127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

DeinanCF
post Aug 5 2013, 11:16 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kagenn @ Aug 5 2013, 12:22 AM)
There are a few sellers here that sell these sorta stuff, so you could always approach them/search for their threads. Or you could get it outside, maybe from where you got your 3DS XL? I ordered mine from dx.com, but as mentioned by Deinancf, quality wise it may be an issue. Then you could try play-asia.com if you have the money. I'll update here when I get my cheap TPU casing.
For crystal cases, the plastic quality isn't an issue as it will crack if you drop it anyway but it might have bad molding. I had one where I had difficulty opening my 3ds as it squeezed the hinges of the 3ds and rubbed some of the metallic paint off the hinge corner... I ended up just using the bottom case and put an exterior screen protector instead. Anyway, I liked the way it looked without the case.

TPU cases are a soft rubbery type of plastic.
soraroxas90
post Aug 5 2013, 11:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(DeinanCF @ Aug 5 2013, 11:16 AM)
For crystal cases, the plastic quality isn't an issue as it will crack if you drop it anyway but it might have bad molding. I had one where I had difficulty opening my 3ds as it squeezed the hinges of the 3ds and rubbed some of the metallic paint off the hinge corner... I ended up just using the bottom case and put an exterior screen protector instead. Anyway, I liked the way it looked without the case.

TPU cases are a soft rubbery type of plastic.
Thanks for the input bros. I just need a screen protector so it can prevent scratches on my XL. But if the item itself causes the scratches wouldn't that defeats the purpose?

bought my XL last 3 days and accidentally scraped off one of the angles causes the paint to come off. Turun harga d... cry.gif That's why i need a case.

Besides plastic, is there such thing as metal?
kagenn
post Aug 6 2013, 01:26 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(soraroxas90 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:39 PM)
Thanks for the input bros. I just need a screen protector so it can prevent scratches on my XL. But if the item itself causes the scratches wouldn't that defeats the purpose?

bought my XL last 3 days and accidentally scraped off one of the angles causes the paint to come off. Turun harga d...  cry.gif  That's why i need a case.

Besides plastic, is there such thing as metal?
There's a lot of screen protector available here, just use the search for 3DS XL for garage sale and you should fine some that will be suitable for your needs. There are aluminum casing for the 3DS XL as well, but I prefer TPU as it would theoretically be better protection in the event of me dropping it. Check out the hori equipment for the 3DS XL, or other third party brand of accessories.
Kelrys
post Aug 8 2013, 10:06 AM

55 posts

Recently bought SMT IV.

Can we in Asia, use the nintendo codes inside the game to register this game and Fire Emblem Awakening to get the $30 e-shop credit?
denzel88
post Aug 8 2013, 07:39 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 8 2013, 10:06 AM)
Recently bought SMT IV.

Can we in Asia, use the nintendo codes inside the game to register this game and Fire Emblem Awakening to get the $30 e-shop credit?
Only possible if u use US account to register these two games
toytoy
post Aug 11 2013, 11:44 PM

875 posts

Just bought a 3ds XL last week.

Purposely bought SMT IV and FEA for the USD30 eshop credit. Hehe.
konakona
post Aug 11 2013, 11:50 PM

204 posts

The money I spend for DLC is too damn high.

But it's worth it. =D
fadzlie
post Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM

99 posts

bought 3DS XL (ASI) last week with preinstalled Mario Kart 7. just start playing AC:NL yesterday. Still learning about this new console. My last game console was GBA SP. the main reason i bought 3DS is for playing Pokemon (my first pokemon since Ruby/Sapphire!). LOL

any recommended accessories? i haven't bought any yet, except the USB cable from Daiso. saw some ppl selling the pouch/case for RM50 (or more), but not sure if it's worth it. is the rm5 screen protector in Daiso good?
Suanlynn19
post Aug 13 2013, 12:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Aug 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
bought 3DS XL (ASI) last week with preinstalled Mario Kart 7. just start playing AC:NL yesterday. Still learning about this new console. My last game console was GBA SP. the main reason i bought 3DS is for playing Pokemon (my first pokemon since Ruby/Sapphire!). LOL

any recommended accessories? i haven't bought any yet, except the USB cable from Daiso. saw some ppl selling the pouch/case for RM50 (or more), but not sure if it's worth it. is the rm5 screen protector in Daiso good?
Pokemon fan too, high five! xD
I'm also searching for accessories, if you know any don't forget to recommend me too smile.gif I'm using that daiso screen protector now, it's considered ok, if you don't wanna spend RM50+ to buy hori screen protector haha
Albertloo25
post Aug 13 2013, 01:01 PM

31 posts

3ds XL ASI mean asia?? I wonder ASIA n US version got any diff?I am confuse dont know which to buy :/
Kyoyagami
post Aug 13 2013, 01:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Seriously, there's no difference between the two.
Suanlynn19
post Aug 13 2013, 01:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Albertloo25 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:01 PM)
3ds XL ASI mean asia?? I wonder ASIA n US version got any diff?I am confuse dont know which to buy :/
Yes ASI means Asia. ASI n US version got not much difference lah.. Only US version have to buy an extra local adapter, while ASI version doesn't smile.gif
Albertloo25
post Aug 13 2013, 01:20 PM

31 posts

oh. cause my fren and i are planning to buy. we want to play pokemon x y, mh3u, harvest moon, animal crossing, mario n luigi ..

I afraid later next time mh4 got US version, but dont have asia version?? I like mh very much, n harvest moon for my gf
Suanlynn19
post Aug 13 2013, 01:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Albertloo25 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:20 PM)
oh. cause my fren and i are planning to buy. we want to play pokemon x y, mh3u, harvest moon, animal crossing, mario n luigi ..

I afraid later next time mh4 got US version, but dont have asia version?? I like mh very much, n harvest moon for my  gf
US n ASI version console can play both US n ASI version games, so it doesn't matter which one you buy.
fadzlie
post Aug 13 2013, 01:41 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Albertloo25 @ Aug 13 2013, 01:01 PM)
yep Asia. no diff with the US set, only warranty and the adapter i guess.
konakona
post Aug 13 2013, 02:44 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Aug 13 2013, 02:02 PM)

The case is worth it for me, protects mine from dust, scratch etc.
kuroneko0509
post Aug 13 2013, 03:21 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

looks like the streetpass relay is abuseable laugh.gif
konakona
post Aug 13 2013, 04:04 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Aug 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
looks like the streetpass relay is abuseable laugh.gif
You tried it? Wonder if it'll be in Malaysia as well.
kuroneko0509
post Aug 13 2013, 04:13 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(konakona @ Aug 13 2013, 04:04 PM)
You tried it? Wonder if it'll be in Malaysia as well.
nope, but my friend tried it brows.gif
Suanlynn19
post Aug 13 2013, 04:24 PM

44 posts

Anyone knows where can I get a game card case that can store both ds & 3ds games?

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:27 AM