EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

coolguy_0925
post Aug 13 2024, 05:36 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2024, 05:32 PM)
EPF Keep saying after write downs.... After write down....

Meaning they're significant one??? πŸ€”

Anyway

38% international exposure = 49% total income in Q2

Local underperforming πŸ§πŸ˜•
All these news just read and keep as reference but better don't over expect

You know what I mean after last year case grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 13 2024, 05:51 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2024, 05:41 PM)
This year one...

We all better don't speculating the rates....

Just watch afar only..... US gone, UK also not looking good... China... Just so so... Japan.... No comment

Malaysia???? Lagi no comment

70% local mandate??? Let's see Q3 or Q4 got achieve or not...
kesian.. belum pickup until 5th gear already another wave coming bash it back to original state

now no more like last to 10y one cycle

every year can have one grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 13 2024, 05:56 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 13 2024, 05:49 PM)
The EPF said over 80 per cent of the EPF's new investment allocation was directed to the domestic market, and its remains dedicated to supporting and contributing towards achieving the goals outlined in the Madani Economy Framework.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...qgMerWnv15-UfKQ
Basically don't expect high dividend rates going forward
whistling.gif
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 13 2024, 05:51 PM)
Well it is an order from the boss up there and EPF committed to pump domestic market under this DDI effort and they are doing it now whistling.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 14 2024, 10:39 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 14 2024, 10:02 PM)
It's never ending...

EPF rates is always not enough...

Cannot satisfied everyone.... Sure there's people who disappointed what given...
Mismatch of expectation

Hoping for 10% for a risk portfolio like EPF doh.gif

Want 10%? Can... bursa high risk stocks but be prepared for total lost

EPF if 6% consider doing their job already in this environment

Anything more is bonus

But well as usual if can who doesn't want cheap, big and young grin.gif

Hence, all shout 6% lousy
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2024, 02:37 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Aug 15 2024, 09:27 AM)
BURSA buy bluechips unlikely total lost lah...just don't buy those sampah goreng stocks or racially weaponized stocks like Serbuk Dynamo. EPF 6% very excellent already. If can average 5%, i am ok already. Go US stock market for high growth, high potential stocks and with high liquidity.
Agreed, the younger you are, time is on your side, can put more in high risks instruments. But at the same time, you can also top up EPF, albeit lesser into it. Use the simple 100-your age. So, 35 yr old can put 65 into high risk investments. Remember, EPF also has the advantage of bankruptcy proof. They can't touch your money in EPF (unless you launder money or terrorist lah).
Yes bluechips unlikely to total lost but can it give constant 10% tht these unrealistic people are expecting? So end of the day need to get expectation right

Even last time some groaning because ASM gave less than 5% and fegretted invested in it and comparing with higher risk instruments

high risk high return but dont exoect miracle for a low risk instruments eg. retirement fund lol
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2024, 02:38 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2024, 12:01 PM)
Better just to expect 5% first...

Anything higher is bonus πŸ’΅πŸ€‘πŸŽ‰
2024 still months to go anything could happen
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2024, 09:05 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2024, 05:10 PM)
Agreed

When everyone expect 6%, suddenly final is lower... All disappointed

Better just don't have high expectations
I just hope la

HOPE

At least 5.5% on par with this year % to show at least no worse off YoY, and they already have some buffer retained from this year of like 0.x%

But, touch wood if remaining 4 months really bad and only can give 5% also need to understand the situation

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2024, 08:20 PM)
These people would find another excuses to divert. Saying temporarily only.... Longer term you lose more on EPF...

The cycle goes on... Never ending πŸ˜”
*ehem* *ehem* sounds familiar

and said hold long long confirm profit

but never realised most of ppl here are uncles liao donno want them to hold until when grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Aug 15 2024, 09:53 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 15 2024, 09:45 PM)
Hehehe....
Different people have different risk taking & objectives
Cannot dump everyone in same pool πŸ˜”
Agree just that you have to swallow the consequences la don't pula ignore it and pusing worse giving noob wrong perception got free big frog jumping on the street

come to think of it... are EPF & ASM funds consider same pool?
coolguy_0925
post Sep 11 2024, 09:34 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 11 2024, 06:18 PM)
Remember it's not related to your wills...

EPF one is on it's own.
Only those listed is qualify for the $$$$....

No name No money
Just for info

I think this is not the case for Muslims

The nominee is only an executor, nominee is still responsible to distribute it according to hukum faraid

Sementara itu, pendakwah, Imran Angullia, berkata wang KWSP ialah harta pusaka yang perlu ditadbir mengikut hukum faraid.

Beliau berkata, ia disebut secara jelas dalam keputusan Muzakarah Jawatankuasa Fatwa Majlis Kebangsaan Bagi Hal Ehwal Agama Islam Malaysia Ke-49 pada 19 September 2000, iaitu wang KWSP dan yang disimpan ialah pusaka mesti dibahagikan mengikut hukum faraid.

