20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

gashout
post Apr 13 2023, 12:20 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 13 2023, 12:16 PM)
Decision clearer now...Bro Xander, Rinth says No Go.

Unker waiting Cubalagi, decision, then we move from this topic of borrowing to dump into KWSP.
unker also say no go...
gashout
post Jun 2 2023, 04:00 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

remember how government once said to have tier dividend, b40 gets highest dividend? it's basically rewarding the lazy one and punish the hardworking contributors

my friend that days said something makes so much sense.

t20 should get the highest dividend, so you encourage people to put more money in epf...b40 should get lowest, cause they are not bothered to save.

i heard that and think it makes perfect sense.
gashout
post Jun 2 2023, 04:04 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Jun 2 2023, 04:03 PM)
It makes perfect sense to sensible ppl. Not the b40 and politicians and certain group of ppl.. why? Coz they are larger in quantity and therefore higher voting numbers. You know la.. Politics.. want vote.. not want the best for the country. That's why we are in this predicament. Look at Singapore.. you will see why lo. 😂
takes a courageous politician to say that...

want higher dividend, save more.
gashout
post Jul 6 2023, 07:51 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Government and any bodies have no business to hold our retirement fund to ransom.

If wanna do to epf. Then also do too older people bank accounts.

This will piss off so many people.
gashout
post Jul 7 2023, 08:02 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 7 2023, 07:50 PM)
Yes, i believe whatever shit they plan to implement will be for new contributors or younger contributors below certain age. If they do this to soon to retire or retired personnel, it will throw a serious wrench in one's retirement plan. Right now there is too little info, It is actually a good move because lots of sohai will withdraw all and throw it into scams like TriumphFX or losing money investment unit trusts. It should be applied to those with less than the minimum savings requirement, not for those that is already way above it.

But regardless, i am not throwing so much money into EPF now, even when can dump more.
Today watch a documentary. Also scam old people's money on investment.

Poor people. Scammers must rot in hell for scamming elderly money

I'm not dumping more money as well. Thanks to epf sudden creative suggestion and announcement
gashout
post Jul 8 2023, 10:59 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Jul 8 2023, 10:38 AM)
isn't cpf have something similar about periodic withdrawal? are we saying SG policy is bad here?
singapore always adopt an authoritarian approach, we are not.

cant copy and paste just like that

gashout
post Jul 8 2023, 01:15 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Jul 8 2023, 11:38 AM)
if good policy, why not. and cpf is not locking all your saving, just the minimum right. balance is key for every policy
you can tick yes for that.

not for me. i will have my own financial planning when i reach 55 ...

who wants to die without being able to enjoy their life saving?

pass all to char siew?

those who wanna leave it there, just leave. why force?

whats next? we use sgd as currency and abolish myr since sgd is so good?

why suddenly does epf feel like they have responsibility to manage people's retirement fund? social police?

later banks also look after our finances when we are old?

This post has been edited by gashout: Jul 8 2023, 01:16 PM
gashout
post Jul 8 2023, 02:38 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jul 8 2023, 01:36 PM)
law says so... manage until 50 (ori i think)... then 55... now 60... biggrin.gif

future extend to 85... lock down 240k for slow drawdown... excess can lump sum... i support... laugh.gif
die loh, 85.... will never see my money again

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 8 2023, 01:38 PM)
I do not deny, they are times where i just want to say, idiots who didnt manage their money well after they retire, they deserve what they get.

But at the end of the day, we have to remember, if things dont go well then government have to step in to help with old age poverty. When government step in means, tax money eventually. Or government resources get diverted away from other matters.

If you think about, yes, epf really not for profit. Their mission i believe should be somewhere the line of well being of epf members.

On a unrelated note, epf purpose should include maximising return and not like the idiot someone who says bring money back from overseas to malaysia to invest.

Having said that, the doubts brought up by most ppl are legit. In part, due to lack of trust to our government. And obviously this has not improved yet.
then control elderly bank account too, can?

since only how many percent contributes to epf, most people have banks. banks are the best target to deal with the problem.

whats wrong with people bring money back from overseas to malaysia? whats wrong? you frown upon inflow of money and encourage outflow of money? don't care if they wanna put back in malaysia, their problem, that you too have problem?

QUOTE(faizfizy39 @ Jul 8 2023, 02:33 PM)
Imagine if epf no exist... till die also work... emergency fund also rely on epf... covid come, die die want take out epf
some countries, contribution is very little too. people survive.
gashout
post Jul 8 2023, 04:06 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 8 2023, 02:42 PM)
That's not what I mean. Maybe I was not clear.

