Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

fraulein
post Feb 2 2007, 04:35 PM

510 posts

The last time I went to Langkawi, I didn't go to the famous pasar malam. I'll be going again this year. Some questions here;

1. Is it safe to drive from Pantai Cenang to Kuah town at night? The road to town can be quite lonely at some stretch.

2. Any good food/seafood to recommend? Last time I ate my dinner at the Thai restaurant beside the Underwater World, kena chop.

Added on February 2, 2007, 4:35 pmHi,

The last time I went to Langkawi, I didn't go to the famous pasar malam. I'll be going again this year. Some questions here;

1. Is it safe to drive from Pantai Cenang to Kuah town at night? The road to town can be quite lonely at some stretch.

2. Any good food/seafood to recommend? Last time I ate my dinner at the Thai restaurant beside the Underwater World, kena chop.

3. Nice spa place?

This post has been edited by fraulein: Feb 2 2007, 04:35 PM
tanos
post Feb 2 2007, 06:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Feb 2 2007, 04:35 PM)

3. Nice spa place?
VERY SAFE.... i drove until almost 2 am...
cutebebe
post Feb 3 2007, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Jan 31 2007, 10:32 AM)
anyone hear heard of kampung tok senik resort?

How bout four season resort??Its is nice?expensive or not?
Went to Langkawi 2 months ago for 3N4D and stayed at Kg Tok Senik Resort. It's kampung & chalet style (not bad though). We had a 3 connecting rooms chalet... thumbup.gif
zenix
post Feb 6 2007, 10:55 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

was like walking in the forest to go to your rooms?
popsoul
post Feb 11 2007, 09:59 PM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

I've been study at Langkawi for half year and only 3 things inspire the most.

1. Cigarettes & Liquor (Tax free ma)
2. Windy and Cloudy weather
3. Beaches
wkjy
post Feb 12 2007, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(fraulein @ Feb 2 2007, 04:35 PM)

3. Nice spa place?
1. if u r staying in pantai cenang its ok...when i go to langkawi i usually stay in Datai or Andaman and the road heading back is very quiet.almost killed a big monior lizard on the road... blink.gif

2. this i got to know also....so far havent come across any good food there

3. datai one is not too bad
ahsoon
post Feb 15 2007, 01:21 AM

how many hour from kl go to langkawi
hornetEJ
post Feb 15 2007, 08:08 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(ahsoon @ Feb 15 2007, 01:21 AM)
how many hour from kl go to langkawi
5 to 6 hours drive to Kuala Kedah. Depends on how fast you drive and how long you rest. Then another 1 hour ferry ride to Langkawi.
su8aru
post Feb 16 2007, 11:49 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

you just exit in Alor Star Utara from PLUS to Kuala Kedah...
zenix
post Feb 22 2007, 03:59 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ahsoon @ Feb 18 2007, 01:27 AM)
thank brother..

do u know where is the hotel nears the sea side?
burau bay is nice and serene for couples rclxms.gif
Xcaliber
post Feb 24 2007, 12:49 AM

630 posts

well almost all hotels and chalets is near the sea... just spend 3 days there..
ahsoon
post Feb 24 2007, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 22 2007, 03:59 AM)
burau bay is nice and serene for couples  rclxms.gif
bro , u mean burau bay is in langkawi? nod.gif
Xcaliber
post Feb 25 2007, 10:07 PM

630 posts

yup burau bay is in langkawi..
Criptonox89
post Feb 28 2007, 02:52 AM

2,792 posts

Perakians here..planning to go to Langkawi with friends soon as a farewell trip.....how to get ourself to Kuala Perlis from Perak here...?

zencymru
post Mar 1 2007, 12:24 PM

48 posts

air asia got service from ipoh to langkawi?

This post has been edited by zencymru: Mar 1 2007, 12:24 PM
Criptonox89
post Mar 1 2007, 01:51 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(zencymru @ Mar 1 2007, 12:24 PM)
air asia got service from ipoh to langkawi?
I'm not sure...AirAsia still got flights from Ipoh..?

Maybe we should take a bus to KL and take a flight from there....RM29.99+ at AirAsia website....
hazremi
post Mar 5 2007, 11:20 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 22 2007, 03:59 AM)
burau bay is nice and serene for couples  rclxms.gif
i'm planning to go there soon rclxm9.gif
chenglian
post Mar 6 2007, 01:43 PM

68 posts

i'm planning for a trip to langkawi on 29april - 1st may..

is it recommended to take packages from airasia or from local travel agency ? seems like air asia packages quite cheap thou..but i would like to have more options..

su8aru
post Mar 6 2007, 11:11 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

AirAsia package is cheap if u able to get their lowest airfare.. and it still havent add up the airport tax(RM80)
Grengo01
post Mar 9 2007, 02:19 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

QUOTE(chenglian @ Mar 6 2007, 01:43 PM)
i'm planning for a trip to langkawi on 29april - 1st may..

is it recommended to take packages from airasia or from local travel agency ?  seems like air asia packages quite cheap thou..but i would like to have more options..

I think you DIY your own packages cheaper....

I recently booked flights for entire family.. 4pax air tickets to and back 322.40.. plus insurane 60... and I am planning for my hotel stay....

which is better?

1. Bayview
2. Awana Porto Malai
3. Holiday Villa

Well... I would dearly love Burau Bay or Sheraton.. but its beyond my budget.. sad.gif.

129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1300sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:25 AM