gear.
CyberKewl
post Apr 3 2013, 07:12 AM

2,900 posts

the last time i went to SC, they checked my camber is OK, just did alignment, but i still have left pull problem since day 1...already 2 years..didnt bother to go and fix it - any place i can go to fix the left pull problem?
CyberKewl
post Apr 3 2013, 07:46 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 3 2013, 07:41 AM)
This is the most famous problem on our car. I think any SC know how to fix it. Perhaps, you want to try good motorman?
where is motorman's sc? is it the one in Serdang?
CyberKewl
post Apr 3 2013, 07:57 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 3 2013, 07:49 AM)
yes, the one i'm heading to later,

AZ WORLD CAR SERVICES S/B (3S)
NO 10 JALAN SR 1/9 SEKSYEN 9,
TAMAN SERDANG JAYA,
43300 SERI KEMBANGAN, SELANGOR

03-8948 3986
03-8942 3987

SIMON YAP
(MANAGER)
012-232 8787

s610630@streamyx.com
ok cool. you're fixing the left pull issue too? if so, let me know how it goes and how much they charge for that smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 3 2013, 08:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(blackfortetoo @ Apr 3 2013, 08:10 PM)
my compressor gone... guys u fellas better save rm2k and get ready or it
? what happened? how old is your car?
CyberKewl
post Apr 21 2013, 10:00 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:39 AM)
Mine is 1.6. And I installed SUPER firestorm which cost RM400++.
u sure can feel improvement and not just placebo effect?

0.0252sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM