133 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

Scissorshand
post Mar 4 2013, 11:03 AM

1,691 posts

anyone wants to let go their bookings, let me know....thanks
belfong
post Mar 4 2013, 11:07 AM

click clacking
864 posts

What is to the west of Chimes, below the surau. They didn't draw a road. Will there be a road or connect immediately to the next phase? Is the next phase a double story?
zonefinder
post Mar 4 2013, 11:16 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 3 2013, 09:11 PM)
THE TRUTH BEHIND THE SCENE
Dear all Bandar Rimbayu lovers, I am revealing some statistic (unofficial) for your reference, as I mentioned yesterday during the balloting process I said the best of the best buy in this launching is the Corner unit, the figure shown below proof me right. Summary of the findings :-

1. Those who bought corner unit is indeed enjoying a paper gain of 60K - 150K already
2. The developer is charging much more for end lot extra land, bout 50%-100% more than the corner lot
3. I may say the intermediate lot and the end lot owner is indirectly subsidizing the profit (paper gain) by corner lot owner, the similar situation was happened during The Reed @ YTL, the intermediate house owner was paying extra while corner and end lot are a steal.
4. Total units offer = 526, 24'x75' = 225 units (42.8%), 22'x75' = 301 units (57.2%)
5. Total unit taken by insiders = 164 (31.2%)
6. Total 24'x75' = 225 units, insiders = 75 units (33.3%)
7. Total 22'x75' = 301units, insiders = 89 units (29.6%)

8. Total units offer = 526 (Corner = 63 (12%), End Lot = 34 (6.5%), Angular = 10 (1.9%), Intermediate = 419 (80%))
9. Total insiders unit = 164 (Corner = 34 (20.7%), End Lot = 7 (4.3%), Angular = 2 (1.2%), Intermediate = 121 (73.8%)
10. Total Corners = 63 units, Insiders = 34 units (54%)
11. Total End Lot = 34 units, Insiders = 7 units (20.6%)
12. Total Angular = 10 units, Insiders = 2 units (20%)
13. Total Intermediate = 419 units, Insiders = 121 units (28.9%)

14. Out of 63 units of corner, I give AAA rating to 36 units
15. Out of 36 units of AAA corners, insider sapu 22 units (61.1%)!!
16. for 24'x75', 19 units out of 30 units corner are AAA rating, insider sapu 13 units or 68.4%!!

17. There is a central park which is located in the middle of Chimes, surrounded by 17 corner houses, the choice unit fr Top 1 - Top 14 booked by insiders!! The remaining 3 units are so so only.
18. 9.34 hse / acre - very low density living township.

Pls refer attachment based on price list given by IJM!!

Thank You IJM!! notworthy.gif 
[attachmentid=3329872]
Thanks for the analysis. Corner lots are always the hottest in townships if you have the bullets. By the way, I thought the units on offer were 20x75 and 22x75?
belfong
post Mar 4 2013, 11:19 AM

click clacking
864 posts

There is no 20x75. Only 24x75 and 22x75.
belfong
post Mar 4 2013, 11:49 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Another question I have which need to consult sifu here is that with the outlook these days, would it make sense to go for the fixed interest loan as offered by Insurance company (ING, AIA) as opposed to those that is tied to a BLR?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Mar 4 2013, 01:06 AM)
bro, can't see the price list in the attachment, can pm me? thanks
Until now still dun understand why the 2 Chinese couples refuse to show it to me.. hmm.gif
Until now still dun understand why IJM refuse to give me a price list.. hmm.gif

