Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

Xcaliber
post Apr 15 2006, 02:55 AM

630 posts

From KL 10.00pm , should be in Kuala Perlis around 6 am. Have breakfast there and take the earliest ferry to Langkawi.. i think 7.00am.

if i'm back at my hometown.. i can always take you for breakfast . If you have more time.. i can take you around PERLIS .. But not the whole bus lor.. Koyak laa..

if i'm in town..
Xcaliber
post Apr 16 2006, 12:13 AM

630 posts

juichuan,

yup.. up north.. now working and leaving near jetty to redang .. but never been to those islands.. my house near the beach already..
Xcaliber
post May 14 2006, 03:21 AM

630 posts

you can stay at the chalet.. below 100.. if you go alone.. try rent motocycle instead...

Xcaliber
post Oct 17 2006, 12:41 AM

630 posts

my advice park your car at Kuala Perlis or Kuala Kedah.. Take ferry. rent a car in Langkawi..

as for contact number i will try to find for you once i go back for Hari Raya holiday in Kuala Perlis.
Xcaliber
post Oct 31 2006, 11:59 PM

630 posts

if you stay there more than 72 hours you might get by without tax..
AB Motel around rm50 for 2 person room . RM90 for 4 person room.

phone : 04-955 1300
fax : 04- 955 1466
email : abmotel@hotmail.com

try ur luck

Xcaliber
post Feb 24 2007, 12:49 AM

630 posts

well almost all hotels and chalets is near the sea... just spend 3 days there..
Xcaliber
post Feb 25 2007, 10:07 PM

630 posts

yup burau bay is in langkawi..

0.0469sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:02 AM