5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 01:00 PM

6,747 posts

As at 12.40pm, 96 units 22x75 sold, 113 units 22x75 sold
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 02:05 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(sycluap @ Mar 2 2013, 01:12 PM)
Mind sharing why?
You try to ask those I&P buyers (Alam Impian - Pentas), they can answer you nod.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 2 2013, 02:05 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 02:07 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cwyan @ Mar 2 2013, 01:06 PM)
mean good and BBB mode?
Non Bumi only 115 available. Sale for today shd be 60%. Consider BBB judge fr the huge crowd
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2013, 09:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Katsumoto @ Mar 2 2013, 07:48 PM)
Special thanks to IJM land,...first they tricked us with 118 units and there after drew extra 50 people who must have been thinking idiots to be lucky to get any units in case the barely few from the 118 didn't qualify for it. And to top..a massive stall at the car park nearly resulting blows near car park.

Kudos...to IJM for a well spent day. Bloody B@st@rds...

Still....congrats to the ones who got it...
Special thanks to IJM :-

1) For organizing the balloting at Holiday Villa, after 40 mins jam inside the car park, I made a U-turn back to balloting room and had my lunch provided by IJM (I sneak in like a thief brows.gif ), I then update some latest sales info in LYN.
2) For refusing to give the price list to all unsuccessful buyers, I was running around to BEG for the price list fr those who succeeded, to my surprise 2 Chinese couples refused to show it to me, I managed to snapped a picture of it fr a Malay lady
3) For not showing the model house, we were guessing whether the high porch roof or the low porch roof is nicer, everyone was kept in the dark
4) For printing such a tiny font (Lot No) in the brochure, really safe a lot of printing paper
5) For not providing enough seat for the supportive buyers, I gave my seat to an uncle who seems tired standing.
6) For serving most of the best units to yr staffs or partners, really a good company to work with.

Thank you again! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 2 2013, 10:07 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 10:40 AM

6,747 posts

I think those insider units are mostly for investment purpose, upon VP time, I foresee around 150-180 are for sale, price won't be good at the 1st 2 yrs
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 04:37 PM

6,747 posts

MARKET DOWN? MARKET SLOW?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 04:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 3 2013, 09:11 PM

6,747 posts

THE TRUTH BEHIND THE SCENE

Dear all Bandar Rimbayu lovers, I am revealing some statistic (unofficial) for your reference, as I mentioned yesterday during the balloting process I said the best of the best buy in this launching is the Corner unit, the figure shown below proof me right. Summary of the findings :-

1. Those who bought corner unit is indeed enjoying a paper gain of 60K - 150K already
2. The developer is charging much more for end lot extra land, bout 50%-100% more than the corner lot
3. I may say the intermediate lot and the end lot owner is indirectly subsidizing the profit (paper gain) by corner lot owner, the similar situation was happened during The Reed @ YTL, the intermediate house owner was paying extra while corner and end lot are a steal.
4. Total units offer = 526, 24'x75' = 225 units (42.8%), 22'x75' = 301 units (57.2%)
5. Total unit taken by insiders = 164 (31.2%)
6. Total 24'x75' = 225 units, insiders = 75 units (33.3%)
7. Total 22'x75' = 301units, insiders = 89 units (29.6%)

8. Total units offer = 526 (Corner = 63 (12%), End Lot = 34 (6.5%), Angular = 10 (1.9%), Intermediate = 419 (80%))
9. Total insiders unit = 164 (Corner = 34 (20.7%), End Lot = 7 (4.3%), Angular = 2 (1.2%), Intermediate = 121 (73.8%)
10. Total Corners = 63 units, Insiders = 34 units (54%)
11. Total End Lot = 34 units, Insiders = 7 units (20.6%)
12. Total Angular = 10 units, Insiders = 2 units (20%)
13. Total Intermediate = 419 units, Insiders = 121 units (28.9%)

14. Out of 63 units of corner, I give AAA rating to 36 units
15. Out of 36 units of AAA corners, insider sapu 22 units (61.1%)!!
16. for 24'x75', 19 units out of 30 units corner are AAA rating, insider sapu 13 units or 68.4%!!

