Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V6, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

sinistersin
post Dec 1 2020, 10:45 PM

Hey guys, I found this huge tortoise crawling under my car. I live 50m from a river. My father decided to adopt it for good luck. What should I feed it. It doesn't seem to enjoy kangkung. Must I keep it soaking in water or does it prefer to be on land?

This post has been edited by sinistersin: Dec 1 2020, 10:47 PM
Ixis
post Dec 2 2020, 09:22 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(sinistersin @ Dec 1 2020, 10:45 PM)

Hey guys, I found this huge tortoise crawling under my car. I live 50m from a river. My father decided to adopt it for good luck. What should I feed it. It doesn't seem to enjoy kangkung. Must I keep it soaking in water or does it prefer to be on land?
Since the turtle have been in natural environment for sometimes , I would recommend you do research first . I would suggest small fish , prawn , romaine lettuce , carrot cut into small pcs.

It look like this turtle is Chinese golden thread . My guess 😊
Relentless
post Dec 15 2020, 12:34 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ixis @ Dec 2 2020, 09:22 PM)
Since the turtle have been in natural environment for sometimes , I would recommend you do research first . I would suggest small fish , prawn , romaine lettuce , carrot cut into small pcs.

It look like this turtle is Chinese golden thread . My guess 😊
tuntung
guybrush
post Jan 5 2021, 04:03 PM

197 posts

Hi All,

I've a terrapin with me and has been my pet for the past maybe 10 to 15 years. Of late, I observed my pet is less active and I'm just wondering if it's sick and is there anything that I can do to cure him back and go back to the active mode.

It's having no appetite to eat and even pellets are there unconsumed. Usually it's very active and want to eat.

Anyone has idea any vet able to cure or diagnose what's wrong with the terrapin?
FlixC
post Jan 5 2021, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(guybrush @ Jan 5 2021, 04:03 PM)
Hi All,

I've a terrapin with me and has been my pet for the past maybe 10 to 15 years. Of late, I observed my pet is less active and I'm just wondering if it's sick and is there anything that I can do to cure him back and go back to the active mode.

It's having no appetite to eat and even pellets are there unconsumed. Usually it's very active and want to eat.

Anyone has idea any vet able to cure or diagnose what's wrong with the terrapin?
How big is your turtle? what kind is it?
FlixC
post Jan 5 2021, 06:08 PM

Hey, wanna share my turtle smile.gif
namakr655 P
post Jan 12 2021, 09:37 PM

Probation

Useful links for turtle lovers:
1. https://www.allturtles.com/
2. https://petsprout.xyz/turtles/pet-turtles-eat/
3. http://www.turtleforum.com/
4. https://www.tortoisetown.com/
5. https://www.backwaterreptiles.com/turtles-for-sale.html
BeastB
post Jan 16 2021, 12:23 AM

1,018 posts

Can anyone recommend a good turtle tank sold in Msia? I can find 2 or 3 on Lazada but am wondering if there are any good tanks just for turtles I can find....I have the red eared terrapins and the small circular one with the red bridge and palm tree you see everywhere is too small for them now.

Appreciate any help!
guybrush
post Jan 17 2021, 09:57 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(FlixC @ Jan 5 2021, 06:05 PM)
How big is your turtle? what kind is it?
Red ear terrapin. I'm not able to recall how old it is now, but as I said it's around 15 years with me.
I brought the terrapin to ss14 animal clinic, and the turtle ended up regain it's health and back to normal after doctor's care.
radi0head
post Jan 30 2021, 07:14 PM

A Shocker
2,757 posts

QUOTE(FlixC @ Jan 5 2021, 06:08 PM)

Hey, wanna share my turtle smile.gif
very nice and they are a very good climber O...

SUSkjacob
post Jan 30 2021, 09:17 PM

71 posts

I lost 2 big turtle. They escaped. Why would turtle want to escape?
ceciliatang95
post Jan 4 2022, 05:19 PM

67 posts

Hi Sifu,

Good day.
Sorry if I happen to come by at a wrong thread.

Need some advice here.
My friend's tortoise seems to be having trouble releasing its uric acid.

Previously everyday it will expel uric acid, but lately he is only expelling once a week.
No changes in his diet from what he told me.

Will this cause any health issues?

57 Pages « < 55 56 57Top

0.0209sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:25 PM