127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

TSAgito666
post Feb 4 2013, 03:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 03:16 PM)
So most of you consider D700 over D600?but I heard D700 is discontinued already right? How much D700 new body?
I am not sure the money is worth for old tech + 2nd hand?(D700) or new tech yet still have flaws (D600)

What are the advantages of FX? If I can own FX body but not the lens, can use DX lens temporary?

I am using D90, if upgrade one shot go for FX which recommended by my friend. Saving money ><....
dun worry you still have cheapest 50mm f/1.8 FX lens can choose if you buy FX body.

right now i DX body with FX lens... it is nothing to improve for now haha sweat.gif

you see even the Quicksilver? he use D600 + 35mm f/1.8 only DX tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 4 2013, 03:30 PM
Holyjolly
post Feb 4 2013, 04:15 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 4 2013, 03:28 PM)
dun worry you still have cheapest 50mm f/1.8 FX lens can choose if you buy FX body.

right now i DX body with FX lens... it is nothing to improve for now haha sweat.gif

you see even the Quicksilver? he use D600 + 35mm f/1.8 only DX  tongue.gif
Which DX body that you are using? Looks like you are prepared for FX body ya since you have FX lens...
Quicksilver or Silverfire? sounds familiar...haha...he is funding for lens?

I check already... D700 is 5 fps but can boost until 8 fps with BG. How about D600? can boost it?

if not to comparing fps between them, how about photo quality?

Oh yea, D7100 rumors haven't leak out any news or info yet right?
TSAgito666
post Feb 4 2013, 04:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 04:15 PM)
Which DX body that you are using? Looks like you are prepared for FX body ya since you have FX lens...
Quicksilver or Silverfire? sounds familiar...haha...he is funding for lens?

I check already... D700 is 5 fps but can boost until 8 fps with BG. How about D600? can boost it?

if not to comparing fps between them, how about photo quality?

Oh yea, D7100 rumors haven't leak out any news or info yet right?
D600 never hear can boost FPS, refer few posts back from there.

silverfire lol....i always refer him as Cruxider instead this nickname tongue.gif

my body? D70s rolleyes.gif

i'm not sure about D700 and D600 body photo quality , wait for sifu answer there.
shinchan^^
post Feb 4 2013, 04:23 PM

K66
21,256 posts

So most of you consider D700 over D600?but I heard D700 is discontinued already right? How much D700 new body?
I am not sure the money is worth for old tech + 2nd hand?(D700) or new tech yet still have flaws (D600)

What are the advantages of FX? If I can own FX body but not the lens, can use DX lens temporary?

I am using D90, if upgrade one shot go for FX which recommended by my friend. Saving money ><....
larger sensor size, better quality pics, lesser noise
Pro3363
post Feb 4 2013, 05:33 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Reposting this pics........ whistling.gif cool.gif Please CnC

Mixed Grill by Pro3363, on Flickr

Sunset by Pro3363, on Flickr
lpyycy
post Feb 4 2013, 05:37 PM

121 posts

as from my view, get lens first...as FX lens still can use in DX body, and normally lens dont depreciate as fast as body... so, my concept was like invest in lens better than body, but do invest on body if you find it limits you.

Also, if you have FX body without FX lens, DX lens get vignetted on FX body unless you zoom it till certain zoom range...

thats what i thinking, because i tahan now with D7000 and kitlens, saving for FX lens..lolx...
celciuz
post Feb 4 2013, 06:58 PM

14,034 posts

Consider when you have saved sufficient money, cause what's now might change by the time you have the budget ready smile.gif
Bliz
post Feb 4 2013, 07:06 PM

2,734 posts

D700 body feels damn nice and solid, even the leather grip is different. Try to hold D600 then u won't buy it after trying D700 laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 4 2013, 07:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 4 2013, 07:06 PM)
D700 body feels damn nice and solid, even the leather grip is different. Try to hold D600 then u won't buy it after trying D700  laugh.gif
D600 is designed in such a way that it becomes as light as possible as a FX camera right? laugh.gif
The built quality I think will surely not be comparable to D700, D800 or above~
That said, I think the built of the D600 is very impressive already, living up to its name as a Nikon
gerald7
post Feb 4 2013, 07:22 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

We been shooting a lot of d600 and its a decent body, but I find that its short comings are very LOUD. Like when shooting in interior with C/FL lights with out flash, see a lot of red and see a lot of greens. Then another thing is at the most minimum, must use extreme class (for sandisk) SDcards, else after 10-12 raw shots you will wait for it to buffer... buffer and buffer. Anything above 30mb/s is fine. So the slower cards we use for video.

