EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

MGM
post Mar 8 2023, 10:09 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 8 2023, 09:21 AM)
In other words the millionaires park in EPF because of reasonable consistent returns at no risk

and without having to do any monitoring whatsoever. Its a heavenly position to be in.

There are many other instruments like the local share market that may give very high returns only

to be siphoned back in due time. Can make 30 pct in 1 year and lose 40 pct in another turning out a

ten year average in negative territory. EPF ten years average is positive 6 pct. However there are those

who performed better than EPF but I can assure you its not easy.
After the dotcom bust i gradually switched from bursa & fd to ASMx n after 2016 i started to switch from ASMx to EPF. Treat them as fixed income assets n no need to monitor at all. Only drawback is very reluctant to withdraw the hard to get ASMx to reinvest in equities when market crashed like in 2008.
MGM
post Mar 8 2023, 03:34 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Wolves @ Mar 8 2023, 02:56 PM)
Open tender means just open to public rather than direct nego. To participate you need to submit your bid. First you must be whitelisted by ministry of finance. This means your company is qualify base on capability and your track record in finishing project and payment is clean. Second, even open tender, bumi get 10% advantage. Meaning if a Chinese company bid 90k, and a bumi listed (doesn't mean bumi.. just they register that the boss is bumi) bid 100k, bumi company still get it. This is how the government tender works all these while.
Handicap(tongkat) system like golfing? 10 to 15%?
MGM
post Mar 12 2023, 01:35 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Mar 11 2023, 05:41 PM)

c) with just 1 time work at initial setup stage, your parents can keep their funds in EPF earning X% dividend rate up until the date of withdrawal, and your parents can choose any amount to withdraw at any time they choose via online. No need to walk in to office also.

Example of ©, lets say monthly expenditure is 15K rm.
If you take out 15K rm immediately on 1st of June, the 15K rm earns dividend rate up till 31 May.

instead, if take out 3.5K rm on 1st of June, and then remainder 11.5K on 8th of June, the 11.5K rm earns dividend up till 8th of June.
11.5K rm for 7 days extra at 5% pa (example) =  extra 15 rm to buy 2 chicken rice for both parents to eat.
Withdrawal online is instant?
I didn't know can earn dividend up to the day of withdrawl, tot it is like ASMx, another good reason to move from ASMx to EPF.

MGM
post Mar 14 2023, 11:25 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Mar 14 2023, 11:13 AM)
Kwsp topic is now everything topic 😆
I am ok if related to retirement n investment but dont tcss lah.
MGM
post Mar 14 2023, 09:50 PM

18,410 posts

May be should create another thread at kopitiam for epf tcss n leave this for more serious matter since it is already here in biz?
MGM
post Mar 15 2023, 11:56 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 15 2023, 11:45 AM)
Anyway...

They give withdrawal or not

Tier dividend or not...

EPF is for long term...
There's no rights or wrong to it...

It's one of the risk free "investment" with guarantee 2.5% return (normal non shari'a).....
I think most of those who want to withdraw r giving excuse that they want to relieve their current suffering than bother with the future. They probably expect the govt to provide tongkat at the last resort, bad habit dies hard.
MGM
post Mar 20 2023, 11:04 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 20 2023, 10:53 AM)
I think government allows surgeons to do locum. Otherwise there will be no surgeons in civil service.
Many government surgeons are better than the private ones over here.
I second to this cos they r have done surgories many times over than those who were in the private from the start.
But then many will eventually leave for the private.
But I have also seen those who simultaneously work at both but work more professionally when in private.
MGM
post Mar 29 2023, 07:34 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 29 2023, 06:26 PM)
After SSPN success, Bersatu vows to tackle EPF withdrawal issue

Bersatu supreme council member Datuk Wan Saiful Wan Jan, who is Tasek Gelugor member of parliament, said the next step would be to see that people were allowed to make targeted withdrawals from EPF.

"EPF is contributors' money, not the government's.

"The people must continue to speak up. I will continue to speak up. No matter what pressure they put on it, let's not let this tyrannical paradise government act at will to deny the people's rights."

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/03/...ithdrawal-issue
politics at it's best....
fav issues among the major people  brows.gif
Political wh*res trying to claim success, but actually trying to distract people attention from his corruption case.
What about giving away the millions of unclean money to the poor instead of keeping them?

