nexona88
post May 27 2024, 06:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Only 8bil MYR???

I'm really disappointed big...

Looking at the long Q & crowds in EPF office

Was thinking minimal 10bil with around 5mil members.....
!@#$%^
post May 27 2024, 09:09 PM

Safe Trader
17,519 posts

when is the best time of the month to withdraw epf money?
Zaryl
post May 27 2024, 10:22 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 24 2024, 01:37 AM)
Yep. A lot of unkers here doing just that. Money should work for you, not the other way round. Keep doing what you're doing and you will have the last laugh!
11k for a bodoh phone. Siaow. RM2k is the max I will go. Now RM1k phone also extremely good already.  Buy 11k phone
..which do everything same as your last phone....just dumb. My phone already back cover came off and I hold it together with a casing cover, lol. Still have 1 more year of software update I think (Samsung gives 3 -4 years). Won't buy new phone until it's totally dead. Hell, I even done my repair myself my last phone and pass it to my son, still going strong!. Yeah, I am kinda tech savvy. Lol.
sorry but i am unker here too. young unker lah. laugh.gif

buying iphone 15 pro max 256gb for example is RM5,899.
instead of paying it FULL, why not separate it into let say 36 months installment at Switch or Machines? RM164 per month with zero interest (EPP).

you got the money to pay full, but why not park that money into various investments that will give you some returns either daily or monthly?
accumulate those returns then pay it off in the final year of the installment. call up bank and tell want to finish off the installments by paying the remaining lumpsum.

I made a big mistake buying an iphone 8 plus 64GB using full cash last time in 2018.
turns out the phone still strong till today (now make it as secondary phone already as some apps are no longer supported) and now bought iphone 15 pro max.
didn't make the same mistake twice and now just do EPP 36 months installment.

iPhones tend to last till 5 years or more (year 6th and 7th can still use until no more support by certain apps, especially banking apps) icon_rolleyes.gif

iphone > all
coolguy_0925
post May 27 2024, 10:29 PM

4,557 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 27 2024, 06:11 PM)
Only 8bil MYR???

Yup MYR8.8b SAHAJA... AND... that's the amount moved to A3 so withdrawn out from EPF might be lesser since some still park & see

But also because most of the ppl got not much left in A2 thanks to MCO special one-off only no more next time life saving withdrawal?
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 08:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 27 2024, 06:11 PM)
Only 8bil MYR???

because those who goes to queue has very little money (with low financial literacy) saved up to begin with....now they have ZERO retirement funds hahahaha
nexona88
post May 28 2024, 08:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2024, 08:12 AM)
because those who goes to queue has very little money (with low financial literacy) saved up to begin with....now they have ZERO retirement funds hahahaha
It's expected 😁

Later cry father mother.. no retirement $$$

EPF very minimal... Cannot survive
Unkerpanjang
post May 28 2024, 08:25 AM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 08:17 AM)
It's expected 😁

Later cry father mother.. no retirement $$$

EPF very minimal... Cannot survive
Wow! I didn't realize the math...avg A3 is like $2K/pax?

Which makes total kwsp savings at $20k/pax,?

While there'll be exceptions, i.e. affluent members in this forum with much higher A3 savings.

The other tail end A3 is likely below $1k/pax. Yet, desperate for the few dollars more. Depressing!

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: May 28 2024, 08:28 AM
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 08:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 28 2024, 08:25 AM)

While there'll be exceptions, i.e. affluent members in this forum with much higher A3 savings.

The other tail end A3 is likely below $1k/pax. Yet, desperate for the few dollars more. Depressing!
poor govt policy which flip flops, short term view
jasontoh
post May 28 2024, 09:02 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ May 27 2024, 03:51 PM)
me also is in the 2.86 million applications worth RM8.78 billion icon_idea.gif

spur the local economy or not is different question
Any other forumers doing it? Not sure whether should contribute to the statistic or not, don't have anything to buy at the moment, but still think it's better to have the flexibility to cash out and invest elsewhere
ronnie
post May 28 2024, 09:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 28 2024, 09:02 AM)
Any other forumers doing it? Not sure whether should contribute to the statistic or not, don't have anything to buy at the moment, but still think it's better to have the flexibility to cash out and invest elsewhere
keeping in EPF lo...if you have nothing better to do with it.
nexona88
post May 28 2024, 09:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 28 2024, 08:25 AM)

Whatever that can be withdraw from KWSP...
These desperate people will do...

