stimix
post May 8 2007, 08:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ May 8 2007, 06:18 PM)
so where is mutiara burau bay resort?i dont see it in the list above
doh.gif doh.gif U asked for Cenang & Tengah beaches..but u din mentioned Pantai Kok & Burau Bay area doh.gif

Mutiara Burau Bay as per the name is located at Burau Bay-lah...i.e on the mid-west of the Island near Langkawi Cable car on the North west of Airport. This area is a littlebit outskirt & about 30KM away from Kuah...the only nearby attraction is the cable car & Telaga Tujuh and luxury eateries located at Telaga Harbour and Perdana Quay.

This post has been edited by stimix: May 8 2007, 08:11 PM
my44
post May 8 2007, 09:11 PM

2,487 posts

I have stayed at a number of resorts in Langkawi. Took a lot of photos of the resorts.

The Datai
The BEST resort I have seen for a while. Darn impressive. Simply flawless when it comes to the rooms and the natural conversation.

Berjaya Beach Resort & Spa
I was put on the latest Premier Chalet on Land. Extremely spacious. Probably the biggest bathroom I have ever seen in Langkawi, LOL. Two nights room stay was sponsored by Berjaya Hotels & Resorts smile.gif

The Andaman
Quite OK. Currently renovating all their rooms to be a bit more modern and fresh. Very nice free-form shaped pool. Otherwise, the lowest price of RM300-400 per night tend to put off many people.

Mutiara Burau Bay Resort
Nice cabana-style rooms. Breathtaking sunset. Love the landscaping overall. Also stayed here for free under special membership program smile.gif

Recently also visited a few tourist attractions in Langkawi. Check out the photos below:
- Curved Suspension Bridge
- Gunung Mat Chinchang
- Telaga Harbour
- Oriental Village
- Tanjung Rhu
- Burau Bay
hazremi
post May 9 2007, 12:20 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 8 2007, 08:09 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif U asked for Cenang & Tengah beaches..but u din mentioned Pantai Kok & Burau Bay area  doh.gif

Mutiara Burau Bay as per the name is located at Burau Bay-lah...i.e on the mid-west of the Island near Langkawi Cable car on the North west of Airport. This area is a littlebit outskirt & about 30KM away from Kuah...the only nearby attraction is the cable car & Telaga Tujuh and luxury eateries located at Telaga Harbour and Perdana Quay.
sorry mate,i dun really know langkawi,but thanks for the explanation tongue.gif
bearbear
post May 10 2007, 09:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Say if my budget is +-Rm150/night, which resort is the best to go for in Pantai Tengah/Cenang? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 10 2007, 09:27 PM
stimix
post May 10 2007, 09:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 10 2007, 09:18 PM)
Say if my budget is +-Rm150/night, which resort is the best to go for in Pantai Tengah/Cenang? biggrin.gif
During Holiday or non holiday?

RM100 I dun think Pantai Tengah Hotels are available...RM100 probably lotsa budget hotel listed by me above...so far I have not physically stayed at Pantai Cenang except 1 yr at Aseania (A littlebit letdown- no beach!)...so there are lotsa choices...the newest there I think is Landcom immediately opposite Underwater world so no beach too....Malibest....probably a good place to stay...dunno the rate probably u can check on the pinned link....AB & Sandybeach looks old to me....
bearbear
post May 10 2007, 10:31 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 10 2007, 09:29 PM)
During Holiday or non holiday?

RM100 I dun think Pantai Tengah Hotels are available...RM100 probably lotsa budget hotel listed by me above...so far I have not physically stayed at Pantai Cenang except 1 yr at Aseania (A littlebit letdown- no beach!)...so there are lotsa choices...the newest there I think is Landcom immediately opposite Underwater world so no beach too....Malibest....probably a good place to stay...dunno the rate probably u can check on the pinned link....AB & Sandybeach looks old to me....
About Rm150?Those area are golden beach izit? tongue.gif

i checked Sunset Beach Resort, cheapest also Rm160/night.

Any feedback with that resort or any other reccomendation? smile.gif
tycheah_7
post May 11 2007, 12:41 AM

795 posts

looking for range around rm150 +- per night for accommodation. Going there end of the month. Any good recommendation ?