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 29 2023, 07:45 PM
MGM
post Apr 1 2023, 09:18 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 1 2023, 07:06 AM)
Politicians abolishing GST are selfish politicians doing it for their own interest at the expense of the country. So I never believe these politicians can be better than the one they wanted to replace.
So u prefer govt who songlap huge portion of the budget and spend a little bit on the rakyat?
MGM
post Apr 3 2023, 10:38 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 3 2023, 10:33 AM)
EPF loans facilities updates 😁

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...n-how-it-works/

Banks involved as for now... BSN & MBSB 🙏
They would process your application

Start April 7

Check your qualify or not
https://fsa2.kwsp.gov.my
Site cant be reached.
MGM
post Apr 3 2023, 12:18 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 3 2023, 10:44 AM)
Did u even read boss??

7 April best time (actually 5 April also can but I doubt system can handle the traffic or not 😁)
I tot application starts on 7April, at least can access site n read the t&c mah. Mana tahu.....
MGM
post Apr 3 2023, 01:39 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 3 2023, 12:53 PM)
it's a loan.... which EPF collect 4-5% good for us for dividend collectors.
No loss for EPF also since they default take from Account 2 if they default.
For those above 55,no more account2, so not qualified.
MGM
post Apr 3 2023, 07:48 PM

18,410 posts

For those FIRE n age b4 50 can actually use this 50k to pay for car purchase cos HP rate is like 3.75% (effective 7%).
MGM
post Apr 7 2023, 04:23 PM

18,410 posts

That is why this scheme is to help desperate people who might otherwise go for personal loan or Along.
MGM
post Apr 10 2023, 10:08 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 10 2023, 09:15 AM)
i agree.. when i was young my auntie then 55 sharp sharp withdraw all EPF so scare. then i went opt for increase epf contribution say i bodoh blah blah..
now i retire.. still same ask me why i no withdraw fast fast. i inform her not only did not withdraw... i top up 60k annually.
where to find a better than fd solution?
Ask your aunty what happen to the epf money she withdrew, managed to get better returns?
MGM
post Apr 10 2023, 09:11 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 10 2023, 08:57 PM)
U know what sone parties would says with this new 100k EPF limit??

Kaum C monopoli KSWP...
Golongan kaya menjadi lebih kaya...
Jurang kekayaan antara B40 dengan T20 meningkat luas

Basically blame T20 Chinese
Simple as that...

Also...
We ask for 10k withdrawal but gotten increase of 40k for self contribution instead 😁
May be this 40k increase is a precursor of rm10k withdrawal b4 coming state election? Building up enuf funds for the withdrawal.
MGM
post Apr 11 2023, 06:19 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(koaydarren @ Apr 11 2023, 05:39 PM)
Many got pension but never openly mention only. Using epf as the only yardstick as the retirement fund is not wise. ASB and pension are already sufficient to survive.
Where to find stats on ASB n pension?
Might get a shock all politicians n their family max their ASB.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 11 2023, 06:21 PM
MGM
post Apr 11 2023, 09:18 PM

18,410 posts

983269 bumi with ave 128745 units.
28219 with ave 815580 units.
That is for ASB1, some of these might have as much in ASB2&3.
MGM
post Apr 12 2023, 10:58 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(aliluya @ Apr 12 2023, 10:46 AM)
a quick and noob question, the 60k extra contribution have to put at eh beginning of the year or can be at the end of the year to enjoy next upcoming dividend? they count dividend by how many days your fund in the account? my apology in advance if this question was asked before
This is unlike the dividend given by shares in stockmarket. U will get it prorated by the number of full months invested b4 1-Jan. So if your existing funds has been getting lower rate than epf, the sooner u deposit into epf the better. Take note that u only get 1 day dividend no matter which day of the month u deposit. That is why I always make sure my FUNDS to epf is CREDITED at the end of the month.
MGM
post Apr 12 2023, 11:21 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2023, 11:04 AM)
Last Friday of the month must in your account..

So basically By last Wednesday must online banking them the $$$...

Saturday & Sunday no work..
And $$$ won't credit... Monday only in (if this is next month)..

Need to adjust accordingly 🙏
Using EPF's i-Akaun?

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:55 PM