17. There is a central park which is located in the middle of Chimes, surrounded by 17 corner houses, the choice unit fr Top 1 - Top 14 booked by insiders!! The remaining 3 units are so so only.
18. 9.34 hse / acre - very low density living township.

Pls refer attachment based on price list given by IJM!!

Thank You IJM!! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 3 2013, 11:46 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Mar 4 2013, 01:06 AM)
bro, can't see the price list in the attachment, can pm me? thanks
Until now still dun understand why the 2 Chinese couples refuse to show it to me.. hmm.gif
Until now still dun understand why IJM refuse to give me a price list.. hmm.gif

Could it be any mystery Da Vinci Code in the price list? hmm.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Da Vinci Code?? The best 14 corners all clean swept by insders!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 4 2013, 12:26 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 10:50 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 09:38 AM)
I agree with what you said. When I went on Saturday, I thought there would at least be 300 houses on ballot. When they started the balloting at 10am, the way they call out each ballot took so long I was afraid I have to stay till 3pm or something. I asked one of the staff if this is going to go on beyond lunch and was shocked when he told me that it will stop at around 11 because there was only 115 units for balloting. Then and there I wanted to pack up and leave! Why waste the time when there are 3000 applications (not 2000 because I heard number 2860 being picked, so it must be more than 2000 applications).
I dun think there are more than 1500 people in the hall, you need to check with IJM, last time YTL @ The Reed balloting number started fr 1001, 1002,...
If 1800-2000 still possible
I met a couple, they strike 8 & 49, the probability chances is 0.3%!!!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 5 2013, 10:53 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM

6,747 posts

A few conclusions I can make from this launching :-

1. Landed property is still in hot demand
2. Leasehold is not a big concern anymore.
3. LYN / WTF etc forums discussion has 0.001% effect on property market, I hv seen roughly >70% of forummers say the following launchings are overpriciced, i.e Temasya Glenmarie, Kinrara Residence, Setia Eco Glades, Setia Eco Hills bungalow lots, Rimbayu 1st launch, but all receive overwhelming response.
4. Landed house price <700K has great demand, affordability is the key issue
5. Township development is the future.
6. In general, modern facade and green township will be the trend, Alam Impian which is better in location, freehold and cheaper is losing all out to Bdr Rimbayu.
7. IJM is considered very successful in marketing this launching, as I dun see great selling points. price is 20%-30% more expensive than the vicinity Tamans, no gated and guarded, very remote and interested buyer is unable to reach the site at all, current mkt sentiment is weak and slow down significantly, although I am not very happy with this balloting process but I must say IJM has been very sensitive to the mkt needs and able to tackle the right mkt group.
8. Branding is more important than location.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 6 2013, 07:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 6 2013, 06:24 PM)
I only disagree on branding > location as I think location is still key to any property investment. But I know what you are saying - it's just puzzling why people behaves that way.. ha ha..

4 out of 5 people I asked have not heard of Bandar Rimbayu.
Scary actually!
For investment purpose, I choose branding, for own stay, location will come 1st, branding later.
Based on the response in Chimes, Setia Eco Hills 1st link hse will hv at least 5,000 people turn up for balloting.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 7 2013, 01:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 7 2013, 12:27 PM)
That's the dilemma I am fighting within myself. With 670K, I could also buy subsales in Kota Damansara; ok la.. maybe not 670K but 7xxK can get right???
I doubt you can get anything < 700K in Kota Damansara.
For own stay, it depends on where you work, but I suggest newer mature township is better
Work in Klang, Shah Alam, PJ, Damansara, Kepong - Setia Alam
Work in Subang, Sunway, Puchong, Cyberjaya, Klang, Shah Alam - Kota Kemuning, Bkt Rimau

Compared to Setia Alam, Kota Kemuning and Bkt Rimau, Alam Impian is lacking of commercial activities and amenities, however with the same amount of money you pay, you may enjoy bigger build up, better quality and bigger land area, environment greenery feel is ready. If you wish that your property can appreciate faster in the future, I suggest you buy superlink design which is at least 24'x80', closer to SD build up and more rooms property, the demand for this type of house is higher than those conventional design.
IMO, in terms of % of appreciation in 5-10 yrs time, I pick Alam Impian :-

Land area : 24'x80' / 25'x85' > 20'x70', 22'x70, 20'x75', 22'x75', 24'x70', 24'x75'
Build up : at least 2,800sf

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 7 2013, 01:42 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 7 2013, 02:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:42 PM)
I dont see what attractive this project.
Location?
Freehold? If not, selling price below RM400k?
Road access ok? How far from Kesas (KK exit)?