Could it be any mystery Da Vinci Code in the price list? hmm.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Da Vinci Code?? The best 14 corners all clean swept by insders!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 4 2013, 12:26 PM
cybermaster98
post Mar 4 2013, 01:36 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
Another question I have which need to consult sifu here is that with the outlook these days, would it make sense to go for the fixed interest loan as offered by Insurance company (ING, AIA) as opposed to those that is tied to a BLR?
Just get a conventional loan without lock in period. Then if there are signs that loan rates are going up, u can always refinance under a fixed interest loan. Current loan rates are quite low (4.20%) only. Only if loan interest rates go up beyond 5.30%, ill consider fixed interest loans.
all blacks
post Mar 4 2013, 04:33 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 4 2013, 01:36 PM)
Just get a conventional loan without lock in period. Then if there are signs that loan rates are going up, u can always refinance under a fixed interest loan. Current loan rates are quite low (4.20%) only. Only if loan interest rates go up beyond 5.30%, ill consider fixed interest loans.
But if u do so, do u think u can get the same fixed deposit rate which is being offered now?
eymc
post Mar 4 2013, 04:58 PM

852 posts

so now consider all sold out?
or just go to office fill in waiting list?
cybermaster98
post Mar 4 2013, 05:10 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Mar 4 2013, 04:33 PM)
But if u do so, do u think u can get the same fixed deposit rate which is being offered now?
Even if the rates are slightly higher, it wont make a huge difference compared to the extra amount ull be paying now. Current rates for conventional loans are min 4.15% now while the best fixed rate loans are about 4.85% (non ZEC). Bank Negara would need at least 3 rate hikes before the interest rate reaches that level. So far BNM has been reluctant to increase rates and i dont see that happening anytime this year. Earliest would be 2014. So uve got a good 3 years between now and the 3rd rake hike which would bring conventional rates on par with fixed rates. Thats 3 years of paying lesser interest which is quite alot for loans >500K.
all blacks
post Mar 4 2013, 05:13 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 4 2013, 05:10 PM)
Even if the rates are slightly higher, it wont make a huge difference compared to the extra amount ull be paying now. Current rates for conventional loans are min 4.15% now while the best fixed rate loans are about 4.85% (non ZEC). Bank Negara would need at least 3 rate hikes before the interest rate reaches that level. So far BNM has been reluctant to increase rates and i dont see that happening anytime this year. Earliest would be 2014. So uve got a good 3 years between now and the 3rd rake hike which would bring conventional rates on par with fixed rates. Thats 3 years of paying lesser interest which is quite alot for loans >500K.
Valid point
jeghui
post Mar 4 2013, 06:34 PM

2,934 posts

As promised.

It wont give a 360 degrees view but just my simple opinion.

http://jeghui.blogspot.com/2013/03/bandar-...ayu-chimes.html

This post has been edited by jeghui: Mar 5 2013, 12:21 AM
sat
post Mar 5 2013, 09:29 AM

I as one of the hopeful housebuyer along with some 2000 people attended the balloting for the Rimbayu CHIMES launch on March 1st at Holiday Villa in Subang Jaya. While the process of balloting looked very orderly and professionally done, I am extremely dissapointed with the number of allocated units.

There were easily 500 houses in this first phase of 22x75 and 24x75 double storey terrace houses. I understand from a friend that IJM land already did they internal balloting among their staff for 60 units 2 weeks ago. If so, there should be at least 400 houses to be balloted (if say the directors took houses for themselves as well). I along with many other balloters were shocked that they stopped at 118 houses only. They say the rest is for bumiputra allocation. This does not make sense at all! How can there be 70% allocated for bumiputra? I think company insiders have booked in blocks leaving very few to be openly balloted for the hopefulls spending their weekend bringing their RM10,000 bank drafts.

This to me is un-ethical of a company to do this. Why do balloting when you have only 20% of the houses to be sold while the rest have been booked by the insiders? Bad on IJM Land!
belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 09:38 AM

click clacking
864 posts

I agree with what you said. When I went on Saturday, I thought there would at least be 300 houses on ballot. When they started the balloting at 10am, the way they call out each ballot took so long I was afraid I have to stay till 3pm or something. I asked one of the staff if this is going to go on beyond lunch and was shocked when he told me that it will stop at around 11 because there was only 115 units for balloting. Then and there I wanted to pack up and leave! Why waste the time when there are 3000 applications (not 2000 because I heard number 2860 being picked, so it must be more than 2000 applications).
belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 09:57 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 4 2013, 06:34 PM)
As promised.

