i support early withdrawal... pay a penalty... get your money... smile.gif

epf exit tax... lol...

dwRK
post Jun 15 2023, 11:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 15 2023, 09:51 PM)
Actually it's good idea...

I'm proposing around 10% of the total amounts...
Sufficient enough I guess ๐Ÿ˜œ
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 15 2023, 10:56 PM)
support this... for those with lesser than 1 million ringgit....ย  rclxms.gif

make the penalty to be 15% and contribute this into the dividend payout.
i was thinking 20-30%... lol... after all about half of it was tax free anyways... if epf didn't exist and company pays it all to you... you kena higher tax bracket liao...

anyways these ppl will get tongkat aid somehow from gov anyways... which is indirectly from us hard working folks... so better let them withdraw their own money and pump back into local economy first... iphone or new car i dun care... lol... but this delays gov from having to robreduce subsidies/increase taxes from us hardworking folks... but too late liao i guess...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 15 2023, 11:13 PM
dwRK
post Jul 7 2023, 08:10 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

will continue dump all fresh funds into epf... smile.gif

40 yrs liao...variation of same story gov/epf gonna take all your money... lol...

anyways ...
dwRK
post Jul 7 2023, 09:07 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 7 2023, 08:19 PM)
bro, this time different....because the country is really going downhill at accelerated rate due to external and internal factors. Now it is not so much taking your money but throwing a wrench in your plan. If you have a lot outside beside EPF, then it's ok. If EPF represents over 80% of your networth, then better reevaluate your strategies.
true... can see drastic changes after najib... also we are running out of oil... gov increasing taxes, reducing subsidies... dun say future generations, current generation also tough

as for epf... will deal with it once the time comes lah... right now cant worry too much... our retirement plans exclude epf, hence my outlook very different smile.gif

dwRK
post Jul 7 2023, 09:20 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jul 7 2023, 08:39 PM)
Problem is previously. Gov dun dare to tell this type of story.
previously our economy was growing... developments everywhere... new generation of tongkat ppl, easy money reckless spending...

now future not so good...

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 09:34 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 8 2023, 07:00 AM)
Good if you can exclude EPF as your retirement plan. Most cannot. Like me.  biggrin.gif
this just means your retirement activity...includes how to divi up and shifting your wealth... biggrin.gif no necessary spending it... hahaha...

did a simple calc...
save 100/mth flat in epf for 35 yrs at 5.5% = 127K

include company contribution easily > 250k

if salary increase only match inflation 3% > 390k liao... easily beat 240k epf talking point today... can retire early... lol
dunno lah these ppl...

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 10:09 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 8 2023, 08:36 AM)
If parents not good at financial management is one thing. But children shouldn't be entitled to think their parents wealth should be theirs. It's your parents money, and it's really their perogative to use their money as they see fit.

Unless the parent is really useless like gambler, drug addict, criminal,  wife beater, adulterator etc. One shouldnt really complain about their parents who has brought you up and gave you a decent education. Be grateful for that.

Like Jackie Chan said, "if he is not capable, he will waste my money. If he is capable, he can make his own money!".
must yolo like McAfee mah... hahaha

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 10:21 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 8 2023, 12:25 AM)
how bad also is father
dont  lah wash too much dirty linens in public
not nice

:thumbsup:
i would think so
people are over reacting
too early.
support... i got so much story... just tahan dun tell... hahaha... nvm...

epf div only once a year... rest of the time tcss lor... just most ppl very passionate n excitable biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 01:36 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 8 2023, 01:15 PM)
you can tick yes for that.

not for me. i will have my own financial planning when i reach 55 ...

who wants to die without being able to enjoy their life saving?

pass all to char siew?

those who wanna leave it there, just leave. why force?

whats next? we use sgd as currency and abolish myr since sgd is so good?

why suddenly does epf feel like they have responsibility to manage people's retirement fund? social police?

later banks also look after our finances when we are old?
law says so... manage until 50 (ori i think)... then 55... now 60... biggrin.gif

future extend to 85... lock down 240k for slow drawdown... excess can lump sum... i support... laugh.gif

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 03:39 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 8 2023, 01:53 PM)
was it? 50?

what i can remember when I was in secondary school was a teacher of mine took the time to talk about working/career and retirement. Remember he mentioned that government servants can opt for early retirement at age 50 (male) or 45 (female) and still get the normal pension. He said something similar in private sector.

maybe that's where the 50 comes from? did casual google search, but nothing old info came up.

