48 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 06:02 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 4 2024, 05:39 PM)
in case anyone is interested to know.

went to epf branch just now. They claimed it is due to the new system and they expect the withdrawal feature to be turned back on tomorrow. So tomorrow can do it online again. prophetjul, i thought there were coffee provided, but don't have. lol.

many people where there. Luckily the process to withdraw is still smooth and efficient once it was my turn.
Many retired personnel's withdraw dividends?? hmm.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 09:56 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Mar 4 2024, 06:12 PM)
yes, because they rely on dividends for their yearly spending.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 4 2024, 06:41 PM)
many don't know about i-akaun & it's online withdrawals...

so each year, after dividend... everyone heads to EPF office to print out statements & does the withdrawals at the counter  tongue.gif

don't say old folks... young gen also don't know about i-akaun...
esp the statement parts because I seen it personally (when I visit EPF office for my nominations)... Saw many of them Young & Old want print EPF statements...
True also...old gen most don't know how to online...today i was at the Pos Office to send Poslaju...saw an unker like maybe 65 and above. In his hands are TNB bills....they don't even know that you can pay online or maybe don't know how to use? But saw him playing with the phone flick here and there...dunno lah. EPF needs to educate the public more how to withdraw online.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 10:27 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 4 2024, 10:26 PM)
Better don't cos even educated professional got scammed as they r not seasoned mobile user. Merely use for communication. Previously my ex boss, a 60+ engineer don't even use online banking.
My friend much younger...sell IT security software, sendiri don't dare use online banking....doh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 07:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2024, 07:37 AM)
maybe he knows the security loopholes which is never plugged
He phobia only. I am IT guy too. There is no 100% safe, but you cannot expect anything to be 100% safe. Else you will hide in a cave. Driving car, taking MRT also all not safe! Just have to take precautions. For example i have a 2nd phone which is a Nokia dumb phone for Bank SMS TAC. How to hack this shit....lol. No data plan and 4G also don't have. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 5 2024, 07:48 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 08:22 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 5 2024, 08:16 AM)
i have read some reports that provide some broad data but does not fully explain it.

i haven't noticed any major complaint anywhere.

media reports highlighting "higher than last year" and "most members are satisfied" seems to have worked.

i doubt there'll be more details coming.

and, from the many comments here, i think there's an even split in 2 broad categories:

1. those who are dissatisfied, vows to withdraw to diversify to other avenues.

2. those who are satisfied, not interested in any new risk, high EPF loyalty.

at the end of the day, the impt thing is all of us have a choice - pick the one u like most!
Got lah.

FB lots of complaints. Also seen some from online media.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 08:41 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2024, 08:26 AM)
SMS TAC can easily hack when they "replace" your SIM without your knowledge lo...don't even need to hack your dumb nokia.
As i said, no 100% safe, redirecting SMS is one of the most common scams. This is just among one step of precautions. Anyway, back to topic.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 09:03 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(newtunes @ Mar 5 2024, 08:58 AM)
1. I have see many withdraw and with sudden splash of free cash, either spent it, make wrong investment decision or fall into quick rich scheme.
So also must becareful. A year or two ago, my aunties invested into one unit trust that invested globally, me also think wise move as diversification as some forumers here.
The unit trust portfolio consist of microsoft and Nvidia also, until now, still losing about 5%, last year even worst nearly -25%. Even though the unit trust has Nvidia in its 5 top portolio, but unit trust has a mandate to diversify its portfolio, cannot be investing all its fund into one stock.
The Nvidia performance alone pull up the unit trust from -25% to -5% while drag down by others.

Many said US market new high, should make profit, but actual, Nasdaq, S&P new high are pulled up by magnificent Nvidia and Microsoft, other stocks actually so so only, Russelll 2000 only gain less than 5% this year. While Nvidia alone shoot up from 100+ to 850 now.

So look back 2 years, for her, may be she better off by putting the money in EPF.
2 year EPF +11%, her unit trust -5%.

We do not know when next stock market crash or any crisis happen. But we know when we will retire.
So EPF is still an important to have, I agree with diversification, but EPF still is an important role in retirement planning.

After wishness how FTX fall, Credit Suisee ATI bond default, and a little far behind, Lehman, I realised we should not take for granted investment is easy.
Most people who diversify here do their own investment. UT is the worst place to put your money. Most can't beat EPF at all, some even lose money. I don't think anyone here is recommending UT for diversification against EPF...
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 09:10 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 5 2024, 09:08 AM)
if u r not so young, spent it happily, have a great time, ok la.... money is meant to be spent, not to take to the grave! biggrin.gif

kena scammed is the worst...

ya, UT sucks big time.

good only for first timers patronizing a fren seller.

