Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

imperialrealcs
post Dec 20 2006, 11:21 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(how1984 @ Dec 20 2006, 02:03 AM)
so fast that i will go to lankawi in 12 hours time. hehe.. i would like to ask for some of the food, dinner especially where u pl took and how about the marine park, snorkling @@

we took our dinner at coco beach resort.. food for 9 person is <RM200 depending on what u order la.. but i must say their food superb.. anyway, eating seafood in langkawi sure kena chop head.. btw, i bring back 3bottles of DOM back to kl n custom dont even bother to look at it..
hooray~~
post Dec 20 2006, 11:42 AM

20 posts

Yaya, cable car is RM 15 per person while underwater world park is RM 28 person (only applies to MyCard Holder).

Hmmm, for dinner, I would recommend the restaurant opposite Pelangi Resort(sorry that I've forgotten what's the name ledi... tongue.gif), it's quite near to underwater world one.... wink.gif The food is nice and not vr expensive though. rclxms.gif

DON'T go to a restaurant named FAT MOM, that's a terrible place, their service is really poor, and their motives is only to chop those Mat salleh! I'll ban that restaurant if I were to go langkawi again. Sigh..

One more hints, once u reach langkawi, u'll be given a map, dun fully trust what the map has for the recommended restaurants, I found quite a number of restaurants recommended on the map not oprating at all one.... smile.gif

So enjoy ur trip there!
how1984
post Dec 20 2006, 03:03 PM

398 posts

hehe... i'm back, a 12 hours vacation, very very very hardful forgetable trip... >.<"

ya, i'm realy back, i'm at home now using my lovely oldiest desktop computer.

the fact is..

1. reach airport a 0530 for 0620 airasia flight. while checking in, the leng lui said that.....u don know that the flight has been cancelled? OMG~~~ then don even sms or call to inform me that the flight has been cancelled!!!!

2. fine, they offered me 0920 flight and said that giving high prirority and asked me to look for her at 0845.

3. 0845, found that leng lui and she asked for my IC. WOW!! finally stil can catch up my 2nd flight from kl to langkawi at 1250.

4. 15 minutes later, she told me that, sorry sir ur sit is not available after cheking=.=ll

5. after all, i hav no choice but asked them to postpond the whole trip one day late. they check check check and said that, tomoro morning flight kch-kl can only be confirmed for 1 person and another one will be in standby list. @@" how if either me and my gf left=.=ll

6. finally, they offered me again night time 2150 and stay overnight at LCCT there and get another flight from kl to langkawi at 1020 tomoro. T_T spoil my good mood.

7. i'm forced to stay overnight at the LCCT and i heard that lcct is very lousy, maybe will off aircond and the seat is very small and tiny><
how to sleep like that. i'm thinking of taking skybus to klia and sleep there. hehe..the next day early morning then take the bus back to lcct.

8. huh~ what a wonderful day.
su8aru
post Dec 20 2006, 10:50 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

QUOTE(how1984 @ Dec 20 2006, 03:03 PM)
8. huh~ what a wonderful day.
cool.. like tat you still can say it is a wonderful day?? tongue.gif