That said, the dynamic range on the d600 is phenomenal (coming from d300). The amount of detail is amazing. Metering (well lit) is AMAZiNG.

But I would not buy a d600. Sticking with my d300 until the shutter dies. or when Nikon comes up with something better than the d600. else I'm jumping ship to a mk3... ehem..

130120-Mei-011 by Cybreed, on Flickr
D600 + Soligor 250mm f/4.5

This post has been edited by gerald7: Feb 4 2013, 08:12 PM
Holyjolly
post Feb 4 2013, 08:31 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(lpyycy @ Feb 4 2013, 05:37 PM)
as from my view, get lens first...as FX lens still can use in DX body, and normally lens dont depreciate as fast as body... so, my concept was like invest in lens better than body, but do invest on body if you find it limits you.

Also, if you have FX body without FX lens, DX lens get vignetted on FX body unless you zoom it till certain zoom range...

thats what i thinking, because i tahan now with D7000 and kitlens, saving for FX lens..lolx...
A decent FX lens like wide angle 14-24mm or 24-70mm cost a boom >< need to save a lot....that why i feel FX is like a unreachable star for me.

Btw, I am tahan using D90 now...... the noise... urgh...sometimes beh tahan... unsure.gif
Pro3363
post Feb 4 2013, 08:35 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 08:31 PM)
A decent FX lens like wide angle 14-24mm or 24-70mm cost a boom >< need to save a lot....that why i feel FX is like a unreachable star for me.

Btw, I am tahan using D90 now...... the noise... urgh...sometimes beh tahan... unsure.gif
Or buy a 28-300mm....... tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 4 2013, 09:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 08:31 PM)

teetatee sifu also using D90 yo, his photos are so nice laugh.gif

Bliz
post Feb 4 2013, 09:06 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 4 2013, 07:09 PM)
D600 is designed in such a way that it becomes as light as possible as a FX camera right? laugh.gif
The built quality I think will surely not be comparable to D700, D800 or above~
That said, I think the built of the D600 is very impressive already, living up to its name as a Nikon
IMpressive for the price but i would not buy a D600, focusing is too lousy tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 4 2013, 09:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:35 PM)
Or buy a 28-300mm....... tongue.gif
The F3.5-5.6 aperture range will not be good enough for the D90 I think, especially so when in the dark... The kit lens (also F3.5-5.6) of the D90 doesn't perform that well in the dark, starting to show much noise at ISO3200
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 4 2013, 09:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 4 2013, 09:06 PM)
IMpressive for the price but i would not buy a D600, focusing is too lousy  tongue.gif
Awww, don't say like that sifu laugh.gif
I am eyeing one one lei tongue.gif
Pro3363
post Feb 4 2013, 09:11 PM

1,193 posts

The problem now with the D600 is the AF points is stuck in the middle only.........! drool.gif But still i will get one in the future...... whistling.gif cool.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 4 2013, 09:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:11 PM)
The problem now with the D600 is the AF points is stuck in the middle only.........! drool.gif  But still i will get one in the future...... whistling.gif  cool.gif
You are right, but coming from a D90, its a very huge improvement nevertheless haha laugh.gif
And its not like we have any alternatives since the others are so expensive (unless if can still find a D700), the release of a D600 makes owning a FX camera so less damaging to pockets, especially for hobbyists rclxms.gif
Holyjolly
post Feb 4 2013, 09:18 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 4 2013, 09:08 PM)
The F3.5-5.6 aperture range will not be good enough for the D90 I think, especially so when in the dark... The kit lens (also F3.5-5.6) of the D90 doesn't perform that well in the dark, starting to show much noise at ISO3200
Yeah, even noise can be very obvious at ISO 1000...if up to ISO 3200 then GG ad.
Holyjolly
post Feb 4 2013, 09:19 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:11 PM)
The problem now with the D600 is the AF points is stuck in the middle only.........! drool.gif  But still i will get one in the future...... whistling.gif  cool.gif
Stuck? how to say stuck? means only middle produces sharpest image?

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:03 AM