UT shud not exist anymore with ETFs now in existence.
i brainwash my son frequently to stay away from UT and Investment Linked Insurance. Wish got people teach me when i was his age.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 10:32 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 5 2024, 10:28 AM)
And now with EPF dividend 5.5%, Unit Trust agent will showcase their story like "Low EPF Dividend and how UT can achieve at least 8%"

This guy your UT agent? mad.gif

But UT cannot even achieve this wor....but they will never show you the true results, always spinning with their converted units with complicated formulas, 100 pages of of text document which nobody can understand.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:13 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 5 2024, 11:10 AM)
i am making profit now after switching funds few months back. But god knows how much I have lost previously biggrin.gif
Don't worry..will make lost very soon..... brows.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:18 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 5 2024, 11:15 AM)
wah piang! don't lah. already made a hefty loss from the old fund, now seeing some lights in the tunnel, hope it can sustain. waiting the right time to take profit
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Ok, i take that back....
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:23 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2024, 11:12 AM)
2025 dividend news...

Voluntary contribution in 2024 decrease drastically from the previous 2023 by almost 60%  😁

EPF AUM also reduced & it went below 1 trillion in recent years...
Speaking of contribution, my i-saraan only gets RM300, eventhough i contributed way more. Because i contribute early in the year when the limit was still 60k and RM300 for the isaraan. Later i add anoter 5k just to test the new 100K limit can exceed 60k or not, but i didn't get additional RM200 for i-saraan because i deposit as "self contribution". So always make sure you contribute as "i-saraan" from the bank webpage.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:35 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2024, 11:29 AM)
About the i-saraan...
It's max only rm300... So even you go dump 20k... You get rm300. That the rule...

60k or 100k limit... It's purely our $$$ only....
Even you hit 100k... Your balance for the year would be 100,300 MYR 😁

And be reminded... That rm300... No dividend for it... Only whatever you contribute / employers are counted....
No wor. Isn't the new i-saraan RM500 with lifetime limit of RM 3K?
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:40 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2024, 11:37 AM)
Yeah... New one is rm500

But not credited yet....  Around September onward...

It's last year one I'm talking about...
The RM500 start this year? Not last year? Because the 100k limit was changed last year, so i thought the i-Saraan also increased last year.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:43 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2024, 11:39 AM)
Hmmm...

How I see they deduct the rm300 from the calculation?? 🧐🤔

In the new i-akaun...
They don't include that rm300..

It's written 0.00
I can see my total amount got extra RM300. Don't think got interest, but not sure, didn't calculate. RM 300 x 5.5%=Zzzzz
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 11:46 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Mar 5 2024, 11:44 AM)
UT Agent knows blow water only.
it takes how long to get that 8%?
after u sign up, they deduct comm, admin fees, this fee that fee first.
then first year u can't even earn back that f**king the principle u invested coz of that - comm n fees.
then second year also same as first year nowmally. u rugi one.
need wait 3 years + then maybe u earn back your principle only. no untung. if untung also not as much as EPF dividend.
this i talk from experience. 5 years also tak untung a shit. this is before MCO lockdown.

then also before MCO went PBB bank, this girl keep asking us invest in their bond.
Keep say they will never touch your principle. rugi also they will return u back your principle.
exaple u invest RM10k. end of the day if rugi, they also return u RM10k, guarantee.
so i give it a try. after 3 years i go check my account, mother f**ker not only i can't get back my RM10k.
It give me back RM9.5k.
I ask that girl who promote me this shit, she also can't answer me.
u say can get back that RM10k??? why now RM9.5k?
she only reply me "i also dunno".

story of the day, don't say EPF, FD also better return than UT.
Never trust those salesman. When you sign the UT, there's like 100 pages wall of text...you can't win one. Like signing to sell your soul liao.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 12:00 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 5 2024, 12:00 PM)

Are you referring to this? the availability of either I-saraan or contribution?
Yep
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 02:25 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Mar 5 2024, 02:20 PM)
Hi all,

my dividends against the 2023 balance is lesser than it supposed to be.

Anyone else facing the same? I’ve a friend with the same issue too.
You meant dividend calculated wrongly or closing balance 2023+dividend is wrong?
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 03:45 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(kupronikel83 @ Mar 5 2024, 03:09 PM)
41 years old...

Dividend got RM 12 K...

Am I pity or not??
According to EPF, you will hit minimum retirement very soon. You are still young, just keep working. If you have withdraw EPF before to buy property, at least you also have a property.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 5 2024, 03:46 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(cooldog_777 @ Mar 5 2024, 03:45 PM)
I wish i did record.
then last week i went to the bank, while waiting I saw her hard sell this same shit to another customer.
"Guarantee return one" etc. .......
In my mind, this lady "scam people" again.
The only thing with guarantee return is FD and EPF 2.5%. Else all scams. If me, i will break her rice bowl and ask her show where is the guaranteed returns statements in the UT document. Especially pity elderly kena con.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 5 2024, 03:47 PM

48 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:57 PM