EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 03:53 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2024, 03:50 PM)
just hope EPF invest at least 5% into ETF BTC....
Not sure...if there's some regulatory risk profile bracket, maybe considered too high for them.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 04:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 3 2024, 04:00 PM)
GG EPF
I guess have to scale back on my vacation budget
6.5% going Japan
5.5% going Bangkok saja
I go Lowyat plaza only.

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 3 2024, 04:00 PM)
Thqt worked for the past year. Not sure whether can work again this year.
Now still can if lock in FD, Feds unlikely to cut rates first half of the year. This year is dump into BTC and don't do anything.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 06:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 3 2024, 06:05 PM)
Not yet
But still have to plan for vacation once every 2 years must bring family out for vacation make memories
Local trip every 3 to 4 months once
Oversea trip if can once a year but for me have to two years once as I have a goal to hit
Local trips no need so frequent lah. North, South, East, West also same eat Nasi Lemak. Waste of time and money. Save your bullets for overseas vacation.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 08:30 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 3 2024, 08:24 PM)
I think i saw better calculators, but forgot where.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 08:47 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(lola88 @ Mar 3 2024, 08:37 PM)
Hi , if you are not going to put money in EPF, means you would rely on the capital gain and dividends from
stock markets for your retirement? What if there’s a bear market that prevent you from selling those stocks at a good profit? Wouldn’t EPF savings becomes handy during those bear market period?
I think bro Ramjade certainly have some healthy portfolio diversification strategy already in place and not all sai lang in stock market..
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 09:07 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Mar 3 2024, 08:57 PM)
What if withdarw EPF and deposit into the Foreign Currency FD in Local Bank? Let's say SGD/AU FD in Local Bank....Could it be better than parking at EPF?
QUOTE(MTB_King @ Mar 3 2024, 03:23 PM)

you would make more money by converting to usd and doing absolutely nothing, not even usd fd
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 09:30 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Mar 3 2024, 09:28 PM)
This is what I did, took out about 180k to settle my housing loan where I was still owing about 210-220, cannot remember exactly how much. That time I think I have another 15-18 years to go. After settling that, I continued for another 3+ years and then loan fully settled. So nice when you are freed from that loan repayment.

But maybe not for your case as it’s still a long way to go..
Yes, once you're debt free, your life turns around. I also quickly settled all my mortgages. Can sleep peacefully at night = priceless.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 3 2024, 10:02 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 3 2024, 09:41 PM)
I put 3% and assuming I retired at 55 years old...I am 35 years old this year so 20 years more to go. Assuming after I retired, I need to have money until age 80...so the retirement money need to last 25 years.

Not sure how much stuff will cost that time...I wonder if 7k monthly is enough or not also assuming no debts sweat.gif
Here's something to help you. A simple calculator solely based on your EPF balance. See how much you can withdraw before it runs out. You can add more years if you want.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Calculate_EPF_withdraw_diminishing.zip ( 8.92k ) Number of downloads: 149
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 07:31 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Mar 4 2024, 07:27 AM)
Value Partners Cheah said US market is a bubble now….the risk is high n getting higher. It has breached all financial n economic theories. And the twin deficits is scary. Hope you don’t get hurt.
Tech sector is leading the charge. There's good reason for it. I won't say there is a Bubble, but a correction and pull back will be normal.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 09:17 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 09:16 AM)
Anti climax day. The day after the announcement of the dividend.  laugh.gif
Balik rumah tidur lah....ZZzzz
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 09:29 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 09:24 AM)
EPF withdrawal feature is down.
A red flag or not?
All the big bosses rushing to withdraw?? LOL.

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Mar 4 2024, 09:24 AM)
Wah, nice ada at least 1 Mil for you

I have long way ass to go.

