125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3

~OhIsee~
post Feb 2 2013, 11:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 2 2013, 10:45 PM)
Planning to get Philips solar power bank 20000mah
using solar n 20000mah?, thats interesting. where to buy ehh
mtxx
post Feb 2 2013, 11:33 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
There's no lock option?
QUOTE(fwhoam @ Feb 2 2013, 09:37 PM)
let him be, he just want us to acknowledge him. mad.gif
maybe he is poorfag, dont have money to buy this tab,
so he sabo us. vmad.gif
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 2 2013, 09:55 PM)
The guy who does this is despicable . What benefit does he get doing such stuff. It is only a user listing. Such a guy like my ex teacher used to say chop him into pieces dump into the sea and even the sharks will refuse to eat it
Whoever you are - SHAME ON YOU and I pity you behaving such a way
i remember i'm the one that make the list in my google docs, when i was TS for V2
i made a spreadsheet and set the permission to anyone can view and edit.
because adding one by one is too troublesome and time consuming.

when was the list deleted?
i check back my google docs, last person that edit was some one called "Ming Wei" on 12/14/12

huh? the file updated again? previous screenshot taken less than 1 hour ago,
now someone called Zed scofield just modified it.
the time now is 11.40pm but written in my doc 6.37am, someone from another time zone? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Feb 2 2013, 11:42 PM
TSfwhoam
post Feb 3 2013, 01:22 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 2 2013, 11:33 PM)
i remember i'm the one that make the list in my google docs, when i was TS for V2

i check back my google docs, last person that edit was some one called "Ming Wei" on 12/14/12

the time now is 11.40pm but written in my doc 6.37am, someone from another time zone? rclxub.gif

im not sure when. sweat.gif
quite sometime now.
around last year.
ShinnKQ
post Feb 3 2013, 01:49 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

how much is nexus 7 now? 32gb
soulseeker6187
post Feb 3 2013, 01:55 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 3 2013, 01:49 AM)
how much is nexus 7 now? 32gb
RM820 from Newegg for wifi only model.
RM1k++ for local set wifi+3G
shakz_orange
post Feb 3 2013, 02:27 AM

121 posts

Anybody here have a screen lift problem? I just bought mine and find out the screen on the left side is lifted T_T

Any idea how long it will take for them to replace the screen if I send it for warranty?
figure8
post Feb 3 2013, 07:35 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(beckham_zed @ Feb 2 2013, 11:18 PM)
Hey there sifu's2,

My reason to buy a nexus are mainly for movie+reading purpose.

As for movies, i can download & just trnsfer it directly to nexus.

But how about reading?

For now, the e-book reader that i have are : Google Playbook (the stndard), Amazon Kindle & Cool Reader.

The problem is, we must pay for the books.....yeah, sometimes money matters.

Is there any site/way that we can download books for free & just trnsfer it into nexus?

Mine is stock version Nexus 16GB Wifi vers.

Thanks in advance
try wattpad
kahyeec
post Feb 3 2013, 07:43 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(shakz_orange @ Feb 3 2013, 02:27 AM)
Anybody here have a screen lift problem? I just bought mine and find out the screen on the left side is lifted T_T

Any idea how long it will take for them to replace the screen if I send it for warranty?
If you search for "screen lift nexus 7", you will see that it is quite easy to rectify it by your self. A flat screwdriver is all you need. Just pop the back open and tighten all the screws.

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/laptops/nexus-7-us...-some-50008661/
teckyang97
post Feb 3 2013, 08:28 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(~OhIsee~ @ Feb 2 2013, 11:09 PM)
using solar n 20000mah?, thats interesting. where to buy ehh
LYN here got sell,but the problem is only no warranty
teckyang97
post Feb 3 2013, 08:39 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 2 2013, 11:33 PM)

I know ming wei,I definitely know he owns a nexus 7 and member of LYN,Zed I don't know
fuzore
post Feb 3 2013, 08:58 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

Morning guys... sharing my N7 simple home screen..

-Nova launcher (DCikonZ + DCwallpaperZ)
-BobClockD3
-Battery Widget? Reborn!
-Google calender
teckyang97
post Feb 3 2013, 09:33 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 3 2013, 08:58 AM)
Morning guys... sharing my N7 simple home screen..

-Nova launcher (DCikonZ + DCwallpaperZ)
-BobClockD3
-Battery Widget? Reborn!
-Google calender
Very close to mine
redlyfs
post Feb 3 2013, 10:22 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

Piracy is illegal. Try not to get this thread into trouble
swing123
post Feb 3 2013, 11:18 AM

178 posts

hi, have not followed this thread for long. I need advice from kind nexus-ians here and this topic may have been discussed before but too many threads/discussions on Nexus 7 here and i know where to search.