btw i got friend that already ffk.. so can i claim back their airport tax??
otteck
post Dec 21 2006, 08:55 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Dec 19 2006, 01:09 AM)
baru balik from langkawi
overall, it is nice place to stay biggrin.gif
here is my review tongue.gif
-i rented a wira n iswara.. wira SE for rm70 n iswara for RM60 n rent for 2days.. but the wira FC is crazily high sweat.gif but it is cheaper than outside so nvm la since we got 5ppl in 1 wira
-cable car : i bought coupons when renting the cars.. if buy from them, i can get it for rm15 while if u are to buy on top of the cable car itself, it will easily cost u rm25.. i have no luck to sit on the cable car though.. this is mainly because the wind are strong for 2days n the operation is halted.. so i suggest whoever plan to go cable car give them a call 1st before go there (pm me for number)
-croc farm : very spooky.. when we reach that time around 1pm, there is no other car besides mine, a few protons n vans which in total <6cars doh.gif so we end up cancel the trip sweat.gif
-bird paradise : a must go for 1st timer! especially the very colourful bird like the parrot XD we can visit their farm as well where u can feed rabbits, ostrich, n a few type of birds (the parrot in front of the enterance is soo cocky).. juz to tell 1st timer, u need to enter the crystal room if u want to proceed with ur journey.. marketing strategy i think.. the part i love the most is when u put some weed at ur palm n put it openly, the birds will go to ur hand n eat em up biggrin.gif but in a cage only la
-air hangat vilage: nothing to brag about.. the name say it all
-oriental vilage: u need to pass through this village to access the cable car.. this vilage is more popular n crowded.. can buy cloths/play archery which cost rm5 for 10sticks of arrow, feed rabbit tongue.gif
-Tanjung rhu beach: sand not smooth n covered with shells.. not so nice to wander around buy can get alot of crab's hole n hermit crab tongue.gif
-Chenang beach: i think here is the most beautiful beach around langkawi.. with the smooth sand n clear water, this is very nice especially u go there during sunset
-Island Hoping: we went to pulau dayang bunting 1st.. the speedboat is damn freakin fast n can drift as well tongue.gif very enjoy the speedboat experience.. pulau dayang bunting only attraction is around the lakeside.. the lake is called pregnant maiden lake with activities like banana boat, paddle boat, solar boat, kayak, catfish massage etc..
my comment on this place is, never ever take solar boat doh.gif it cost double than paddle boat n need solar to operate.. means if the area is covered with clouds, u wont move n need to spin the paddle.. n the solar boat aint fast as well doh.gif Then we drop by around pulau singa besar where eagle feeding is performed.. those eagle are damn elegant n i hope to rare 1 next time tongue.gif
the last destination would be pulau beras basah beach.. the sand okok la, between chenang n rhu.. nothing really to play there.. juz swim around the beach.. if u are to go island hoping, it is adviseable to bring alot of mineral/boiled water as long as drinkable n some snacks as u wont find anywhere selling food sad.gif
even in beras basah, i only manage to buy coconut for rm5 haha
-langkawi parade: the duty free shopping shop name Teow something is the cheapest among all the shop i visited.. highly recomended
wow, carlsberg 24cans rm35!!!??? ChivasRegal 12years RM65!!!??? super imposibble to get in KL
thats all for now.. for simple question pls ask here.. for in depth question (unless related to the topic), pls pm me
CROC FARM = shakehead.gif shakehead.gif stoopid old lazy croc..
cable car = can refund or not the ticket?

This post has been edited by otteck: Dec 21 2006, 08:57 AM
stevanistelrooy
post Dec 21 2006, 09:27 AM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Dec 20 2006, 11:21 AM)
we took our dinner at coco beach resort.. food for 9 person is <RM200 depending on what u order la.. but i must say their food superb.. anyway, eating seafood in langkawi sure kena chop head.. btw, i bring back 3bottles of DOM back to kl n custom dont even bother to look at it..
DOM is not charged for tax.
My friend and I had been stop before. But after checking the book, custom officer terus blush.gif . We laugh.gif hard

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Dec 21 2006, 09:27 AM
hOOnie~
post Dec 21 2006, 08:29 PM

underwater world
if you are ipta student, only rm 20..
suzannetan
post Dec 22 2006, 12:06 AM

230 posts

Harh? Private college students leh? No discount? So bad?
otteck
post Dec 22 2006, 06:20 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Dec 22 2006, 12:06 AM)
Harh? Private college students leh? No discount? So bad?
i think also got discount.. as long as u hav Student Card..
tanos
post Dec 25 2006, 03:22 PM

410 posts

Anyone need help. Am going to Langkawi wif my wife.

Date: 11 to 14 Jan 07

Need help to get:

a) Car reservation & rate - I want a wira or better
b) Hotel reservation & room rate - at least 2 stars rating
c) Places to go - 4 days (site seeing & shopping)
otteck
post Dec 27 2006, 11:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ Dec 25 2006, 03:22 PM)
Anyone need help. Am going to Langkawi wif my wife.

Date: 11 to 14 Jan 07

Need help to get:

a) Car reservation & rate - I want a wira or better
b) Hotel reservation & room rate - at least 2 stars rating
c) Places to go - 4 days (site seeing & shopping)
hello there.. i went to the jetty this morning and met this fella.
zali -017-413 7332
van 8 seaters - rm100 per day
van 12 seaters - rm140 per day
van 15 seaters - rm200 per day
kancil - rm60 per day
island hoping
per person - rm40
per boat (10 persons ) - RM300

ots of car, hotel reservation, mangrove tour, snorkeling etc.. too much to list..
04-9558919
04-9667818
04-9665479
BRF travel n tours

My friend said, his last price for Unser is Rm120.

You can get cheaper coz not in peak season.
tanos
post Dec 28 2006, 10:13 PM

410 posts

Used air asia package since its too far to drive from Kluang, Johor.

Plus air port tax RM 965

Hotel: Awana Porto Malai - Standard Room
Dates:
From - 10 Jan 2007 (Kuala Lumpur) to 14 Jan 2007

Is Air Asia departure hall in KLIA? Could anyone point me to where is it located? What is LCCT and where is it located? How to go there by car? Sorry for the silly questions.

This post has been edited by tanos: Dec 28 2006, 10:30 PM
su8aru
post Dec 29 2006, 12:27 AM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

there got road sign to the lcct.. dont worry laa... basicly from the main terminal to lcct is about 20km... but if you came from kl directly it will almost the same distance to the main terminal..

anyone know how much is the go-kart in langkawi??

and the island hopping got any choise beside RM40?
suzannetan
post Dec 30 2006, 02:28 PM

230 posts

Just came back from Langkawi, got my island hoping for RM35 ...
tanos
post Dec 30 2006, 09:46 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(suzannetan @ Dec 30 2006, 02:28 PM)
Just came back from Langkawi, got my island hoping for RM35 ...
Got any contact number? Which island did u went? How much for car?
su8aru
post Dec 31 2006, 02:43 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

@suzannetan,

for how many person to get RM35?? got nego n is it worth??
suzannetan
post Jan 1 2007, 02:32 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(tanos @ Dec 30 2006, 09:46 PM)
Got any contact number? Which island did u went? How much for car?
Got it at K.Perlis bus station there while waiting, sorrie contact number with my fren. I went 3island stop at Beras Basah n Dayang Bunting, one more to see eagle. Car I rented Kia Carens for 300, 3days opposite the langkawi jetty, there got alot just walk accross.

QUOTE(su8aru @ Dec 31 2006, 02:43 PM)
@suzannetan,

for how many person to get RM35?? got nego n is it worth??
6person we bargained for RM35, yeah it's worth. 1st stop at Beras basah, can swim at the beach, then see eagle, then dayang bunting can swim in the fresh water lake.

35 is the normal rate I guess, once u arrive in langkawi alot of them will come to you, don't worry =P
zickey
post Jan 4 2007, 05:11 PM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

i'm going to langkawi this saturday morning.. which hotel is better? awana porto malai or hotel helang? what about price? i'll sleep at berjaya for saturday night and still looking for hotel for sunday night.

car rental is rm80 for wira? hurm petrol summore.. aiyak
suzannetan
post Jan 4 2007, 06:00 PM

230 posts

Yeah, 80 is the normal rate. Go for iswara 60 only =) Hotel Helang very near airport, somemore quite far away from the beach, while Awana Porto Malai is beside the sea but no beach as it's built as decks for yatchs.
su8aru
post Jan 4 2007, 11:28 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

lol...i'm back from Langkawi!!! laugh.gif

quite a great holiday there but quite boring with no nightlife... 11pm all the park such like Eagle Square already close... the only nightlife i can do is drink liquid and beer... but other activity such as scuba diving or jetski is damn expensive in Langkawi..

i get my island hoping for 165 for 5person after a long long bargain.. biggrin.gif and rented a Iswara Sport for RM100 for 2.5 days in airport... the car is quite new but a Protong cars is always a Potong car... all the plastic inside the car is broken and funny sound from any where of the car...

personally i introduce Langkasuka Hotel.. which is Helang Hotel sister's company.. quite reasonable RM140 for 1 king and 1 single size bed with breakfast.. and infront the hotel already is the beach...

129 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:59 AM