Account 3 probably help abit I guess

👀🤤
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 09:25 AM)
No lah.....62 years young already.  laugh.gif
Unker prophetjul where got RM1 mil....he got many mil there in EPF. laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 10:43 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 10:23 AM)
You can "easily" get 6% by buying Maybank shares. What's the point of receiving 6% from EPF and your principal tied up till 55?
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 4 2024, 10:25 AM)
If it is "easily"...
Then why are so many doing  that max self contribution?
QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Mar 4 2024, 10:28 AM)
Probably too lazy to do research and having too much money to dump into a "safe haven".
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 10:29 AM)
Because they do not the risk of share price swings?  So it is this swings vs getting your principal locked up till 55.
OR these people have so much that RM100k is just part of their millions.
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 4 2024, 10:33 AM)
it's about risk aversion.

some people do not want any risk... epf pays a bit more than FD... so... can do la...

i personally know a few of my frens are like that.

if u do some homework, take a little risk, there are many choices.

factually, maybank does give 6% or so every year like since forever.

of course, there is chance of some capital gain or loss.
Yes, as stated above. Why people don't want to buy Maybanks and other blue chips?
1. Risk Aversion - people who understand but not willing to take risks.
2. Ignorance - they are not willing to learn how to invest. I have relatives like that. I encouraged them to learn, especially the young ones. All lazy as fark. Don't cry 20 years down the road.

Yes, if my calculation is correct last year maybank was 5.xx%. But got gain capital growth, not calculated yet.

CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 10:49 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(lola88 @ Mar 4 2024, 10:46 AM)
For S&P 500 need to sell all at one go? Can sell bit by bit?
Your stocks, you suka hati lah. HODL also can.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 11:13 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 4 2024, 10:54 AM)
I hate to deal with individual stocks cos of rights & bonus issues, split & combine shares, EGM etc. Let EPF handles them for me.
I am not sure why that bothers you....i kena one time ask by AMD to vote for CEO or something. Of course agreed to keep Lisa Su. Not like i have to fly to US.... laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 11:19 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 4 2024, 11:17 AM)
Well...pineapples in my places went from Rm4 p kg in pre MCO to RM6 pkg presently. That is 50% in crease.
Sweet potatoes went from Rm5 to 9.
Grab went from minimum Rm2 to 4.
Think he is more than RIGHT!
Last time same piece of pork belly pre Covid...around RM30 or less. Now is RM60. Just about 4 years. How many %? I dunno how to calculate.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 11:22 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 4 2024, 11:18 AM)
A forummer once mentioned, ...if you hv little in kwsp, you need to worry about inflation, if you hv alot,...then the dividend received will be more than enough to offset those living expenses inflation"
Yes, in a away. Say you have RM10 mil...5% dividend...You will have RM 41677/mth. Normal Inflation won't affect you for sure.

But..in the event shit does hit fans and RM goes bust....and all your eggs in EPF....so we must protect ourselves from this possible condition. Regardless you have RM10 mil or RM1 mil.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 4 2024, 11:23 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 12:22 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 4 2024, 11:29 AM)
If that were to happens, I have more important things to worry about than my money in epf.

Food, Safety and security of me and my family
Without safe money and asset, how to get Food, Safety and security? At least you cabut to Singapork, still got money. Touc wood yeah, hope never happens.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 12:24 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Mar 4 2024, 11:57 AM)
no matter how we count EPF is not the solution for retirement
things getting more and more expensive and epf is not able to provide a proper return to cover the differences
some will say haiya i stay in malaysia i use RM wont impact
one must remember - malaysia also import a lot of stuff when MYR weak we pay more money to import and indirectly this cost will hits consumer
GG Malaysia
I bet by this year, we will be Net Importer...now import and export almost on par.
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 01:43 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 4 2024, 01:38 PM)
Just wondering can voluntary contribution of RM30,239.57 be accepted ?

Want to round the total outstanding sum to a cantik number.  brows.gif  brows.gif

I know it can be done for asm funds, what about kwsp ?
Can. It's just a number in cyber space.But maybe cents cannot be accepted...I dunno. 😅

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Mar 4 2024, 01:44 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 4 2024, 02:34 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 4 2024, 02:32 PM)
All I really care is that the RM700million dispensed into the <RM10k holder does not come from the shareholders (us). It should come as a special income from someplace and directly expensed out.

They can call it whatever they want but it must not be deducted from any individual contributor prior to the disbursement.
I don't think there was any mentioned where it came from...given that conventional dividend so low.....I still have no idea....

48 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:54 PM