Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 02:37 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Mar 25 2013, 01:44 PM)
Ya lor. Why in the 1st place i changed to ultegra. It should be downgraded to Force from my initial itention of getting the Red.

3.5k for a complete Force right? If i take Butthead's suggestion, would it be below 3.5k?

Would prefer the FD with the yaw whatever that comes with Red. Also need a 32T at the rear and a compact crank.
under RM3.5k... maybe, if you got some "special relationship" with the shop...i thought you already have a 32T PG1070? if you deduct that away, maybe it will be less than RM3.5k...

good luck finding a mid cage Force RD though... haven't seen one yet till this day... and same goes for the new Red mid-cage...in fact, haven't seen the rival one as well...

The new Red yaw FD is some RM400++....
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 02:44 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 02:01 PM)
white = tarmac sl3/4
yellow = van nicholas astraeus
green = lynskey r340

looks like the lynskey is a relaxed geometry frame
somehow, something looks out of place... can't tell what it is...

you aligned all the frames at the rear end?
jumpermist
post Mar 25 2013, 02:47 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 09:37 AM)

you mean you have an expensive bike on a cheap car?

no i mean i have a cheap bike & cheap car sweat.gif
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 02:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Mar 25 2013, 02:47 PM)
no i mean i have a cheap bike & cheap car  sweat.gif
same lar... like i have either one...

miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 02:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 02:44 PM)

aligned BB. eh... should align the wheelbase. not much diff anyway (between align at BB vs wheelbase
jumpermist
post Mar 25 2013, 03:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 02:52 PM)
same lar... like i have either one...

nah i don't think so since you guys are discussing some accessories that cost sky rocket high to me. langsung not in the league.
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 03:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Mar 25 2013, 03:14 PM)
nah i don't think so since you guys are discussing some accessories that cost sky rocket high to me. langsung not in the league.
talk is cheap. so not an issue.
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 03:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 02:44 PM)

i think the lynskey is kinda too tall, right?
lilredridinghood
post Mar 25 2013, 03:27 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Oh well, it applies to me at least

I don't wanna see all these because I want my wallet to stay

Again, that is also a dream

But most importantly, a friend from the UK, with a steel bike with an ancient 6 speed groupset, can cruise with an average speed of 25mph. Me with a 10 speed Tiagra, lighter frame, not even close.

And another uncle, sub 2k bike, wins me.

So upgrade engine before I even look at upgrading bike.

In the mean time, upgrade rider's looks also with Oakley or Rudy Project.

Looks, fiercer and richer

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Mar 25 2013, 03:30 PM
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:27 PM

593 posts

we jus say only lar... in fact, i guess most of us own some very inferior equipment...

we just talk only... never ever buy one... hahaha
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 02:57 PM)
aligned BB. eh... should align the wheelbase. not much diff anyway (between align at BB vs wheelbase
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 03:24 PM)
i think the lynskey is kinda too tall, right?
i think you are right... wheelbase should be the correct one...

bikes sitting on it's wheels should have different BB height and the seat tube should look different as the angles between each model differs a bit...this way, i believe the lower section of the head tube should all sit aligned...

if a couple of mm's shows... chainstay should also look a bit different pulling the seat tube closer to the rear axle...

well, drawing a frame out on a sheet might not be as easy as you or i think....

the best is actually to depend on the stack and reach measurements provided... if they use the same way to measure... it should give you the most accurate standardized measurement for frame to frame comparison from different manufacturers...

lynskey geometry puts in stack and reach measurements from what i see...
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:39 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 25 2013, 03:27 PM)

Oh well, it applies to me at least

I don't wanna see all these because I want my wallet to stay

Again, that is also a dream

But most importantly, a friend from the UK, with a steel bike with an ancient 6 speed groupset, can cruise with an average speed of 25mph. Me with a 10 speed Tiagra, lighter frame, not even close.

And another uncle, sub 2k bike, wins me.

So upgrade engine before I even look at upgrading bike.

In the mean time, upgrade rider's looks also with Oakley or Rudy Project.

Looks, fiercer and richer
so, you are saying that i am right to dream of having mila kunis as my f@k buddy... because i will never get her in life rite??? hahhaha...

tats is jus plain sad...

the uncle and your friend... jus think tat they are on drugs and it will make you feel better...

we ride to pleasure ourselves... not to win every tom, d*** and harry on the road...
Mac Wai
post Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:27 PM)
we jus say only lar... in fact, i guess most of us own some very inferior equipment...

we just talk only... never ever buy one... hahaha
Never upgrade for fear of being Challenged..by our VinAnn.
hianboy
post Mar 25 2013, 03:46 PM

364 posts

LET GO CHALLENGE SEMPAH HOA CRAZY CLIMB AGAIN!!!!
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 03:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:36 PM)
i think you are right... wheelbase should be the correct one...

bikes sitting on it's wheels should have different BB height and the seat tube should look different as the angles between each model differs a bit...this way, i believe the lower section of the head tube should all sit aligned...

if a couple of mm's shows... chainstay should also look a bit different pulling the seat tube closer to the rear axle...

well, drawing a frame out on a sheet might not be as easy as you or i think....

the best is actually to depend on the stack and reach measurements provided... if they use the same way to measure... it should give you the most accurate standardized measurement for frame to frame comparison from different manufacturers...

lynskey geometry puts in stack and reach measurements from what i see...
ok boss. tonight i go back home and try again.
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:47 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Mar 25 2013, 03:42 PM)
Never upgrade for fear of being Challenged..by our VinAnn.
yeah... she should ride with vin_ann... she is the safest person among all who is here since she has a cheap bike...

vin_ann... we found our secret weapon...
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Mar 25 2013, 03:46 PM)
LET GO CHALLENGE SEMPAH HOA CRAZY CLIMB AGAIN!!!!
butthead
post Mar 25 2013, 03:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Mar 25 2013, 03:47 PM)
ok boss. tonight i go back home and try again.
is it needed?
hianboy
post Mar 25 2013, 03:49 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:48 PM)
shocking.gif shakehead.gif is...that potatoes????
miaopurr
post Mar 25 2013, 03:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 25 2013, 03:48 PM)
is it needed?
of cos la! dream big!

128 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0655sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled