57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V6, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 01:58 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 02:40 PM)
Dang, U in Borneo?

Too far rclxub.gif
See !! Most of the time thats the reply i get , even thou i did not officialy advertised !!

Sometime i sell just to spare some space for newly hatch - just like last year end of season , i sold a lot of 10 for RM 2000 only - theres a Forstenii , a leopard , 2 Cherry head , 3 sulcata and the rest Elongata !!

Cheers
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 02:00 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 01:58 PM)
See !! Most of the time thats the reply i get , even thou i did not officialy advertised !!

Sometime i sell just to spare some space for newly hatch - just like last year end of season ,  i sold a lot of 10 for RM 2000 only - theres a Forstenii , a leopard , 2 Cherry head , 3 sulcata and the rest Elongata !!
Cheers
Its because people feel confident with you, because you know what you talking about from your vast experience thumbup.gif
schnapsey
post May 30 2013, 02:07 PM

22 posts

Sometime i sell just to spare some space for newly hatch - just like last year end of season ,  i sold a lot of 10 for RM 2000 only - theres a Forstenii , a leopard , 2 Cherry head , 3 sulcata and the rest Elongata !!
Cheers
Oh wow, now i wish i'm from Borneo. Do you have any turtle that is smaller in size? I heard the red ear slider can get abit too big.
mozambique
post May 30 2013, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 09:57 AM)
Lol so before i buy new pets , i buy something for her soon or say its the kids who want to buy !!

Cheers
Guess quite a number of us in this forum is having a real hard time trying to "balance".. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
tunafish
post May 30 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 01:37 PM)
I am just a backyard breeder who do " cash and carry " only .
Who-ever( those that i know ) willing to come pick up i may sell - my sending limited to within Sabah only ( for fear my animals will suffer in transit )

Some i only offer local as imports are common ie sulcata , footed !! Some i offer out as none or limited produced oversea - Impressa , burmese star .... !!
I dont sell here ie "LYN " because i wont sent and i bet not many willing to come pick up Borneo !!

BUT my babies are all over - who knows maybe some pets of yours are bred by me !!

Cheers
Then your "backyard" must be really huge!!
Wish I could be a "backyard" breeder like you someday.
Our climate is almost perfect for most tortoise species.
If more people are willing to work on tortoise, less import will be needed as we can produce almost all species locally, thus help a little in the conservation of rare species as well.
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 02:29 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 30 2013, 02:23 PM)
Guess quite a number of us in this forum is having a real hard time trying to "balance"..  tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Same here! tongue.gif

Currently on negotiation to own a AST tongue.gif
mozambique
post May 30 2013, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 02:29 PM)
Same here! tongue.gif

I'm getting my 3rd star this weekend. And believe me.. you won't want to go through what I'm going through right now.. blink.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 02:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 30 2013, 02:40 PM)
I'm getting my 3rd star this weekend. And believe me.. you won't want to go through what I'm going through right now..  blink.gif

I will take my chances laugh.gif
SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 02:42 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(schnapsey @ May 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
Oh wow, now i wish i'm from Borneo. Do you have any turtle that is smaller in size? I heard the red ear slider can get abit too big.
But thats the cheapest !! If you will to fork out 100 , 200 or more theres many that dont grow half as big as a RES !!
mozambique
post May 30 2013, 02:42 PM

Cheers
Hi Sifu,

A silly question:

Let's say I am willing to travel to East Malaysia to buy from you, how can I get it back to West Malaysia for restricted species? rclxub.gif
mozambique
post May 30 2013, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 02:41 PM)

I will take my chances laugh.gif
Salute!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 02:51 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 30 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hi Sifu,

A silly question:

Let's say I am willing to travel to East Malaysia to buy from you, how can I get it back to West Malaysia for restricted species?  rclxub.gif
Bulk pls. Super duper interested biggrin.gif
schnapsey
post May 30 2013, 03:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 02:42 PM)
But thats the cheapest !! If you will to fork out 100 , 200 or more theres many that dont grow half as big as a RES !!
Really? Can you name me a few that dont cost more than rm200 and wont grow half as big as a RES? I really like that PNT but i heard it gets VERY big as well. My maximum is a 3ft tank which i am getting tonight, it's 36Lx13Wx18H and i hope the turtle can grow to adult in the tank without having to change to a bigger one.
schnapsey
post May 30 2013, 03:35 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 30 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hi Sifu,

A silly question:

Let's say I am willing to travel to East Malaysia to buy from you, how can I get it back to West Malaysia for restricted species?  rclxub.gif
Cool! Would appreciate if you could help bring back from our Sifu and also take some pictured from his turtle and tortoise farm. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 03:38 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:29 PM)
Same here! tongue.gif

AST - how big ? I sold a lot over to your side ( i believe KL or Johore , I never ask ) hatchlings of about mth old early this year before CNY !!

Cheers
SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 03:39 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(mozambique @ May 30 2013, 03:42 PM)
Hi Sifu,

A silly question:

[CODE]

LOL thats why i dont want to get involved !!
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 03:38 PM)
AST - how big ? I sold a lot over to your side ( i believe KL or Johore , I never ask ) hatchlings of about mth old early this year before CNY !!

Cheers
Don't found yet. I am targeting the smallest size though.

Any approximate price range for this species, sifu?
SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 03:42 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(tunafish @ May 30 2013, 03:24 PM)
Then your "backyard" must be really huge!!
Wish I could be a "backyard" breeder like you someday.
Our climate is almost perfect for most tortoise species.
If more people are willing to work on tortoise, less import will be needed as we can produce almost all species locally, thus help a little in the conservation of rare species as well.
Ya , most if not all sp are breedable right here !! I dont have all sp of tortoise so cant say all , can only say all sp that I have breeding adults i have bred before !!

Cheers
SAMPERTH
post May 30 2013, 03:46 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(schnapsey @ May 30 2013, 04:15 PM)
Really? Can you name me a few that dont cost more than rm200 and wont grow half as big as a RES? I really like that PNT but i heard it gets VERY big as well. My maximum is a 3ft tank which i am getting tonight, it's 36Lx13Wx18H and i hope the turtle can grow to adult in the tank without having to change to a bigger one.
I dont research or spoon feed !! Do your homework first .

There are many sp that mature at half of adult Female RES size ( assume you know how big that is ) and also you knew or was told adult F RES are bigger than adult M !!

Even a few of our local sp of turtle dont max out as big as an adult F RES !!

Cheers
mozambique
post May 30 2013, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 30 2013, 03:39 PM)
[CODE]
LOL thats why i dont want to get involved !!
No issue.. understand where you are coming from.

Good enough to learn & gain knowledge from experienced forumers like you.. thumbup.gif

57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:08 PM