127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

gerald7
post Feb 4 2013, 09:32 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 09:19 PM)
Stuck? how to say stuck? means only middle produces sharpest image?
the AF zones is only at the center only.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/thread/3...2485985&image=0

hmm.gif hmm.gif I find tat quite annoying ... but have to get used to it la. sweat.gif

130123-test-001 by Cybreed, on Flickr
D600+17-55 DX @ 17mm hahahahaha in FX mode

This post has been edited by gerald7: Feb 4 2013, 09:34 PM
celciuz
post Feb 4 2013, 09:36 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:32 PM)

hmm.gif  hmm.gif I find tat quite annoying ... but have to get used to it la.  sweat.gif

Walao, kenot kenot... 35mm f/1.8G however seems alright.
gerald7
post Feb 4 2013, 09:41 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 4 2013, 09:36 PM)
hahahahahhaa haiz.. had the hood on even funnier
Holyjolly
post Feb 4 2013, 10:02 PM

365 posts

hmm.gif  hmm.gif I find tat quite annoying ... but have to get used to it la.  sweat.gif

What? It not allow to focus at the extreme side? same like my D90 right? tends to lost focus at the extreme side focus points?

Still newbie couldn't analyze photo....i think the lady is lost focus or aberration?

35mm f1.8G is DX lens right? I owned it...quite nice except some minor vignetting.
gerald7
post Feb 4 2013, 10:31 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Feb 4 2013, 10:02 PM)
What? It not allow to focus at the extreme side? same like my D90 right? tends to lost focus at the extreme side focus points?

Still newbie couldn't analyze photo....i think the lady is lost focus or aberration?

35mm f1.8G is DX lens right? I owned it...quite nice except some minor vignetting.
everything in focus jst flikr is over sharpening the img for some unknown reason. used to resize to 960px.. now change to 1200px its like super sharpen. LOL

You need to try your hands on a d600 to test then you will understand... go to the shops and test la xD

This post has been edited by gerald7: Feb 4 2013, 10:33 PM
Silverfire
post Feb 4 2013, 10:33 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 4 2013, 09:36 PM)
Yeah, as long as you focus nearer stuff like 1 to 2 metres, the vignetting is still recoverable.

Yes, 35 1.8G is DX lens. Vignetting on DX shouldn't be a problem. Currently I'm using my D600 with 35 1.8G only. Happier than when I was using D7000 laugh.gif

No, D600 uses D7000's focusing system. So its exactly the same size as the one used in D7000. So all the 39 points are very focused in the middle of the frame.

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Feb 4 2013, 10:36 PM
gerald7
post Feb 4 2013, 10:36 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 4 2013, 10:33 PM)
Yeah, as long as you focus nearer stuff like 1 to 2 metres, the vignetting is still recoverable.
Yes, 35 1.8G is DX lens. Vignetting on DX shouldn't be a problem. Currently I'm using my D600 with 35 1.8G only. Happier than when I was using D7000 laugh.gif
hehe recoverable?
Silverfire
post Feb 4 2013, 10:38 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:36 PM)
hehe recoverable?
Photoshop lens profile laugh.gif

This is pretty close, like 0.5 metre away.

Left no lens profile, right with lens profile

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Feb 4 2013, 10:47 PM
TSAgito666
post Feb 4 2013, 11:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 4 2013, 10:38 PM)
Photoshop lens profile laugh.gif

This is pretty close, like 0.5 metre away.

Left no lens profile, right with lens profile

lens profile? unsure.gif
Silverfire
post Feb 4 2013, 11:57 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
lens profile? unsure.gif
Photoshop's lens profile correction?
Calvin Seak
post Feb 5 2013, 12:01 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

More actions here!

02/02/2013 - ONE FC (Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur) : Return of Warriors by Calvin Seak, on Flickr

TSAgito666
post Feb 5 2013, 12:08 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 4 2013, 11:57 PM)
never use that... plugin kah?

unsure.gif

or my body dun have that info in raw so cant use in PS? i haven't explore enough in PS also unsure.gif
Silverfire
post Feb 5 2013, 12:10 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
never use that... plugin kah?

unsure.gif

or my body dun have that info in raw so cant use in PS? i haven't explore enough in PS also  unsure.gif
Holyjolly
post Feb 5 2013, 01:22 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 4 2013, 11:57 PM)
I langsung don't know about that too....newbies in PS...only know how to wipe off pimples XD

I wanna learn HDR and digital blending etc so much wub.gif
iloveOov
post Feb 5 2013, 01:30 AM

226 posts

spam spam~

BlizzardCraft
post Feb 5 2013, 03:09 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

guys, stil got which website can sell and buy lens ah? (2nd hand) friend wanna sell @_@
yfyap69
post Feb 5 2013, 09:49 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Feb 5 2013, 03:09 AM)
guys, stil got which website can sell and buy lens ah? (2nd hand) friend wanna sell @_@
You can try this 3 site

http://www.mir.com.my/rb/photography/ftz/

http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/forumd...l-(Photography)

http://forum.lowyat.net/Cameras&Photography
ifer
post Feb 5 2013, 09:59 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 4 2013, 07:22 PM)
We been shooting a lot of d600 and its a decent body, but I find that its short comings are very LOUD. Like when shooting in interior with C/FL lights with out flash, see a lot of red and see a lot of greens. Then another thing is at the most minimum, must use extreme class  (for sandisk) SDcards, else after 10-12 raw shots you will wait for it to buffer... buffer and buffer. Anything above 30mb/s is fine. So the slower cards we use for video.

That said, the dynamic range on the d600 is phenomenal (coming from  d300). The amount of detail is amazing. Metering (well lit) is AMAZiNG.

But I would not buy a d600. Sticking with my d300 until the shutter dies. or when Nikon comes up with something better than the d600. else I'm jumping ship to a mk3... ehem..

It is call D800, D800E and D4
BlizzardCraft
post Feb 5 2013, 10:00 AM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

QUOTE(yfyap69 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:49 AM)
thx ! smile.gif hmm btw... for a lens.. if the optics and motor's fine.. just minor drop off in the gold wording.. will the price drop a lot? thinking of getting a 85mm f1.8G @ rm1k... but gold wordings abit discoloured.. not majorly...
for those with fine gold wordings ranged from rm1050~rm1150... ur opinion? icon_question.gif din buy 2nd hand lens bfore @@
gnome
post Feb 5 2013, 10:17 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Looks like it was taken through a peeping hole or something sweat.gif laugh.gif

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:24 PM