I have three Nexus 7 wifi 16gb at home, for my 3 kids. One is US spec the other two are local specs.

There was a 4.2.1 firmware update pushed to the US Nexus and I installed it couple of months back. AFter the update, some of my downloaded Apps went haywire and the processing time has gone tremedously slow, including the boot up time. The other two Nexus 7 are still running on 4.2 and the boot up time is very fast and all the apps are running normal.

What should I do, re-set the firmware back to 4.2 or was there any patch being released to fix the 4.2.1 that I am not aware of? Hope some kind soul can help here. Thanks in advance.
mtxx
post Feb 3 2013, 11:27 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(shakz_orange @ Feb 3 2013, 02:27 AM)

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Feb 3 2013, 07:43 AM)
If you search for "screen lift nexus 7", you will see that it is quite easy to rectify it by your self. A flat screwdriver is all you need. Just pop the back open and tighten all the screws.

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/laptops/nexus-7-us...-some-50008661/
the screw driver doesnt work. i tried it.
there's another method which is remove one of the screws.
doesnt work too.

the screen lift will always be there.
you can manually press it back in, but after some time it will slowly lift abit again.

my screen lift is roughly 1mm.
i dont really care it. it doesnt affect the touch screen, doesnt affect the color, doesnt make the tablet slower,hotter,cooler.

heck its barely even noticeable. so just use it as it is.
the only time i realize the lift is there is when i look in this thread, reminded me the lift is there,
take my tablet tilt to the side, squint my eyes to observe, then only i see the lift.

forget about this silly defect/imperfection or whatever it is.
its not fatal defect like speaker spoil, battery cant charge, wifi malfunction, screen flicker etc...

teckyang97
post Feb 3 2013, 11:35 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 3 2013, 11:27 AM)
the screw driver doesnt work. i tried it.
there's another method which is remove one of the screws.
doesnt work too.

the screen lift will always be there.
you can manually press it back in, but after some time it will slowly lift abit again.

my screen lift is roughly 1mm.
i dont really care it. it doesnt affect the touch screen, doesnt affect the color, doesnt make the tablet slower,hotter,cooler.

heck its barely even noticeable. so just use it as it is.
the only time i realize the lift is there is when i look in this thread, reminded me the lift is there,
take my tablet tilt to the side, squint my eyes to observe, then only i see the lift.

forget about this silly defect/imperfection or whatever it is.
its not fatal defect like speaker spoil, battery cant charge, wifi malfunction, screen flicker etc...
Yup,wonder how does it bother them
mtxx
post Feb 3 2013, 11:48 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
hi, have not followed this thread for long. I need advice from kind nexus-ians here and this topic may have been discussed before but too many threads/discussions on Nexus 7 here and i know where to search.

I have three Nexus 7 wifi 16gb at home, for my 3 kids. One is US spec the other two are local specs.

There was a 4.2.1 firmware update pushed to the US Nexus and I installed it couple of months back. AFter the update,  some of my downloaded Apps went haywire and the processing time has gone tremedously slow, including the boot up time. The other two Nexus 7 are still running on 4.2 and the boot up time is very fast and all the apps are running normal.

What should I do, re-set the firmware back to 4.2 or was there any patch being released to fix the 4.2.1 that I am not aware of? Hope some kind soul can help here. Thanks in advance.
the 4.2.1 is to fix the missing december bug. it doesn't affect the performance, neither faster nor slower.

your slowdown might be due to other issues.
andyng38
post Feb 3 2013, 12:07 PM

2,400 posts

In reply to post #42 re: free books, you can get legal free books at www.gutenberg.org . Don't expect the latest NY Times bestseller books here.

A list of sister-sites and affiliates also offering free ebooks is at
http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Gutenberg:Pa...s_and_Resources
yenama
post Feb 3 2013, 12:12 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:07 PM)
In reply to post #42 re: free books, you can get legal free books at www.gutenberg.org . Don't expect the latest NY Times bestseller books here.

A list of sister-sites and affiliates also offering free ebooks is at
http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Gutenberg:Pa...s_and_Resources
y u no use reply button
ericlaiys
post Feb 3 2013, 12:25 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:18 AM)

There was a 4.2.1 firmware update pushed to the US Nexus and I installed it couple of months back. AFter the update,  some of my downloaded Apps went haywire and the processing time has gone tremedously slow, including the boot up time. The other two Nexus 7 are still running on 4.2 and the boot up time is very fast and all the apps are running normal.

Factory default will fix your issue. I'm using US set -Wifi 16GB as well. After factory default and installed 4.2.1, no more having issue. Some app got issue, just uninstall as they may not compatible with 4.2.1

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:25 AM