No wonder the Q & crowds in the EPF office so huge....
This week also got some. But not as bad as last week...

The Cloud Waiting time for website access also reduced... Now less 5 mins 👍
CommodoreAmiga
post May 28 2024, 09:37 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 09:24 AM)
Whatever that can be withdraw from KWSP...
These desperate people will do...

No wonder the Q & crowds in the EPF office so huge....
This week also got some. But not as bad as last week...

The Cloud Waiting time for website access also reduced... Now less 5 mins 👍
Hmm...then I wait another month before going to EPF.
honsiong
post May 28 2024, 09:54 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 27 2024, 10:22 PM)
sorry but i am unker here too. young unker lah.  laugh.gif

buying iphone 15 pro max 256gb for example is RM5,899.
instead of paying it FULL, why not separate it into let say 36 months installment at Switch or Machines? RM164 per month with zero interest (EPP).

you got the money to pay full, but why not park that money into various investments that will give you some returns either daily or monthly?
accumulate those returns then pay it off in the final year of the installment. call up bank and tell want to finish off the installments by paying the remaining lumpsum.

I made a big mistake buying an iphone 8 plus 64GB using full cash last time in 2018.
turns out the phone still strong till today (now make it as secondary phone already as some apps are no longer supported) and now bought iphone 15 pro max.
didn't make the same mistake twice and now just do EPP 36 months installment.

iPhones tend to last till 5 years or more (year 6th and 7th can still use until no more support by certain apps, especially banking apps)  icon_rolleyes.gif

iphone > all
I lost out in interest, and gain accounting simplicity.

Very much personal preference lah, no wrong answer here.
nexona88
post May 28 2024, 10:22 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 28 2024, 09:37 AM)
Hmm...then I wait another month before going to EPF.
This week lesser amount of people...

You see already 3mil members withdrawal done...

If you really desperate... End of the week can try...

If can wait... Then middle of June should be clear 👌
jasontoh
post May 28 2024, 11:13 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 10:22 AM)
This week lesser amount of people...

You see already 3mil members withdrawal done...

If you really desperate... End of the week can try...

If can wait... Then middle of June should be clear 👌
The transfer from Acc2 to Acc3 opt in deadline is until end of the month?
CommodoreAmiga
post May 28 2024, 11:16 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 28 2024, 11:13 AM)
I think August if i remember correctly. But probably those who wants to withdraw already done it first few weeks. Can't wait to buy iFong. I will probably buy a Samsung A36/A56 next year...still using 4G beaten phone. SamsungPay rewards points is best...can claim free roti from FamilyMart and get rm10 vouchers for Grab. Much better than the crappy bank cc points which are mostly useless.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: May 28 2024, 11:20 AM
nexona88
post May 28 2024, 11:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ May 28 2024, 11:13 AM)
Till August

BUT everyone goes rushing full force at EPF office like it's till May end only 😋
CommodoreAmiga
post May 28 2024, 11:20 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2024, 11:17 AM)
Till August

BUT everyone goes rushing full force at EPF office like it's till May end only 😋
Scare EPF bankrupt! Must go NOW! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nexona88
post May 28 2024, 11:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 28 2024, 11:20 AM)
Scare EPF bankrupt! Must go NOW!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
From don't know how many donkey years ago...

People keep telling EPF no money... Biggest ponzi scheme ever... Big hole etc.

So when one have the golden opportunity to withdraw... Especially now with account 3 flexible...

All go rushing like no tomorrow....

Buying luxurious items & stuff.... To pampered themselves... Or Maybe some minorities... Clear up debts accumulated over the years...
jasontoh
post May 28 2024, 11:27 AM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 28 2024, 11:16 AM)
I think August if i remember correctly. But probably those who wants to withdraw already done it first few weeks. Can't wait to buy iFong. I will probably buy a Samsung A36/A56 next year...still using 4G beaten phone. SamsungPay rewards points is best...can claim free roti from FamilyMart and get rm10 vouchers for Grab. Much better than the crappy bank cc points which are mostly useless.
If they want to get iPhone, might as well wait until August, since traditionally iPhone launched in September, and they will get the additional 2-3 months of additional money. Now <3K, cannot get iPhone already biggrin.gif

1313 Pages « < 1008 1009 1010 1011 1012 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:49 PM