Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3

m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:16 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:58 AM)
RM880 for wifi 32Gb, RM900 for Nexus 7C...prices from various advertisements in mudah.my. One seller even says in his ad that he can up the RAM to 2Gb for extra charge. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing before? The ad's URL is

http://www.mudah.my/Asus+Nexus+7C+3G+Table...HD-20207621.htm

I'm gonna be buying a 2nd Nexus after CNY, so am not in a hurry.
btw i recommend to you to contact him oso and share it here..so other will know..if the price is good i also planned to get one from him.. nod.gif
andyng38
post Feb 9 2013, 11:16 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:11 AM)
Information of what?you mean where they sell?ipmart china and pandawill
OK thanks. Will scour those sites and try to learn how to spot the fakes.
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:17 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 9 2013, 11:06 AM)
i'm guessing upgrade ram by replacing ram module on the n7?
i dont think so.maybe he just kopipes his laptop previous ads.and just change the ads title to nexus 7
andyng38
post Feb 9 2013, 11:21 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(m_chaoz007 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:17 AM)
i dont think so.maybe he just kopipes his laptop previous ads.and just change the ads title to nexus 7
Ya, that's a distinct possibility. In any case his prices are good...I'll pop down to Imbi plaza when I can (but it won't be soon)...maybe someone who is in the area can check the shop out and let us know?
teckyang97
post Feb 9 2013, 11:27 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
Ya, that's a distinct possibility. In any case his prices are good...I'll pop down to Imbi plaza when I can (but it won't be soon)...maybe someone who is in the area can check the shop out and let us know?
Well,I believe he can't earn money if.he sell.at this price,US RRP is already $300,plus shipping,its already over the real price
briantwj
post Feb 9 2013, 11:28 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Guys. Found a game that is quite new...juz release on January.
Game name is Royal Revolt!...can dl for free in play store..nice to play using our nexus 7. rclxms.gif
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:28 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
i just browse again his ads..no more that ram thingy.hahahaha

nexus 7c mudah rm1040
teckyang97
post Feb 9 2013, 11:40 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(m_chaoz007 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:28 AM)

nexus 7c mudah rm1040
As expected
andyng38
post Feb 9 2013, 11:52 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(m_chaoz007 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:28 AM)

nexus 7c mudah rm1040
LOL! Seller must be monitoring this forum and/or was flooded with calls for the RM900 price. Yes, no more RAM thingy and price increased by RM140!! Oh well...
mypagan_26
post Feb 9 2013, 12:33 PM

37 posts

Hey folks, another new nexus 7 user reporting in! On the 32gb, WiFi only version! Anyone got suggestions on a good text editing app?
Cheers! :-)
BlackWoods
post Feb 9 2013, 12:42 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Feb 8 2013, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for your feedback bro,if I gonna get Nexus 7, for sure I'll take the 3g version.

I'm reading some review on the net about Nexus 7, and only now that I know Nexus 7 doesn't have rear camera. Because of this I need to reconsider my option as I think rear camera is important. My other choices will be tab 2 and ipad mini. For now, Nexus 7 is still my priority, with jellybean,perfect size,nice price, and its NEXUS! I'll be busy customize the device like old days. So, what do u feels about no rear camera Nexus 7? Do u even take picture using it?
Depend on how you use it really, the front camera is already enough for me for video call.
I'll always use my Galaxy S2 to take photo, using a tablet to take photo looks really awkward and stupid to me.
teckyang97
post Feb 9 2013, 12:51 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Feb 9 2013, 12:42 PM)
Depend on how you use it really, the front camera is already enough for me for video call.
I'll always use my Galaxy S2 to take photo, using a tablet to take photo looks really awkward and stupid to me.
Same as me,but just some people think that we say like that is because we deny the reason
teckyang97
post Feb 9 2013, 12:51 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(mypagan_26 @ Feb 9 2013, 12:33 PM)
Hey folks, another new nexus 7 user reporting in! On the 32gb, WiFi only version! Anyone got suggestions on a good text editing app?
Cheers! :-)
Welcome to the club! There's texting app like notes
redlyfs
post Feb 9 2013, 01:17 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

A true fag
dj2004
post Feb 9 2013, 01:21 PM

471 posts

guys would love to buy this tablet..any good seller here and a good price to get it for.
teckyang97
post Feb 9 2013, 01:45 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(dj2004 @ Feb 9 2013, 01:21 PM)
guys would love to buy this tablet..any good seller here and a good price to get it for.
I suggest you to get from newegg
dinraxxx
post Feb 9 2013, 01:59 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

I purchased my Nexus 7 32GB within these 2 days, and I got an unresponsive screen.Can anyone help? I wanna know if Asus is willing to replace with a new one since I'm going to fly to Aussie on Wednesday.
BlackWoods
post Feb 9 2013, 02:15 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 9 2013, 01:59 PM)
I purchased my Nexus 7 32GB within these 2 days, and I got an unresponsive screen.Can anyone help? I wanna know if Asus is willing to replace with a new one since I'm going to fly to Aussie on Wednesday.
Unresponsive? You mean not sensitive or totally not responding to touches at all?
Yes send to ASUS but it will take a while, ASUS got international warranty, you may try to send it in Aussie.
h@fiz
post Feb 9 2013, 02:27 PM

64 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to all. smile.gif

This post has been edited by h@fiz: Feb 9 2013, 02:27 PM
mr hellscream
post Feb 9 2013, 02:41 PM

212 posts

what brand/type of SP you guys use? mine LYP generic scratch so easily -___-"

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top