EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

nexona88
post Aug 28 2015, 04:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

but EPF have foreign investment exposure... the forex gain / income can help a bit to "cover" hmm.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 7 2015, 11:37 PM

210 posts

Putting aside the current poor economical situation in M'sia, I wonder, will it be a wise choice to contribute more money (other than deduction from salary) into EPF account for the purpose of "force saving" and also to earn the interest...?
nexona88
post Sep 7 2015, 11:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 7 2015, 11:37 PM)
Putting aside the current poor economical situation in M'sia, I wonder, will it be a wise choice to contribute more money (other than deduction from salary) into EPF account for the purpose of "force saving" and also to earn the interest...?
follow unker dreamer opinion.. don't "feed" them with more $$ to bailout laugh.gif
wodenus
post Sep 8 2015, 08:59 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:40 PM)
follow unker dreamer opinion.. don't "feed" them with more $$ to bailout  laugh.gif
Ha if you follow him, you will end up like him smile.gif
gugukrez
post Sep 8 2015, 09:12 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Feb 17 2013, 04:17 PM)
Vey happy,double my FD rates.
Cheked my account online and already credited in.
Very efficient.
noob question.. how do you buy or save?
SUSsupersound
post Sep 8 2015, 02:52 PM

11,554 posts

Does CPF in Singapore has the said amount of cash? Nope, they don't have.
So does our EPF has the said money? Again, nope. Since 1997 crisis, EPF already empty.
So, does other financial institution has the said money also? Again, it is the same.
Is matter of trust we are talking. Like some choose to believe trust funds can make more money which in fact the return are way lower than FD most of the time.
Your present contribution are used to pay current retirees and when you retired, our younger generation will be paying us.
So, why worry?
EPF are owned by government and government won't collapse, unless you got war. Even if it collapse, is that political party collapse.
So when this happens, trust funds will die first and you get nothing at all compare to EPF.
smartinvestor01
post Sep 9 2015, 09:25 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

The funds in KWSP are guaranteed by the government..

The books on Akta KWSP can be bought at book stores..

On the other hand, if you are investing in unit trust, you dont have the same privilege..
nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 07:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

foreign investments accounted for 23% of EPF total assets whistling.gif

better than zero exposure tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 10 2015, 07:02 PM
MGM
post Sep 10 2015, 07:29 PM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:02 PM)
foreign investments accounted for 23% of EPF total assets  whistling.gif

better than zero exposure  tongue.gif
So next year should be giving better dividend than ASx. 7%?
nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 07:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 10 2015, 07:29 PM)
So next year should be giving better dividend than ASx. 7%?
maybe. who knows whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Sep 10 2015, 08:01 PM
SUSsupersound
post Sep 10 2015, 08:21 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 07:54 PM)
maybe. who knows  whistling.gif
Unlikely to happen. Petronas already start taking their own money to pay dividend.
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2015, 10:50 PM

10,001 posts

M happy if EPF can declare 6.75% for 2015 tongue.gif
nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 11:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 10 2015, 08:21 PM)
Unlikely to happen. Petronas already start taking their own money to pay dividend.
oh petronasku.. Our National pride cry.gif
SUSsupersound
post Sep 11 2015, 12:06 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 11:17 PM)
oh petronasku.. Our National pride cry.gif
Banks are retrenching their staffs. Is lucky that petronas still continue to hire people laugh.gif
Kaka23
post Sep 11 2015, 05:48 AM

8,259 posts

Should i take out my epf to invest or...?
MUM
post Sep 11 2015, 08:06 AM

14,959 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 11 2015, 05:48 AM)
Should i take out my epf to invest or...?
if you are thinking of investing in UTs
try read post #166, page# 9
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3580942/+160
but read also post# 203, page# 11
Kaka23
post Sep 11 2015, 09:10 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 11 2015, 09:06 AM)
if you are thinking of investing in UTs
try read post #166, page# 9
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3580942/+160
but read also post# 203, page# 11
TQ.. notworthy.gif
nexona88
post Sep 14 2015, 06:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

EPF pledges support for govt efforts to strengthen economy
EPF chief executive officer Datuk Shahril Ridza Ridzuan: “The EPF is constantly seeking out appropriate local investments and will actively invest in long-term strategic industries and companies."

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...orts/?style=biz
nexona88
post Sep 30 2015, 04:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

Looks like more of our EPF money is going to MGS as Foreigners are exiting sad.gif
Malaysia's bond market will not collapse as local funds will step in to fill the void and invest in the market, assures Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) Governor Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz, amid concerns over the weakening ringgit and economic slowdown. Despite foreign investors withdrawing their money out of the country, Zeti said this would not impact on the bond market much. "We have our own domestic institutional investors like EPF, PNB, Tabung Haji," she said, referring to retirement fund Employees Provident Fund, fund management company Permodalan Nasional Berhad and pilgrims fund Lembaga Tabung Haji.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...lapse-says-zeti
plumberly
post Oct 2 2015, 08:25 PM

4,761 posts

With AS1M 2015 at 6.4%. Downward trend for 2 ASX so far.

EPF was 6.9% for 2014. Have a guess at its 2015 %.

My guess is 6.5% (jacked up a bit vs actual to give some element of positive sentiment for the general public). Ha.

Your view and reason?

Cheerio.

P/S Will compile EPF quarterly revenues, compare with previous years and see how 2015 stands out.

1312 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:28 AM