5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

slickz
post Oct 10 2013, 12:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Oct 7 2013, 11:08 PM)
rimbayu the next kota damansara... prolly better. this area no malls yet... like mega malls.
Well, cyberjaya and putrajaya nearby are going to have total 3 new malls. Well within comfortable travelling distance. This, is part of why I was set on getting rimbayu.
slickz
post Oct 19 2013, 09:33 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Oct 18 2013, 07:51 AM)
Nothing beats the Arc
nice photos! Seems that most of the photos that are taken are of that area... Now I'm curious about the interior of the houses... pics of the staircase would be nice... wanna see the lightwell...tongue.gif

Seems that if we only apply to one bank for loan they don't take us seriously. Do we really need to tell them that we applied to several banks then baru nak terhegeh2 process sebab takut lose out to other banks? haiya!
slickz
post Oct 21 2013, 07:57 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Oct 21 2013, 07:06 PM)
I went to the site after taking the first roundabout at kota kemuning, by going straight ahead all the way.

It started with palm oil plantations and then the corn plantation. Then, to my amaze, the real rimba (jungle) en route to the arc.

Was very lucky the contractors had a meeting and I was allowed in. I had to say yes when asked if I was there for a meeting. My wife thought our Saga BLM bawak tuah.

Took as many pics as we can. Then we were stopped by a guard. I was being brave and asked whats the fuss about and he just smiled and said we needed to wear the safety helmet.

So we just left, and pretended we left our helmet and headed home, satisfied.

NB: you can try ur luck but never blame me if not successful. Unless you are driving Saga BLM. (kidding)
can't find the fb page.... linky? searching on facebook no success...
slickz
post Oct 22 2013, 01:36 PM

2,149 posts

I went for AIA's MLP instead, even the housing loan from AIA
slickz
post Oct 23 2013, 10:44 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Oct 23 2013, 10:12 AM)
It's my first home n m very exited. smile.gif
me too.... the pain of paying the monthly commitments does go away when you know it's for your own home, instead of going into rent....
slickz
post Oct 23 2013, 11:08 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Fariq MB @ Oct 23 2013, 11:05 AM)
u start paying already? we r only paying for interest during the construction period right?
I'm already practicing "paying" into a separate account just to feel what it's like. laugh.gif
slickz
post Oct 23 2013, 05:45 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 23 2013, 03:11 PM)
What I worry is that if there are not many people moving in, the house will be vacant - will the place become abandon? It looked nice now, but what happens 5 years later? There are just so many development down south these days but are people moving south?
Doubt it. Cyberjaya's now actually crowded during lunch hour, this is not even with the shopping mall being completed. Putrajaya actually has traffic jam now at after office hour.

Population increase definitely means people have to start looking for homes further away from KL, sooner or later.
slickz
post Oct 30 2013, 06:06 PM

2,149 posts

nice pics... satisfy all our curiosity for news... haha tongue.gif sales gallery is nice. I thought it was a library!
slickz
post Oct 31 2013, 04:23 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(night @ Oct 31 2013, 03:16 PM)
Garden located nearby the main entrance

Main Entrance taken from The Arc
Nice! Birth of a new housing area... in time the trees will grow. With proper care this place can be beautiful
slickz
post Oct 31 2013, 04:48 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Oct 31 2013, 04:39 PM)
Sorry. I don't understand why there won't be any show house? Becuz phase 1 show houses have competed even before the launching, isn't it?  So I have to wait for two years to be able to see how my house looks like? That is not good.  sad.gif so sad.
I'm guessing it's because there's no need to convince anyone to buy anymore since all sold out....seems like they considered the cost to build a house just for buyers to see what it's like when completed, isn't justified?

I guess phase 2 buyers will at least get the pleasure of seeing their actual houses get constructed

I'm not sure what the standard practice is now, but back in bandar utama last time there wasn't any show houses at all. They turned out quite alright. Don't worry nod.gif

slickz
post Nov 1 2013, 11:56 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Nov 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
i went to the sales gallery mid october and non-bumi lots all finish.

left only bumi units.
Also advertised in paper saying bumi reserved units only left. Mr. Night, if you can share pics of the staircase for phase 1, I would be most appreciative!
slickz
post Nov 1 2013, 03:12 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(night @ Nov 1 2013, 12:53 PM)
No problem bro. However, I only have this view as the unit is lock most of the time. Sorry bro.
For sure can tahan till open for public. This pic was taken on February. Still strong till today. Hehe.
he he this also canlahhhh .... first time clear look at the interior, closest last time as the pic through a window... thanks! notworthy.gif
slickz
post Nov 2 2013, 11:43 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Serissa @ Nov 2 2013, 07:54 AM)
SA told me yesterday that they will move into new sales galley by end Nov and send out invitation to existing buyers to join the party in early Dec.
Party?
slickz
post Nov 4 2013, 09:06 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Nov 4 2013, 08:33 PM)
Agree. I called SA told me in December. Date not confirmed but all will be informed via SMS on the opening date
Well at least got photos showing progress... I guess they really want to make sure the place looks good first. I don't mind. Yet.
slickz
post Nov 11 2013, 09:10 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 11 2013, 11:35 AM)
wonder who want to rent inside the jungle... at least can cover interest.
QUOTE(jeghui @ Nov 11 2013, 01:33 PM)
it's not just a jungle.

visit the site you will see why this will be a nice place to stay
Hahaha I remember clearly when bandar utama was "just a jungle". Just look at it now. because of that township it spawned mutiara damansara, neighbouring ikea, ikano etc. Back in early 1990s taman tun dr ismail was just overlooking a kelapa sawit plantation across a main road. Then that kelapa sawit plantation became bandar utama.

People even brought tents to camp over the queue to buy a house there back then. There was a rush then, there was a rush now for this place.

This post has been edited by slickz: Nov 11 2013, 09:12 PM
slickz
post Nov 14 2013, 02:33 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Nov 12 2013, 06:38 PM)
it all depends depends depends.

Good township means good amenities & accesbility means good residents means good commercial demand means good township.

Ada main simcity tak?
True. Anything can happen. I've already shared why I feel this place hit the right notes back in the few pages before this. wink.gif
slickz
post Nov 16 2013, 04:44 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(ckpoon21 @ Nov 16 2013, 04:28 PM)
Everything looks nice when it is new but maintanance always the problem later on...
Time will tell... has anyone seen the state of the back entrance of alam impian?
slickz
post Nov 18 2013, 05:11 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(crusader2 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:22 AM)
http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/about-2.html

Has anyone notice this clause in their website? Sounds suspicious.

[attachmentid=3727916]
Suspicious? That's just about as suspicious as legal clause of parking lots saying they are not responsible for any crap that happens to your car when you park there. i.e not very. It's just to protect them should anything happen to the arc.

slickz
post Nov 18 2013, 06:51 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Nov 18 2013, 06:44 PM)
Hi guys, just paid deposit just now. The show house is pretty impressive, the arc is even more impressive.smile.gif
so.... the road to rimbayu is now open.... as in open to public?
slickz
post Nov 25 2013, 09:09 PM

2,149 posts

I'm not so sure I want to put grills on the bedroom... it would spoil the beauty... but then security is a concern... how ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0412sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 AM