133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 12:07 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 11:02 AM)
Well, I heard a balloting number 0086... I also heard many 2xxx selected. Myself have a 06xx. So I think there are that many people.. unless they didn't give out 1xxx at all.
Confirm around 3000 people attended last Saturday:
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...ayu-launch.html

Vestor
post Mar 5 2013, 05:00 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Mar 5 2013, 11:37 AM)
hi guys, i'm one of the balloters on saturday. managed to get quite a nice unit since my ticket was called early (2+). i too was shocked that the balloting for non-bumi stopped at 115 / 118 since i stayed on after my number was called. yes there are about 3000 tickets/ballots on that day. i heard 29xx being called and also some 00xx numbers. number of people should be around 1000 because averagely 1 person submitted about 3 - 5 tickets/ballots.

probability to be balloted is 0.3 - 0.4% chance!

just for your info, the bumi quota set by kuala langat land office and also the majlis daerah is 50%. so all developers would have to follow that ruling. the thing that i'm dissapointed at is that IJM did not mention from the start that there are only 115 non-bumi units for balloting. i thought there will be 200 plus (half of it).

for the sake of clarity they should be more transparent and show the site plan along with the blocked units (sold internally) from the start of the ballot.

nevertheless, congratulations to those who managed to get a unit or units!
Is this the norm for future developments? If it is so, it will surely affect the appreciation of the property price in those gazetted area within the district.
Chris Chew
post Mar 5 2013, 10:15 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 11:57 AM)
Wow, that average to 1 person with 6 tickets...
So much money meh?
How will an average, sincere buyer compete with these people with so much money.
Rich become richer!
No, some are using 3 tickets under own name, bro/sis name or fren's name as proxy ( if selected ) to enhance the chances of being ballot. Hold 3-5 tickets alone, doesn't means he/she wanted to buy 5 .. hehehehe.

Moreover, some people did not attend so ask them to becomes their proxy ( to ballot on behalf of them ) as well ...

jeghui
post Mar 5 2013, 11:33 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 09:57 AM)
Good write up.. just wondering:
1. I thought Rimbayu is south of K Kemuning, not north
2. There are actually 115 units for ballot. It became 118 because 3 of the selected were Bumiputras.

Hey, I was in the last batch to select the unit.. so we were in the same line tongue.gif
Thanks i will correct this thumbup.gif
praveen20
post Mar 5 2013, 11:43 PM

Hi everyone,

I DO CURTAINS, BLINDS, CARPETS, WALLPAPER, INSTALLATION OF CURTAIN RAILINGS, RODS AND BLINDS. PLEASE DO CONTACT ME AT 010 2630836 IF YOU'LL REQUIRE MY SERVICE. THANKS

REGARDS

P K PRAVIN
jeghui
post Mar 5 2013, 11:50 PM

2,934 posts

50:50 is considered ok as other townships in shah alam requires 70:30
belfong
post Mar 6 2013, 09:25 AM

click clacking
864 posts

One more week to sign SPA. Dilemma!
Chris Chew
post Mar 6 2013, 09:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 6 2013, 09:25 AM)
One more week to sign SPA. Dilemma!
Why dilemma? Worry of buying it?

Pistacio
post Mar 6 2013, 09:40 AM

458 posts

When will the second phase start?
Chris Chew
post Mar 6 2013, 09:46 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Mar 6 2013, 09:40 AM)
When will the second phase start?
Tentatively July 2013

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Mar 6 2013, 09:46 AM
belfong
post Mar 6 2013, 05:28 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 6 2013, 09:35 AM)
Why dilemma? Worry of buying it?

Yeah, not sure if it is a good investment. It's not cheap, leasehold, pending general election, etc
The sentiment is not so positive, is it? cry.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM

