Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Mar 25 2013, 03:49 PM)
shocking.gif  shakehead.gif is...that potatoes????
who dafak cares...
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:59 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 03:56 PM)
of cos la! dream big!
you dream of more un-necessary work?
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 04:03 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:59 PM)
you dream of more un-necessary work?
it's part of the process. it makes it worthwhile in the end.
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 04:08 PM

593 posts

well, i can't help to say it....but, watever yanks your chain...

it's like saying in order to pleasure the woman you love.. you watch all the pornography, how to, and kamasutra videos before engaging sexy time with her...

tat is jus too damn much work among the work we need to do...

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 25 2013, 04:18 PM
lilredridinghood
post Mar 25 2013, 04:15 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 04:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
some secret that is..
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 04:44 PM

593 posts

some nice reading

Time factory tour + video: how carbon frames are made
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 04:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 04:08 PM)
well, i can't help to say it....but, watever yanks your chain...

it's like saying in order to pleasure the woman you love.. you watch all the pornography, how to, and kamasutra videos before engaging sexy time with her...

tat is jus too damn much work among the work we need to do...
boss, u think the lynskey ok ka? i mean is it too tall such that it changes the ride completely, compared to my current sl3?
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 05:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 04:49 PM)
boss, u think the lynskey ok ka? i mean is it too tall such that it changes the ride completely, compared to my current sl3?
i don't think it changes too much in terms of contact points lar...the stack and reach does say the measurements between this both frames is within 0.5cm in both stack and reach...

http://www.lynskeyperformance.com/store/r340.html
http://www.specialized.com/us/en/bikes/roa...sl4red#geometry

in fact if you look at spez.. their stand over height is higher than the R340 from their 2nd smallest frame onwards...the R340 bottom bracket does seat lower when the frame is set on it's wheel... by around 2mm's

This post has been edited by butthead: Mar 25 2013, 05:34 PM
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 05:41 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 04:49 PM)
wats your expectation with the R340 anyways?
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 05:51 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 05:41 PM)
wats your expectation with the R340 anyways?
frame for life, comfortable but not flexy. enjoyable
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 05:55 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 05:51 PM)
frame for life
this i doubt...

whether it is you or the frame itself...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 05:51 PM)
frame for life, comfortable but not flexy. enjoyable
it might not be as stiff as the super stiff carbon rides...but it would be better than most alloy frames out there...

i guess the only thing is to find someone who owns one and hop on it to test fit...that is the only way to know for sure...if they have almost similar cockpit configuration to your current sl3.. even better...

miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 06:00 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
this i doubt...

whether it is you or the frame itself...
i'll try not to be miang anymore

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
it might not be as stiff as the super stiff carbon rides...but it would be better than most alloy frames out there...

i guess the only thing is to find someone who owns one and hop on it to test fit...that is the only way to know for sure...if they have almost similar cockpit configuration to your current sl3.. even better...
who lah? anyway, will start saving money...
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 06:06 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 06:00 PM)
i'll try not to be miang anymore
who lah? anyway, will start saving money...
tats like me telling you that i will never think about mila kunis anymore after i get married...where is my credibility and what makes you think anyone will believe me???

who? P2K, PCC, the shop where you are going to buy your bike from, ur gang of imaginary cyclist friends?
TSvin_ann
post Mar 25 2013, 08:59 PM

10,912 posts

hey guys! look at below! updated my signature! smile.gif
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 11:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 25 2013, 08:59 PM)
hey guys! look at below! updated my signature! smile.gif
welcome to the stravassholes club...
mrjgx
post Mar 26 2013, 12:10 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 10:53 AM)
oo price i dunno lah.

on the weight, this might help http://www.totalcycling.com/component-weights.html
Wow. My 105 is around 2.6kg. A Red will shave nearly 1kg off my current groupset. blink.gif

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 02:37 PM)
under RM3.5k... maybe, if you got some "special relationship" with the shop...i thought you already have a 32T PG1070? if you deduct that away, maybe it will be less than RM3.5k...

good luck finding a mid cage Force RD though... haven't seen one yet till this day... and same goes for the new Red mid-cage...in fact, haven't seen the rival one as well...

The new Red yaw FD is some RM400++....
Haha. Wednesday is the D Day = decision day! wink.gif
miaopurr
post Mar 26 2013, 12:43 AM

587 posts

miaopurr
post Mar 26 2013, 12:52 AM

587 posts

for rapha fanboys

http://www.guardian.co.uk/environment/bike...e-rapha-cycling

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 26 2013, 12:53 AM
butthead
post Mar 26 2013, 09:15 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Mar 26 2013, 12:10 AM)
Haha. Wednesday is the D Day = decision day!  wink.gif
Calling vin_ann....Calling vin_ann...

you are needed on standby at GH Speedbikes on Wednesday... come equipped with your doraemon...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 26 2013, 12:43 AM)
and my strava too....

128 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:02 AM