I think people buy here because near to Chinese school. Please correct me!!
Selling price below 400K dun hv, below 300K got a lot!
If you prefer mature township, take Setia Alam.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 7 2013, 02:58 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 9 2013, 01:24 PM

6,747 posts

Both Rimbayu and Setia Eco Hill location very far, the only similarity between these two is the distance to KKCC & KLIA is bout the same.
Rimbayu is neighboring to
Kota Kemuning - mini CBD - 7 km
Bkt Rimau - mini CBD - 7 km
Alam Impian - mini CBD - 12 km
Bdr Saujana Putra - mini CBD - 3 km
Puchong - CBD - 12 km

Setia Eco Hill is neighbouring to
Kajang - CBD 15 km
Nilai - mini CBD - 5 km
Semenyih - mini CBD - 5 km
Bangi - mini CBD - 5 km

In term of location - I think Rimbayu has the edge over Eco Hill
In term of entry cost and future appreciation - I take Eco Hill
For own stay - Rimbayu shd be better
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 29 2013, 12:08 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 29 2013, 09:43 AM)
No. Dont confuse of the area called Canal City ( which earmarked long time ago ) and a developer name of Canal City Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of IJM Group.

IJM bought a huge part of the Canal City land, which is 1900 acres and they won the bid due to the construction upgrading and works they had done in exchange for the state / government. Due to state and district issue, English name township cannot be use, so they rename their own township to Bdr Rimbayu.

Dijaya bought another parcel land of Canal City, next to Bdr Rimbayu, from PNSB and won the bid against SPS and Mah Sing. The name of the township is yet to be determine and confirm as the deal was just finalized recently.

I dont think it would be a joint development of both 2700+ acres of land since IJM Group has construction company itself while Dijaya had such a great deal and condition of the land purchased which the repayment will be made in 20 years time, if not mistaken.
Correct.
The original Talam Canal City is bout 4000 acres

SUSUFO-ET
post May 15 2013, 07:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 15 2013, 06:20 PM)
had the opportunity to visit the rimbayu site and chimes. IJM is spending millions to do up the place and getting it ready for future phases / launches.

[attachmentid=3440234]
chimes under construction with good progress

[attachmentid=3440239]
chimes under construction

[attachmentid=3440240]

[attachmentid=3440241]
chimes: some rows superstructure is up

[attachmentid=3440242]
chimes

[attachmentid=3440243]
chimes under con

[attachmentid=3440244]
a lot of land have been cleared to platform level in rimbayu

[attachmentid=3440245]
future phase 2 and 3 have been cleared to platform level

[attachmentid=3440246]

[attachmentid=3440247]
the arc under construction

[attachmentid=3440248]
clubhouse under construction

[attachmentid=3440249]
the arc under construction

[attachmentid=3440250]
cluster homes show units

[attachmentid=3440260]
main road from kota kemuning under construction
I like this project
SUSUFO-ET
post May 16 2013, 12:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 16 2013, 08:51 AM)
IJM started work even before launching in march. future phases will be the same. they'll start piling and foundation works before launching the future phases. spoken to their senior project director, IJM going to make sure this workmanship will be top notch with lots of greens and open spaces..
I am quite confident that IJM quality is much better than SPS
SUSUFO-ET
post May 21 2013, 07:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ May 21 2013, 03:14 PM)
it's not that cheap at net price of RM15psf for 1,100 acres of leasehold land. SP Setia bought the 600+ acres freehold land in semenyih for RM13psf, Mah Sing bought South Ville bangi freehold land 460acres for RM18psf (agriculture basis), mah sing bought the rawang lands at RM6-7psf.. and FYI, BCB berhad bought 150 acres of leasehold residential lands in Kota Kemuning for RM16psf in 2011..it's along persiaran anggerik arantanda (if i spell correctly)

for the record, i believe IJM and Talam (together in a 50:50 JV vehicle) were supposed to develop Canal City to alleviate the flood problems in KL by constructing a series of canals, rivers and deepening of the Langat River to receive more flood waters from Klang river and other area. but since the SMART tunnel was constructed, the state gov under the previous one just told IJM & Talam to stop the canal city project and whatever costs sunken in will be considered as purchase price of the land (now known as rimbayu, 1,800 acres) . guess how much? RM6psf (totaling about RM470million including interests). the termination agreement was finally agreed in 2010..