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: May 11 2007, 12:42 AM
Ivy
post May 12 2007, 12:48 PM

37 posts

I am planning to go lankawi on 14/15 to 17 of June in Langkawi,any recommendation on the acccommodation to stay?Budget is about rm150 per night,near to beach and hopefully those that can see sunrise or sunset,any idea?
AiRseaL
post May 12 2007, 04:23 PM

236 posts

Just go straight to cenang for ur budget and can see wunderful sunset...
But Langkawi have limited places to see sun rise...

This post has been edited by AiRseaL: May 12 2007, 04:25 PM
bearbear
post May 12 2007, 07:13 PM

10,061 posts

I thought there isn't any sun rise to see in Langkawi? unsure.gif
mryellow19
post May 12 2007, 07:37 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 12 2007, 07:13 PM)
I thought there isn't any sun rise to see in Langkawi? unsure.gif
lolz....ya..i think got but its hard to see it..sunset is easier...i was there recently and the sunset was nice and beautiful..but sunrise cant see...haha....but the trip to langkawi was fun... biggrin.gif
banji
post May 13 2007, 12:53 AM

178 posts

in my opinion, the place to see sunset is at tanjung rhu, with the unique small island. as for sunrise, never seen one there.. simply because i woke up at 8 hehe. the trip was supposed to be relaxing what tongue.gif
Ivy
post May 13 2007, 01:26 AM

37 posts

oh..haha..okok...thanks ya,then I see sunset..I am planning to go there at 14/6 to 17/6. 14/6 will reach there at 8pm, so when should I start renting car?I plan to go pulau payar and island hoping too.

Added on May 13, 2007, 1:28 amawana in langkawi can see sunset?Planning to stay there but is abit far from kuah rite?about 20mins?

Added on May 13, 2007, 1:38 amOh ya..is it better to book hotel online or go there straight away cheaper?

This post has been edited by Ivy: May 13 2007, 01:38 AM
Chrisky
post May 13 2007, 11:50 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

Awana is a nice hotel but no beach lol.

try some 3rd party website to book. most of the time they provide cheaper rates.
stimix
post May 13 2007, 11:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 13 2007, 11:50 AM)
Awana is a nice hotel but no beach lol.

try some 3rd party website to book. most of the time they provide cheaper rates.
Yes no beach. Only T=yatch cove. But if I'm not mistaken they give their customers free complimentray boat trip to Pulau Singa or something....The water at the outer island is superb- crystal clear.
THTgadgets.com
post May 14 2007, 08:45 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

How about Langkasuka resort? That one has a nice stretch of private beach, although not much of seawaves... Still, the sunset can be seen from this hotel and furthermore, its less than 10 mins drive from the airport! smile.gif

This post has been edited by THT United Gadgets: May 14 2007, 08:48 AM
tycheah_7
post May 14 2007, 01:27 PM

795 posts

any other recommended hotels den?Was planning langkasuka but u guys tell bad....
bearbear
post May 14 2007, 01:52 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ May 14 2007, 01:27 PM)
any other recommended hotels den?Was planning langkasuka but u guys tell bad....
I also did some searching for hotel for beachside resort i'm looking at either Sunset beach resort(Rm160+) or maybe Holiday Villa(RM240+).

Down side for Sunset beach resort is it doesn't has a swimming pool.

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 14 2007, 01:52 PM
Chrisky
post May 14 2007, 02:36 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

i believe Lanai Beach n Federal Villa are cheaper than Holiday Villa, below rm200. all of them are in the same area.

well dont get me wrong, i hav no problem to stay in Langkasuka again if i gonna visit Langkawi next time. juz that its beach is quite a disappointment. the rest like room, location, services, etc are good enuf. u should read my 'review' before this. biggrin.gif
TSChester
post May 14 2007, 04:27 PM

2,380 posts

Havent been Langkawi for a decade, and still no chance to go sweat.gif
Not for the meantime..

Anyway wanna ask, if i have my bro to help me buy some duty free liquors, can he get thru the kastam? Like maybe 2 bottle of whisky? Gonna stay there for like 3 nights..

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:20 AM