127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

KTCY
post Apr 25 2013, 07:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2013, 07:42 AM)
I hope they improved on the AF accuracy, I had horrible experience with the 50mm Sigma... made me use my 50mm f/1.8D even more reliable LOL!
The build is really impressive.
But if you jatuh the lens, definitely bye bye laugh.gif
celciuz
post Apr 25 2013, 07:46 AM

14,036 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 25 2013, 07:44 AM)
The build is really impressive.
But if you jatuh the lens, definitely bye bye laugh.gif
Build looks good definitely, just the AF capability of the 35mm Sigma. Not the speed, but the consistency to nail the shot. Sensors like 36MP of D800 really demanding...
KTCY
post Apr 25 2013, 07:51 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2013, 07:46 AM)
Build looks good definitely, just the AF capability of the 35mm Sigma. Not the speed, but the consistency to nail the shot. Sensors like 36MP of D800 really demanding...
Go try out.
It's everywhere now. biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Apr 25 2013, 08:00 AM

14,036 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 25 2013, 07:51 AM)
Go try out.
It's everywhere now. biggrin.gif
Need to wait till a friend gets it... >_< don't think any shop would let me test since I'm not keen on buying just for the sake of testing, I already have a Nikkor 35mm f/1.4G.
ifer
post Apr 25 2013, 08:40 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 25 2013, 07:28 AM)
To be honest, it's so NOISY at ISO 1000 !  shakehead.gif

I can get much cleaner images at ISO 1600 with my D7000.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 25 2013, 07:35 AM)
It's not noisy but oversharpen ? laugh.gif
that is because his photographs were underexposed. noticed he mentioned that he has to brighten the photographs by 1.5 to 2 stops?
should do ETTR (expose to the right)
gerald7
post Apr 25 2013, 09:18 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 25 2013, 08:40 AM)
that is because his photographs were underexposed. noticed he mentioned that he has to brighten the photographs by 1.5 to 2 stops?
should do ETTR (expose to the right)
You have a good eye ifer and you read. brows.gif brows.gif I didnt expose correctly because I was shooting another part of the street where it was more lit. Still I think the noise level is acceptable. Its not about the noise but what was happening in the photo right?

Strangely tho, when I resize to 1200px its really sharp compared to other sizes like 800 px or 900 px. And added with flikr's sharpening it appears that I have over sharpen the image when I did not even apply any sharpening. #truestory

Before n After screenshot from my LR. I dont think can do it on my d300 tho.

This post has been edited by gerald7: Apr 25 2013, 09:21 AM
gnome
post Apr 25 2013, 11:42 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 25 2013, 07:39 AM)
Today is our brother gnome's birthday!
lol no need to announce ler sweat.gif laugh.gif
TSAgito666
post Apr 25 2013, 11:54 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 25 2013, 07:39 AM)
Today is our brother gnome's birthday!
everyone today's spam topic need to be a cake then. laugh.gif whistling.gif
Everdying
post Apr 25 2013, 12:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

celciuz in melaka? whats good to do there?
i'll be there this sun / mon...but not bringing my dslr tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Apr 25 2013, 12:13 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2013, 12:09 PM)
i'll be there this sun / mon...but not  bringing my dslr tongue.gif
Makan lo damn alot of good food! biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Apr 25 2013, 12:26 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 25 2013, 12:13 PM)
die la if makan 24/7 tongue.gif

Victor3010
post Apr 25 2013, 12:34 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 25 2013, 02:18 AM)
You have a good eye ifer and you read.  brows.gif  brows.gif  I didnt expose correctly because I was shooting another part of the street where it was more lit. Still I think the noise level is acceptable. Its not about the noise but what was happening in the photo right?