What I mean is, if investing overseas is good enough, then EPF should continue to invest overseas and not invest locally. Talking about EPF investment not normal ppl investment.

Was not directed to anything you said specifically. Just commenting on a separate comment weeks back on PMX asking EPF to invest more locally.
sorry about that, but yes, no one should interfere with how EPF invest.

local market is pretty dead. even i dont touch KLSE anymore.

gashout
post Jul 10 2023, 05:51 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(126126 @ Jul 9 2023, 11:30 PM)
This is from the kwsp’s own fb page.

So all the hoo hah and grumbling over last few days is just…. Noise…..
Of course it's noises.

Things haven't finalized and everyone shouts

"What did I tell you? You see!"

gashout
post Jul 10 2023, 01:00 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 10 2023, 12:43 PM)
waiting for someone to say that 10 million ringgit is not enough to retire.... waiting.....

my parent retired at 50k... also survive...

you live with what you have when it's time to retire...

worse ask from friends or kebajikan.

live in malaysia, sure wont die.
gashout
post Jul 10 2023, 01:17 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 10 2023, 01:05 PM)
but there is a difference.... I believe your parent had help from their kids (you). this helps a lot...

many may not be so lucky.
nonetheless, agree with you... in terms of starving to death, Malaysia is still not that bad. relatives, good friends, kebajikan and gov do provide help.
yes, im glad im not char siew.

i help where i can, even though i am the black sheep of the family cry.gif while others did zero contribution and being praised good children

gashout
post Jul 10 2023, 02:39 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 10 2023, 02:34 PM)
give dont stop i support
no need look at  other siblings who  pretend dont know
your parents sure would remember in heart

my parents have 5 kids, me the only one give cash others got lah buy things once a  while
i give fixed RM4500 monthly allowance since umpteen years ago
New  yr And pow separate, mother`s day separate
semua i bagi cash only.
old people dont spend much cant finish
can go give to other family members they like
make your parents feel they are still useful to other family members
cash is king whether you like it or not.
good child.. God bless you thumbsup.gif

May they appreciate the heart of gold you have.
gashout
post Aug 6 2023, 07:52 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

Hi.

If someone can help with this.

Can a telephone number be registered under two epf accounts?

All of my siblings no longer in this country. One literally has no Malaysian number but has epf. Can my sibling use my mobile number as well (but this number is also registered under my own epf account)

This post has been edited by gashout: Aug 6 2023, 07:53 PM
gashout
post Aug 6 2023, 08:22 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Aug 6 2023, 08:06 PM)
I am not sure about, why not buy a mobile number with more than 1 year validity and cost them less than RM40 a year like XOX package?
Can probably do that. But just wanna know if it's doable.

Cause some people literally left the country and have nothing left including bank account. And don't bother with keeping a mobile number

gashout
post Aug 7 2023, 03:10 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 6 2023, 08:27 PM)
Why still keep EPF??

U know right.. those overseas can withdraw all their EPF $$$...even below 60yo or have less 1mil balance...

Ask them to go EPF office when they comes back Malaysia 🙏
Says who?

You know you need to renounce your citizenship to be able to do full epf withdrawal.

gashout
post Aug 7 2023, 03:12 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 6 2023, 08:38 PM)
My guess: Still holding citizenship?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 6 2023, 10:21 PM)
Probably...

Don't really sure...

But normally this kind of cases...

Dump Malaysia citizenship one.... Unless really have something valuable here....
Still Malaysian

Many overseas Malaysians are still Malaysians

Not everyone is eager to dump this country, where they come from

(Many also paid a sum to courier back their votes. Hope people in Malaysia vote in every election they can.)
gashout
post Aug 7 2023, 09:29 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 7 2023, 08:37 AM)
And I know what gashout means - some may be many miles away from Malaysia, but interestingly, Malaysia is always close to their hearts.

Sometimes, those who stayed behind must understand that for those who didn't, they left not because they disliked Malaysia, but because Malaysia's policies disadvantaged them.
Thanks for making it clear to people staying in Malaysia who think everyone who has left Malaysia has abandoned the country.

Not at all. They care about the country a lot thumbsup.gif
gashout
post Aug 7 2023, 01:24 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 7 2023, 12:55 PM)
Well I am just giving the reason why it is not withdrawn

Not here to debate on topic other than EPF or else later ppl report OT
All good. not referring to you at all, just wanting to provide better clarification to the other member. smile.gif
gashout
post Aug 15 2023, 11:11 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Aug 15 2023, 11:08 AM)
1h 2022 27 bil
1h 2023 33 bil

up 22%

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:14 AM