yes IJM is smart, and they have also done a lot for the canal city development and also the Langat River. imagine from 2010 to 2013, the land price of 1000+ acres increased from RM6psf to RM15psf.. but of course can't compare directly like that since IJM has spent so many years and money doing infra works in the surrounding area.

that's why current state government is no longer a donkey.. the same goes for the talam deals with the old regime for those batang berjuntai lands.. it's good move for the current state gov to purchase back those lands from sad talam.. been screwing selangor people for so many donkey years..
Very well said!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 28 2013, 02:42 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jul 28 2013, 09:37 AM)
I think some of u confused on the phases.

Phase1 launched in March- call Chimes
Has 2 type size 22x75 and 24x75
A portion of Those unsold unit(bumi lot) has open to sale (as private ballot) to those candidates which ballot during the launch. I think those release had been sold out. While the balance still can't release due to restriction by Land Office

Now it is launching Phase 2- call Perrenia
Again 250 units out of 400 is open for private ballot next week.

Why so much private ballot? Read earlier post
Mass production
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 7 2013, 10:45 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 7 2013, 02:25 AM)
IMO, it needs to get at least 40% matured and developed before it can be deem as successful.

The infra today is diff compare to previous years and should be much advance and modern. With IJM fully develop BR and with catalyst of KK and upcoming Dijaya's higher ends, I think BR can be a great township of its own but it really takes time as the borders, half of it was KK ( the only success and matured ) and BSP ( not really for now ) and another half is Jenjarom / forest / others area ( not convincing )

8-10 years would be a great estimated timing of long term but if it is do-able with 3 years upon VP of Phase 1, I think it would be deemed as highly very very successful and much rely on the supply of KK. 5-6 years after VP just nice.
Agree
In the master plan, there are 2 proposed highways link to BR, extended LKSA and WCE, IMO, the price of this BR will be slow / stagnant if these 2 highways are not ready, at least 10 yrs for this township to become CBD by it's own, a few things worrying me...
1. The commencement of the new highways
2. Selling 20% higher than my calculation (based on distance advantage), if fully G+G, then price is find
3. Dijaya is in a very good position to attack IJM, in terms of concept, location, pricing & design, Dijaya has a clearer and easier task to achieve that mission.
4. Too many units launched, it will create massive "For Sale" during the VP time. Occupancy rate will affect the selling price (Chris Chew gor did touched the same concern). My guess during the 1st launching, at least 50% are investors (buy and sell), 1st phase alone has 500 units, that is clearly oversupply to me. At the beginning, I hv encouraged many investors to buy BR with maximum price of 480K (1st launch), when realized that IJM priced it for 620K, all stop buying.
5. I wonder how many BR purchasers ever been at the site to "feel" the distance, even Cyberjaya with well connection to major highways, the occupancy is still low, Garden Residence is like a dead town now, Kinrara Residence has a superb location and concept also facing low occupancy rate (25% after VP 1 year), total only 450K unit, about 70 units are for sale, the rest are own stay, the price also affected, drop bout 7% so far.
6. Dijaya development has the same land size, if I am an investor, I would rather wait till Dijaya launch, if it is too expensive, then AI superlink would be great option.

I still wish IJM successfully bring up BR (It is a matter of time for sure), for BR to become Setia Alam now, my guess, 12 - 13 yrs. Good luck! smile.gif
p/s : I am not criticizing IJM Bdr Rimbayu design and concept, it will be a great township some how, my concern is the time is still early for investor to enter. If price is 20%-30%, I will definitely buy and hold for years.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 7 2013, 11:25 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0431sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:08 PM