It wont give a 360 degrees view but just my simple opinion.

http://jeghui.blogspot.com/2013/03/bandar-...ayu-chimes.html
Good write up.. just wondering:
1. I thought Rimbayu is south of K Kemuning, not north
2. There are actually 115 units for ballot. It became 118 because 3 of the selected were Bumiputras.

Hey, I was in the last batch to select the unit.. so we were in the same line tongue.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 5 2013, 10:50 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Mar 5 2013, 09:38 AM)
I agree with what you said. When I went on Saturday, I thought there would at least be 300 houses on ballot. When they started the balloting at 10am, the way they call out each ballot took so long I was afraid I have to stay till 3pm or something. I asked one of the staff if this is going to go on beyond lunch and was shocked when he told me that it will stop at around 11 because there was only 115 units for balloting. Then and there I wanted to pack up and leave! Why waste the time when there are 3000 applications (not 2000 because I heard number 2860 being picked, so it must be more than 2000 applications).
I dun think there are more than 1500 people in the hall, you need to check with IJM, last time YTL @ The Reed balloting number started fr 1001, 1002,...
If 1800-2000 still possible
I met a couple, they strike 8 & 49, the probability chances is 0.3%!!!

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 5 2013, 10:53 AM
belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 11:02 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Well, I heard a balloting number 0086... I also heard many 2xxx selected. Myself have a 06xx. So I think there are that many people.. unless they didn't give out 1xxx at all.
humms
post Mar 5 2013, 11:37 AM

458 posts

hi guys, i'm one of the balloters on saturday. managed to get quite a nice unit since my ticket was called early (2+). i too was shocked that the balloting for non-bumi stopped at 115 / 118 since i stayed on after my number was called. yes there are about 3000 tickets/ballots on that day. i heard 29xx being called and also some 00xx numbers. number of people should be around 1000 because averagely 1 person submitted about 3 - 5 tickets/ballots.

probability to be balloted is 0.3 - 0.4% chance!

just for your info, the bumi quota set by kuala langat land office and also the majlis daerah is 50%. so all developers would have to follow that ruling. the thing that i'm dissapointed at is that IJM did not mention from the start that there are only 115 non-bumi units for balloting. i thought there will be 200 plus (half of it).

for the sake of clarity they should be more transparent and show the site plan along with the blocked units (sold internally) from the start of the ballot.

nevertheless, congratulations to those who managed to get a unit or units!

This post has been edited by humms: Mar 5 2013, 11:39 AM
Chris Chew
post Mar 5 2013, 11:47 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 5 2013, 10:50 AM)
I dun think there are more than 1500 people in the hall, you need to check with IJM, last time YTL @ The Reed balloting number started fr 1001, 1002,...
If 1800-2000 still possible
I met a couple, they strike 8 & 49, the probability chances is 0.3%!!!
Most of my frens and myself appointed proxy on behalf. Not sure how many attend but my proxy told by IJM, it was abt 1780 ppl in the hall.

Probably 85% of these are ballot registrants and proxies.
But definitely more than 50% of these ppl, inserted 2 or more forms, so the number might be at least double.

I have few group of frens attended.

4 ppl with 7-8 tickets
5 ppl with 32 tickets
4 ppl with 15 tickets
8 separated ppl with no ticket but 66cc

belfong
post Mar 5 2013, 11:57 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 5 2013, 11:47 AM)
5 ppl with 32 tickets
Wow, that average to 1 person with 6 tickets...
So much money meh?
How will an average, sincere buyer compete with these people with so much money.
Rich become richer!

133 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 PM