Fatwa sama turut menyebut penama KWSP ialah wasi atau pentadbir harta sebelum ia dibahagikan mengikut hukum faraid.

[Source]
coolguy_0925
post Sep 27 2024, 09:50 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 27 2024, 11:51 AM)
Seriously...
I cannot brain the reason why the needs of account 3...
When almost most times EPF complaining saying Malaysian cannot retired because lack of basic $$$ in EPF....
IMHO

It is to shut cater for those cry f cry m for one off (and forever one off) RM10,000 withdrawal because 'hidop dalam kesusahan'

Many are actually living paycheck to paycheck and that is why this happens

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Sep 27 2024, 09:50 PM
coolguy_0925
post Sep 27 2024, 10:15 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 27 2024, 10:01 PM)
And the funny part...

Some of us talking about 1mil or 3mil retirement $$$ for EPF πŸ€ͺ

Even the 240k so called basics retirement $$$ also majority cannot reach...
This one is basically depending on one's choice, what kind of lifestyle do you want to live?

If frugal RM1k a month also enough

But if everything also want, how many mil also not enough lah why stop at RM3 mil kan? grin.gif

Very easy we all know less than 2% adults have RM2 mil, so 98% habis lah? But got habis? Still so many retired and going to retire
coolguy_0925
post Sep 27 2024, 10:45 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 27 2024, 10:34 PM)
Spot on...

But for now, maybe 1k is sufficient enough if you plan properly...

Another 20 years or 30 years future...
Seriously doubt πŸ§πŸ€”
Nobody can know what future will exactly be

RM1k is definately not enough come 30 years later

I take 2 fold as a guesstimate

So for basic living RM4k should be enough unless we kena hyper inflation

If so unfortunate kena hyper inflation, all starve together loh... grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Sep 27 2024, 11:11 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 27 2024, 11:03 PM)
While what you say is very true, one needs to decide if they want to sail into the sunset in a sampan or cruise liner.
If the latter, then sacrifices is needed.
It’s not fun being old and have very little. And running out of energy and choices.
No doubt everyone wants to have as much as possible to cushion their old age

Unfortunately, at least for now, only a friction are able to reach the target
coolguy_0925
post Oct 23 2024, 09:05 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2024, 04:12 PM)
Wait for Qtr 3 report from EPF first...

Then can somehow hints what's would be the final tally 😁
er..

last year also Q3 huu haa hoseh liao 6% ini kali lah

in the end...

so even this time show hoseh I think better don't get excited first grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Oct 24 2024, 10:11 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 24 2024, 02:40 PM)
Employees contribution loophole..

You deduct more than the norm rates...

Someone done till 70% of salary πŸ’ͺπŸ”₯
fuh 70% manyak hardcore

probably got others settle the daily neccessities the salary just ownself luxury spending
coolguy_0925
post Nov 12 2024, 09:18 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 12 2024, 09:01 PM)
More like big No...

And from the looks of it...

EPF want everyone to be covered including foreign workers...

But getting some backlash from those cheapskate employers
of course backlash

thinking hiring bangla can pay min wages and skip EPF can tekan the cost of operation kaw kaw

manatau last last kena grin.gif

but why suddenly wanna icl them into EPF

I guess we all know lah

also wondering whether the foreign workers welcome this or not
coolguy_0925
post Nov 12 2024, 11:39 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 12 2024, 10:09 PM)
This the problem... All want cheap labour...

I think those foreign workers won't like... Because cannot send $$$ back to home country
if can want exploit to the max

if no set min wages I think RM500 also dare to pay one

yup I think FW prefer getting higher take home pay than being stuck in EPF
coolguy_0925
post Nov 13 2024, 09:16 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 13 2024, 08:54 PM)
Sadly Yes.
No such thing as guaranteed in Islamic products & investment.... All based on real performance...
Now they picked up with tech stocks in US and comparable with conventional % liao

My doubt is then why the investment manager never adjust conventional portfolio to also hold more US tech stocks since it is giving so good return?
coolguy_0925
post Nov 13 2024, 09:45 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 13 2024, 09:42 PM)
And who knows...
Even outperformed conventional types too...

As for why didn't "adjust"...
Anyone guess....
Maybe they did? But smaller scale... Since the size is big... Do overall impact is minimal only...
Ya and I tot 'the boss' already gave order to pull more foreign investment back to MY? Still no pull back ke? grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Nov 14 2024, 04:02 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 14 2024, 09:55 AM)
Because EPF risk tolerance is different than individual ones. Tech returns are only "good" if you look at share price appreciation, but not necessary cash return basis which EPF needs to pay out. So unless they have the timeframe to sit out the ebbs and flows for the riskier tech stock, they would be more conservative in the case they need to sell.

For private investors, you can afford to buy and sit on it for 3-5 years timeline where it can moonshot, ala NVDA.
The discussion was about syariah vs conventional where the former got a huge dividend jump last year due to holding US tech stocks as explained by EPF

Isnt syariah also same need to pay out same like conventional

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:26 PM