6,747 posts

A few conclusions I can make from this launching :-

1. Landed property is still in hot demand
2. Leasehold is not a big concern anymore.
3. LYN / WTF etc forums discussion has 0.001% effect on property market, I hv seen roughly >70% of forummers say the following launchings are overpriciced, i.e Temasya Glenmarie, Kinrara Residence, Setia Eco Glades, Setia Eco Hills bungalow lots, Rimbayu 1st launch, but all receive overwhelming response.
4. Landed house price <700K has great demand, affordability is the key issue
5. Township development is the future.
6. In general, modern facade and green township will be the trend, Alam Impian which is better in location, freehold and cheaper is losing all out to Bdr Rimbayu.
7. IJM is considered very successful in marketing this launching, as I dun see great selling points. price is 20%-30% more expensive than the vicinity Tamans, no gated and guarded, very remote and interested buyer is unable to reach the site at all, current mkt sentiment is weak and slow down significantly, although I am not very happy with this balloting process but I must say IJM has been very sensitive to the mkt needs and able to tackle the right mkt group.
8. Branding is more important than location.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 6 2013, 06:00 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM)
A few conclusions I can make from this launching :-

1. Landed property is still in hot demand
2. Leasehold is not a big concern anymore.
3. LYN / WTF etc forums discussion has 0.001% effect on property market, I hv seen roughly >70% of forummers say the following launchings are overpriciced, i.e Temasya Glenmarie, Kinrara Residence, Setia Eco Glades, Setia Eco Hills bungalow lots, Rimbayu 1st launch, but all receive overwhelming response.
4. Landed house price <700K has great demand, affordability is the key issue
5. Township development is the future.
6. In general, modern facade and green township will be the trend, Alam Impian which is better in location, freehold and cheaper is losing all out to Bdr Rimbayu.
7. IJM is considered very successful in marketing this launching, as I dun see great selling points. price is 20%-30% more expensive than the vicinity Tamans, no gated and guarded, very remote and interested buyer is unable to reach the site at all, current mkt sentiment is weak and slow down significantly, although I am not very happy with this balloting process but I must say IJM has been very sensitive to the mkt needs and able to tackle the right mkt group.
8. Branding is more important than location.
1. agree
2. speculators don't care, genuine homebuyers do
3. agree, lyn and all forums have little effect, only to the extent developer staff do read and discuss at low level meetings
4. it was 600k <1yr ago, now 700k? i doubt it...
5. agree, but "township" means different things to diff people, some want int't schools and malls, some contented with worship houses
6. alam impian is just another taman of houses, has been like that and will be like that for a long time. but ai now is for genuine buyers to live there while rimabyu is 99% for speculators, see the difference?
7, 8. rimbayu so far is perceived to be selling hottie, it worked! <120 units for the common fellas, can't speak that soon. insider bookings, bumi quota, discounts... not so difficult for any major to sell out using such tactics!
belfong
post Mar 6 2013, 06:24 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I only disagree on branding > location as I think location is still key to any property investment. But I know what you are saying - it's just puzzling why people behaves that way.. ha ha..

4 out of 5 people I asked have not heard of Bandar Rimbayu.
Scary actually!

This post has been edited by belfong: Mar 6 2013, 06:24 PM
propertybbb
post Mar 6 2013, 07:02 PM

2,663 posts

Non gng...600k is expensive to me. To sell 800k in future? Non gng n bumi quota 50pc area. I doubt.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: Mar 6 2013, 07:05 PM
prop99
post Mar 6 2013, 07:08 PM

332 posts

Whether it is a good or bad buy remains to be seen in 2 years time. Who knows, people that are not successful in the ballot maybe a blessing in disguise for themselves.
nkhong
post Mar 6 2013, 07:11 PM

2,442 posts

I think the message here is so so location with good branding developer still sell. Good reference like setia alam ...
belfong
post Mar 6 2013, 07:26 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 6 2013, 07:02 PM)
Non gng...600k is expensive to me. To sell 800k in future? Non gng n bumi quota 50pc area. I doubt.
I though the bumi quota - they will release to non bumi if it is not taken up upon 25% completion. That's not a problem then.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 6 2013, 07:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 6 2013, 06:24 PM)
I only disagree on branding > location as I think location is still key to any property investment. But I know what you are saying - it's just puzzling why people behaves that way.. ha ha..

4 out of 5 people I asked have not heard of Bandar Rimbayu.
Scary actually!
For investment purpose, I choose branding, for own stay, location will come 1st, branding later.
Based on the response in Chimes, Setia Eco Hills 1st link hse will hv at least 5,000 people turn up for balloting.
jeghui
post Mar 7 2013, 12:35 AM

2,934 posts

Just wondering.

Why not saujana putra? Price was cheaper.

133 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:56 AM