123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

CKKwan
post Apr 15 2013, 08:14 AM

886 posts

I already have OCBC Titanium, but for the past one year, my spending constantly exceeded 5K / month. Any other card worth getting? TIA
cempedaklife
post Apr 15 2013, 09:47 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 14 2013, 11:16 PM)
Even before the Transaction SMS Alert ?
Still have chance in the middle of April.... go swipe some more.
i didn't purposely set the transaction sms alert amount, so i don't get it for these kind of transactions usually...bigger amount...then yes...
cempedaklife
post Apr 15 2013, 09:49 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Apr 15 2013, 08:14 AM)
I already have OCBC Titanium, but for the past one year, my spending constantly exceeded 5K / month. Any other card worth getting? TIA
mbb 2 cards? head over to that thread to know more

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Apr 15 2013, 09:49 AM
Human Nature
post Apr 15 2013, 01:41 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(CKKwan @ Apr 15 2013, 08:14 AM)
Apart from Maybank 2 as pointed out above, you may also add Hong Leong Wise card if it fits the bill, based on your type of transactions.
gsc
post Apr 15 2013, 07:48 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(motress @ Apr 15 2013, 01:34 AM)
Hi, just a quick one.
New on OCBC cc.

(query on online payment)
any rebate pay online for below items?
- TNB
- PBABB
- TM streamyx
(if auto-pay, what's the rebate for each of the above? Any extra benefit?)

And i don't have OCBC saving/current account , can i pay using cc account online transaction?
You can use cc account for online transction without having saving/current account with Ocbc. If it is PBA in Penang, dont think they ever accept credit card
kenlui
post Apr 16 2013, 02:30 PM

2,380 posts

My wife paid her Great Eastern insurance premium today, lady over counter at GE was telling oh you have OCBC card, got 3% rebate. I told her that's for the platinum version. Titanium only 1%, she was like oh ya ka? I'm not OCBC staff not sure about that. Epic..
nothingz
post Apr 16 2013, 10:58 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(samuel_twk @ Apr 16 2013, 10:53 PM)
but OCBC charge me on 1st month. how to spend ?! sad.gif
for first time sign up, you were most likely be enrolled to some kind of contest such as luggage bag mentioned some time ago or else if you applied from specific agent, the may had offered you something else. if you did not get either one of these means you really paid for the gst, you can cover your gst by utilising the monthly rebate cap of RM50.

for subsequent years, if you spend RM10k/annum, then you will receive an annual usage bonus, RM50 automatically after you are being charged for the gst, RM50
tiffneedle
post Apr 16 2013, 11:48 PM

327 posts

As per the first post of this thread, there is a list of shop entitled 5% rebate, and one of them is this:
Ikea Swedish Shop - Mutiara Damansara

Just to clarify, does this mean if I buy furniture there, I am entitled for 5% rebate, and that is including their promotional item?
I bought a Bremers day-bed by last month, with offer price for RM729. Received the bill today and done some backward calculation, I only get 1% discount.

On the other hand, add another dining place that got 5% discount:
Hong Kee Restaurant
http://www.hongkeerestaurants.com/branches/
Personal opinion, beside Braised yee fu noodles 干燒伊麵, other dishes are not outstanding at all.
TSronnie
post Apr 17 2013, 12:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Apr 16 2013, 11:48 PM)
As per the first post of this thread, there is a list of shop entitled 5% rebate, and one of them is this:
Just to clarify, does this mean if I buy furniture there, I am entitled for 5% rebate, and that is including their promotional item?
I bought a Bremers day-bed by last month, with offer price for RM729. Received the bill today and done some backward calculation, I only get 1% discount.

On the other hand, add another dining place that got 5% discount:
Hong Kee Restaurant
http://www.hongkeerestaurants.com/branches/
Personal opinion, beside Braised yee fu noodles 干燒伊麵, other dishes are not outstanding at all.
Ikea Swedish Shop means swipe at the Food store lah doh.gif doh.gif
tiffneedle
post Apr 17 2013, 12:08 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2013, 12:00 AM)
Ikea Swedish Shop means swipe at the Food store lah doh.gif doh.gif
No wonder la, but still 1% discount is better than nothing...
tiensen
post Apr 17 2013, 11:12 AM

29 posts

Anyone can confirm subscribing Unifi autopay with Unifi Portal using Titanium can get both the RM2 rebate + 5% Cashback?
sj0217
post Apr 17 2013, 11:35 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(tiensen @ Apr 17 2013, 11:12 AM)
Anyone can confirm subscribing Unifi autopay with Unifi Portal using Titanium can get both the RM2 rebate + 5% Cashback?
Why not you don't use Mbb2 Amex via M2u to pay for your Unifi bill on weekends?

it can be earn for 5% cash back and x5 for reward point which is 7.5%, this is better than autopay with yr OCBC Tit. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
shortleg88
post Apr 17 2013, 12:24 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Confirm, doing it for some time already.
gsc
post Apr 17 2013, 12:27 PM

1,624 posts

Any other merchant provides rebate with autopay? Is Digi still practicing this? Maxis?
Altruis
post Apr 17 2013, 12:31 PM

508 posts

DiGi, P1, Astro (Maybank2u Autopay only), Maxis (if no paper bill save RM5)
gsc
post Apr 17 2013, 01:51 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Apr 17 2013, 12:31 PM)
DiGi, P1, Astro (Maybank2u Autopay only), Maxis (if no paper bill save RM5)
Thank you. Will sign up with Digi later on. Maxis, i have already enjoyed the RM5...on top of that do they give rebate for auto pay?
sj0217
post Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM

6,483 posts

Received my new OCBC credit card, it is new design, quite nice with blue shine. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Besides, there has detail showing that 3 swipes plus 1 online bill payment that to be enjoy up to RM80 rebate. If go to pump petrol, is this consider as a 1 swip??

Veda
post Apr 17 2013, 05:26 PM

650 posts

Received OCBC verification call 4 working days ago ..... up to now still no SMS saying the card is on the way vmad.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 17 2013, 06:04 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:57 PM)
Received my new OCBC credit card, it is new design, quite nice with blue shine.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

Besides, there has detail showing that 3 swipes plus 1 online bill payment that to be enjoy up to RM80 rebate. If go to pump petrol, is this consider as a 1 swip??
yup, considered as 1 swipe
sj0217
post Apr 17 2013, 06:35 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Apr 17 2013, 05:26 PM)
Received OCBC verification call 4 working days ago ..... up to now still no SMS saying the card is on the way vmad.gif
After 3 days from the called for verification I have received SMS saying the the new card is on the way to me, maybe u can call CS ask for it

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 17 2013, 06:04 PM)
yup, considered as 1 swipe
Alright, thanks for your sharing ya notworthy.gif

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:49 AM