Strangely tho, when I resize to 1200px its really sharp compared to other sizes like 800 px or 900 px. And added with flikr's sharpening it appears that I have over sharpen the image when I did not even apply any sharpening. #truestory

Really impressive performance there, I wonder if the D800 has the same power of recovery laugh.gif
ifer
post Apr 25 2013, 12:40 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:18 AM)
You have a good eye ifer and you read.  brows.gif  brows.gif  I didnt expose correctly because I was shooting another part of the street where it was more lit. Still I think the noise level is acceptable. Its not about the noise but what was happening in the photo right?

push the iso to 3200 or 6400
use aperture priority with the compensation dial at +1 to +1.5 stops.
it works for me most of the time.

i know what u mean by the statement: it's not about the noise but what was happening in the photo
but then again, you can always get a better image quality out of your camera, which is a fantastic camera
teetaatee
post Apr 25 2013, 12:49 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Apr 25 2013, 12:13 PM)
this
teetaatee
post Apr 25 2013, 12:56 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2013, 12:09 PM)
i'll be there this sun / mon...but not  bringing my dslr tongue.gif
must try this laksa at johnker 88 at johnker streets, RM5

Everdying
post Apr 25 2013, 12:59 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 25 2013, 12:56 PM)
must try this laksa at johnker 88 at johnker streets, RM5

only if its halal...going with others la.
gerald7
post Apr 25 2013, 02:00 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:34 PM)
Really impressive performance there, I wonder if the D800 has the same power of recovery  laugh.gif
Should be better?

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 25 2013, 12:40 PM)
push the iso to 3200 or 6400
use aperture priority with the compensation dial at +1 to +1.5 stops.
it works for me most of the time.

i know what u mean by the statement: it's not about the noise but what was happening in the photo
but then again, you can always get a better image quality out of your camera, which is a fantastic camera
wah.. so far I never go beyond 1600ISO even with the d600. maybe tonite I try at one of the ceramah's in town.
Jer
post Apr 25 2013, 02:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 25 2013, 02:00 PM)
Should be better?
wah.. so far I never go beyond 1600ISO even with the d600. maybe tonite I try at one of the ceramah's in town.
One should not doubt the performance of D600 at high ISO. It can never beat the D4 but definitely on par or maybe slightly better than D800 in that aspect.
I'm into concert photography and I usually shoot between ISO 1600 - 6400 depending on the lighting.
Yes, the noise will be more prominent at higher ISO settings but those are just like film grain which is totally acceptable by my standards.
I personally find that the sweet spot for D600 is at ISO 1600 for low light photography. This was shot with a D600 at ISO 1600 or 2000 I can't recall.
DSC_2416 by jeryjw, on Flickr
BlizzardCraft
post Apr 25 2013, 03:22 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 25 2013, 07:12 AM)
Well, get Sigma 35mm f/1.4 Art brows.gif
2.8k only. Build like CZ, sharpness better than Nikkor.
Even DxO Mark quoted that the best 35mm f/1.4 so far !
Penang ada brows.gif
Can. Why not.
I shoot using 24mm on FF brows.gif
See photo below.
Depends how you compose. Creativity at your own.
85/1.8 or 1.4 too bokeh.
No sense of letting people guess what's behind. I prefer Wide angle bokeh biggrin.gif

see lo, 85mm i use to blur lightings and all.. need to make sure the background colour nice.. bokeh only come out nice.. if colour plain then result also *meh* only... sometimes wan more of the background de i use 35mm... what lens u used for that? btw if UWA f2.8 the bokeh will be there bo?

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 25 2013, 07:28 AM)
To be honest, it's so NOISY at ISO 1000 !  shakehead.gif

I can get much cleaner images at ISO 1600 with my D7000.  biggrin.gif
i oso using D7000, normally u boost ISO to how much max? i normally max oso 1600 nia, if despo only 2k... but 1600 oso noise start coming out le.. 1200 there stil okay.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2013, 07:46 AM)
the sigma AF capability not good ah? blink.gif like that means its the IQ quality which makes it claim the first place among 35s in DxO?

KTCY
post Apr 25 2013, 03:24 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Apr 25 2013, 03:22 PM)
see lo, 85mm i use to blur lightings and all.. need to make sure the background colour nice.. bokeh only come out nice.. if colour plain then result also *meh* only... sometimes wan more of the background de i use 35mm... what lens u used for that? btw if UWA f2.8 the bokeh will be there bo?
i oso using D7000, normally u boost ISO to how much max? i normally max oso 1600 nia, if despo only 2k... but 1600 oso noise start coming out le.. 1200 there stil okay.
the sigma AF capability not good ah?  blink.gif  like that means its the IQ quality which makes it claim the first place among 35s in DxO?
24/1.4G

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:44 AM