Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3

m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 10:33 AM

103 posts

planned to buy the 3g version..one LYN seller sell at RM999..but pity me the price had increased to RM1030 yesterday -.- i tot when the price goes down it will not increase anymore -.-
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 10:42 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:37 AM)
Nothing is impossible,and RM999 is too good to be true,its the RRP of the 32GB,even he increased the price,its still cheap
oh okay..i will find other seller..there are few sellers sell it at RM1010-1045.but is it possible to get cheaper price if i buy at low yat plaza instead of from LYN?
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 10:49 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:44 AM)
I think so,but careful of imitation on market now,there are quite few of it
aiyaaa..is it?first time to hear this...how to identify? sweat.gif
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:10 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:58 AM)
RM880 for wifi 32Gb, RM900 for Nexus 7C...prices from various advertisements in mudah.my. One seller even says in his ad that he can up the RAM to 2Gb for extra charge. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing before? The ad's URL is

http://www.mudah.my/Asus+Nexus+7C+3G+Table...HD-20207621.htm

I'm gonna be buying a 2nd Nexus after CNY, so am not in a hurry.
bro..i just browsing that link that u have given..i even sms that seller about it yesterday..actually the RM900 is for 32GB without 3G.not the 7C.maybe he typo or overlooked abot it. he sell the 7C for RM1045 (based on the other ads that he has posted at mudah) hmm.gif

but when i asked for best price he said he can give me for RM1000.quite cheap..but whether the seller is trustable or not is unknown coz in mudah it is hard to trace whistling.gif

but base on his ads he sells quite a lot of laptop model.for the 2GB ram i thing it is for laptop puchase only.not entitled for tab i guess..maybe he just malas and copy paste the previous ads and put nexus 7 on it.hahahha doh.gif

ehh.where u bought your n7 ha?

m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:16 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 10:58 AM)
RM880 for wifi 32Gb, RM900 for Nexus 7C...prices from various advertisements in mudah.my. One seller even says in his ad that he can up the RAM to 2Gb for extra charge. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing before? The ad's URL is

http://www.mudah.my/Asus+Nexus+7C+3G+Table...HD-20207621.htm

I'm gonna be buying a 2nd Nexus after CNY, so am not in a hurry.
btw i recommend to you to contact him oso and share it here..so other will know..if the price is good i also planned to get one from him.. nod.gif
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:17 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 9 2013, 11:06 AM)
i'm guessing upgrade ram by replacing ram module on the n7?
i dont think so.maybe he just kopipes his laptop previous ads.and just change the ads title to nexus 7
m_chaoz007
post Feb 9 2013, 11:28 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:21 AM)
Ya, that's a distinct possibility. In any case his prices are good...I'll pop down to Imbi plaza when I can (but it won't be soon)...maybe someone who is in the area can check the shop out and let us know?
i just browse again his ads..no more that ram thingy.hahahaha

nexus 7c mudah rm1040
m_chaoz007
post Feb 13 2013, 12:29 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 12 2013, 12:05 PM)
I bought it and use it. You can refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2691423/+280
Your link is a bit expensive. Ebay sell USD21+ . I bought it from http://dx.com/p/bg-7-rechargeable-wireless...er-black-175448.

Just took a week to arrive from Singapore.

Make my life easy with typing even though keyboard is small
eh bro..this item from spore?i thought it is from US since the currency is in usd..what is the payment method?paypal?
m_chaoz007
post Feb 13 2013, 02:04 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 13 2013, 10:31 AM)
Well, i think they got product everywhere. So depend on you nearest location. For me SG is better as if ship from Hong Kong/China would take almost a month
I paid using paypal but you can pay by using credit card

ok so how to select the SG region?
m_chaoz007
post Feb 14 2013, 10:16 PM

103 posts

will get my nexus 7 tomorrow..hopefully..wanna ask..do i need to update to 4.2.2 before root my device?or i can update after my device is already rooted later?

thkz for helping..btw this is my first android device..currently using windows phone smile.gif
m_chaoz007
post Feb 19 2013, 07:20 AM

