Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 24 2014, 11:04 AM

6,747 posts

I wonder how many are buying for own stay?
Even though in a mature area in Kinrara, Kinrara Residence, a total of 447 units of link houses takes exactly 24 mths to fill up 50% occupancy, still 18% for sale! the rest of 32% shd be own stay but moving slow.
Rimbayu 550 units for 1st phase alone really scared me!! Subsale will hv pressure to sell. I like this project but I dun think it is a right time for investment (to flip).
My 2 bakuli
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 24 2014, 12:40 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Mar 24 2014, 11:11 AM)
just hold it for 5 years. for intermediates, rent it out at 1.2 - 1.5k a month just to make sure someone is staying there.
Chief, no easy to rent, 1.2K-1.5K is a fair move.
go to see Alam Impian will know.
The township has started since 2006, many has moved in, estimated 30%, but price stagnant still! Tenant PH

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 24 2014, 12:41 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 24 2014, 12:49 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:44 AM)
Isn't it common now a days the occupancy rate does take some time to go up. Be it anywhere.... Even KK, KU also the same.
Good observation... but then again.
if launch very few... then comment small town ship, developer not grand plan to push up the taman.
if launch very slow... then all impatience asking- why so slow? when next launch? why no follow through on the heat of buyer?
if launch fast and many... got this problem pulak....

So, what you really want?
bear in mind... this town ship is rather remote... we hope for multple development and launches to speed things up.
We already have inmind it will take time ( i gave it 3 years before things pick up, and 5 before really prosper).

it is no intended for those who want a fast gain, a quick flip. ( then again.... isn't the price went up like 15% in a year time- comparing the launch time vs bumi lot release price a month ago?)
For investment in this area, go for shoplot!
Of course pricing issue again
Indeed I hv stand by 12 purchasers to whack Rimbayu during the 1st phase, after my study, I tot IJM will price it at 480K, however knowing the price went up to 600K with 550 units at one go, we held on.
In summary, all the new properties can be invested, entry cost will determine yr risk level, both +ve in correlation.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 24 2014, 12:51 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 24 2014, 04:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 24 2014, 02:52 PM)
Stagnant meh?

like TTDI, initially <500k now also got 700k real transaction, not bad mar.
Sorry to be specific, I mean in the last one year
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 2 2014, 08:26 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Apr 1 2014, 04:11 PM)
I've been told that there will be around 40 phases to complete the whole township...?
No surprise for a big township > 1,000 acres
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 2 2014, 09:19 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 2 2014, 09:02 AM)
Sound like bigger than kk
Almost the same
1800 acres, Rimbayu 3% larger
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 10 2014, 10:15 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Apr 7 2014, 02:18 PM)
Aiyo... please la.
Try to do much research and study about GST and also about  purchase of property before asking such a noob and random question here.
A relevant question indeed
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 21 2014, 10:11 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lochness @ Apr 21 2014, 02:44 PM)
Phase 3 got total of 464 units whr 50% reserved for bumi so means 232 units for non bumi but only 150 non bumi units available to public this sat. So 82 units already taken up internally by ijm and friends and so obviously the better location ones hv already been sapu clean. Will go this sat to kepo kepo smile.gif
82 units booked is a lot to me also, underlying purchasing power quite strong during current mkt turmoil

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 21 2014, 10:12 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 23 2014, 08:50 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(newuser88 @ Apr 23 2014, 08:31 AM)
Very good response , I think by Friday, the Q will be reached 150(fully sold) Today nanyang mention , Gst will only cause property price to go up by at most 2%. I think will be more than 2%. What do you think?
Hard to say, but developer's cost of goods sold is increased is definite
If mkt not so good, she may absorb it, if mkt continue like few years before, then I would say the overall mkt price for new project may incur at least 5% increment in selling price
Rimbayu has so many launchings, each and every phase applies different pricing strategy for sure, in long run, GST brings the greatest impact on residential sector, my take nod.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 23 2014, 03:33 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 23 2014, 09:06 AM)
UFO-ET, did u bought a unit there?
Later, commercial perhaps
SUSUFO-ET
post May 8 2014, 07:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ May 8 2014, 05:23 PM)
did anyone notice today periwinkle advertisement at the star newspaper?  stated selling price from 1,126,800... is this indicating the price for the phase 3b?
Sibeh aggressive!!
SUSUFO-ET
post May 14 2014, 10:38 PM

6,747 posts

V2
Anyone?
SUSUFO-ET
post May 20 2014, 04:12 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ May 20 2014, 04:04 PM)
where is rimbayu
Taikor, are you joking?
132 pages wor
SUSUFO-ET
post May 24 2014, 03:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 24 2014, 02:28 PM)
EcoMajestic versus Bandar Rimbayu.

Which one shorter distance to Bangsar?
Why Bangsar?
Google see