Imagine that... back in 1990s, 45 is achievable for early retirement if one is a female...
i think so... i remember when started working... some of the old timers collective agreement was 50... i dun check retirement then so cant say 100%...

dun forget last time ppl die younger... also smoking and booze very popular... everybody i know smokes.... some colleagues for dinner is 3-4 big bottles anchor... lol...

dwRK
post Jul 8 2023, 09:52 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 8 2023, 04:18 PM)
You should be more worried about RM depreciation instead ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ by contributing to EPF

one way to overcome loss of value... from depreciation, inflation, taxes, fees, loss of subsidies, and other inefficiencies etc... is to have lots of money... brows.gif

"this is the way"

dwRK
post Jul 9 2023, 08:57 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 9 2023, 01:33 AM)
i agree with you the quantum matters.

you worry only if your quantum is not big enough
must go find overseas investment
must go find 8-10% ROI
cannot  rely on lowly EPF ,FD , ASM
inflation will eat away your retirement....etc

simple maths here.

People with RM1million need 10% return on investment stocks world market etc..
Good year no problem  RM8,333 a month or more passive income
Bad year how?

Those with RM10million put in lowly FD 3% also cukup  already.
RM25,000 passive income a month!
no good year no bad year , fixed
what you see is what you get.

Imagine you have RM40million...
RM100,000 passive income a month is easy
takkan  worry inflation etc...
by that time  probably worry more about sickness
takut mati
but maths here is not meant to scare people
only meant to say people are all different
what suits him may not suit you

we live our own lives
we are not living for others to view
just be happy with ourselves.....cukur...
yup... it was tongue and cheek reply... but also to highlight poor ppl vs rich ppl thinking...

of cause when poor need to worry about savings... but a lot of ppl gets trapped forever in this cycle...

as for retirement planning... all about cashflow/drawdown... to each their own lor...

dwRK
post Jul 9 2023, 09:15 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Jul 9 2023, 03:33 AM)
Same here. For someone who grew up in a restaurant environment, i had been hearing this for too many years. Parent took out all their EPF money 25 years ago when they reached 55 years old. That time, everyday they told me EPF had no more money, kosong already, like they (and those restaurant uncles/unties) knew top secrets.

Altho the current situation might be difference, I still have my own reasons to keep pumping into EPF. The biggest reason is i can afford to lose all the EPF money and still able to live good, so i have no fear (and really, i don't think i can lose all the EPF money. If this really happens, meaning the country is ruined). I am not afraid of RM depreciating also since my extra money is not only going to EPF.
i read somewhere sometime ago... dunno which country, economy gg, they froze dunno what retirement fund for a while... now allow back normal withdrawals... so the risk is real... as long as got outside buffer then ok

msia dun think that bad yet... but our economy really not that healthy... stock market down, lots of empty shops, factories, offices... while shadow/underground economy is thriving but these ppl lari tax dun contribute to the country...

last time got a lot of hope... nowadays not much... maybe old liao look at life jaded... lol... anyways am not blind to the fact lah... plan accordingly...

dwRK
post Aug 17 2023, 10:34 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2023, 01:08 PM)
This policy I really dislike

After 55yo below 60yo... Whatever $$$ contribute cannot take out....

Must cancel this blockage asap ๐Ÿ˜”
stop working n contributing at 55... problem solved... tongue.gif

dwRK
post Aug 24 2023, 04:34 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

new law soon...

ppl > 2 mil must retire. objective... give other ppl chance

ppl < 10 k cannot retire. objective... reduce leaching

dwRK
post Aug 24 2023, 05:58 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 24 2023, 04:40 PM)
Pretty sure all top management people already exceeded that....then company all run by office boy???  laugh.gif
good companies have succession planning... training n exposure for next generation leaders

bad companies usually insecure top boss... always giving shit to subs deserves gg... biggrin.gif

dwRK
post Aug 24 2023, 07:08 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 24 2023, 06:52 PM)
Hahahah.... If you are only 30.years old and got 2 million in epf.how? Still retire.then rot.at home
watch history channel... play diablo 4... hahaha

you no need to worry... hahaha

dwRK
post Aug 25 2023, 08:20 AM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 24 2023, 07:49 PM)
actually with 2 million and assume EFP year year give 5.5% +/- then monthly you will have about 2,000,000 x 5.5% /12 = RM9166 to spend!!!
enough for you to buy 1 house and 1 car pay installment slowly pay also no issue
RM9166 is nett no need pay tax!!! hahahaa!!!
2 mil in epf also probably got at least 2-3 mil outside... wink.gif

30 yo with this kind of net worth really prodigy liao if derive from income/business...

dwRK
post Aug 25 2023, 01:33 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2023, 01:29 PM)
one of his quote catch my eyes...

โ€œNever fully invest at all timesโ€  icon_rolleyes.gif
i overly conservative ... always maintenance 50% cash...
dwRK
post Aug 25 2023, 09:57 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2023, 08:10 PM)

One another reason why EPF capped at 100????
just tot of new idea... since epf sure win... they should take over all the unclaim monies and invest... but all dividends give to us... nod.gif

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0490sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:26 PM