103 posts

can i update to 4.2.2 but still preserving the rooted device?how?
m_chaoz007
post Feb 19 2013, 09:27 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(cronos89 @ Feb 18 2013, 08:13 PM)
hye, can recommend good brand for power bank supply??
thaankz..
vivis 11000mAH..im using it now..so far so goog smile.gif but quite bulky
m_chaoz007
post Feb 19 2013, 10:13 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Feb 19 2013, 09:52 AM)
is it a good time to buy this tablet now? or wait till mwc is over?
for me if u already have money and model u want just buy it..no need to wait.since when u wait more new tablet come up and this cycle never ends
m_chaoz007
post Feb 21 2013, 01:56 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Feb 21 2013, 11:47 AM)
how to copy (movies/videos) files faster onto the nexus 7 with windows? ... MTP is super slow .. sad.gif
you can use sambafilesharing..search in google play..then follow this tutorial
m_chaoz007
post May 9 2013, 10:01 AM

103 posts

i noticed that my nexus 7 battery drained quite high for past few days.before sleep the battery is about 38% and after i woke up only 7% available which is never happened before.

I have checked background running apps and saw nothing unusual..do anyone have this kind of problem too? sad.gif
m_chaoz007
post May 9 2013, 09:10 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ May 9 2013, 11:36 AM)
You running pure stock ROM and kernel?
Is Wifi on?
im running on pure stock rom and stock kernel..i just rooted without flashing to any custom rom..yes wifi is on..but before this, the battery last longer than now.huhu..and i feel a bit warm too at the back
m_chaoz007
post May 9 2013, 09:16 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ May 9 2013, 11:56 AM)
NFC, Location Services, Wifi, Bluetooth all of these if left ON, will consume quite a bit of battery juice. Turn them off if you do not use them.
all on except nfc..but this problem never happened before this..just happy with the battery before this till last few days when suddenly drained a lot and my tablet a bit warm
m_chaoz007
post May 9 2013, 10:13 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ May 9 2013, 09:28 PM)
No doubt there's program running on your tablet,I also kena one time,I sleep 100%,next day 40%,I check is game never off properly and the system isn't sleeping
oh okay..how to check that and how to solve it?
m_chaoz007
post May 22 2013, 12:50 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(damhamaza @ May 21 2013, 04:03 PM)
sent my nexus last week to asus, now am waiting for them to call me back. miss my tablet so much...
me too..last friday..battery drain too much.. a bit warm also when sleep..take longer time to charge sad.gif
m_chaoz007
post May 30 2013, 10:40 AM

103 posts

wanna ask fellow N7 user here since i am really noob in this and need your advice. very happy user since this tab has amazing battery life and so on until a problem emerged.

I owning N7 3G version now. Last 2 weeks i noticed that my tab has unusual heat problem..feel very warm although without opening any apps and took longer time to charge ..the battery drained very fast too..only 3-4 hours continous screen on time and then the battery kong.

then i sent my N7 to Asus SC at lowyat and they changed the battery and it took about a week to get it back to me.

after got it, I ran battery test utility by running continous 480p video playback mode (can get it from playstore) and it just last 4h30min only.i heard it can last around 7-8 hours.

i also installed better battery stat to see if there is any apps that become a battery drain culprit..but seems everything is normal...but battery usage per hour is at 8-9/hr when idle and 4.7/hr during deep sleep

and now i feel that the battery usage for daily basis also quite bad..only few hours kong..

so my question is:

1)please refer to betterbatterystat attachment, is everything going normal?

2) is N7 battery drain rate is around 8-9/hr when idle and 4.7/hr during deep sleep or well below?i charged and unplugged last night before sleep at 1am..just use for 5 mins before sleep..then when woke up the battery drained to 75% edy without doing anything..haizzz T___T

3)is battery drained problem is associated with motherbod faulty also?since the battery has been change already and no improvement.

4)do i need to resend this tab back to Asus SC? or this problem can be solved by using custom rom?actually im quite happy with the stock rom before this problem arise.

*noted that the 3G data i just enabled after woke up..so last night all turned off

need advice...hope you will help guys sweat.gif

This post has been edited by m_chaoz007: May 30 2013, 10:52 AM

0.1424sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM