Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post May 30 2013, 12:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ May 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
Just sent my car for rotating tyres alignment etc at 10k km. The service shop in klang told me that my alignment is way off for the front tyres and he cant do anything.  Suggested I send to peugeot.

So when I took it here,  they asked me to go to their panel in glenmarie itself, to which the foreman told me just slight alignment lari. He said not many centres have facility for peugeot car alignments.

Any comments and views on this?
2 PBB SC I visited did not have alignment equipment. I'm about to get mine done at tyre shop. Did Glenmarie solve it?
SKYjack
post May 30 2013, 12:17 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ May 30 2013, 11:19 AM)
One question guys, if I have switched to my spare tyre, will it cause balancing and alignment problem? Coz I felt like my car shake a little when I go fast this morning. Wondering if changing to the spare was the cause of it.
It is always good to do balancing & alignment when using a new tyre. Unlike some cars,408 comes with a proper spare tyre and alloy wheel just like the 4 other wheel & tyres. No problem if going fast or using this tyre until it wears off.

The tyre probably needed balancing,that's the reason for the wobble.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: May 30 2013, 12:21 PM
SKYjack
post May 30 2013, 02:07 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(408.2 @ May 30 2013, 12:43 PM)
Maybe we shud start a list of which tyre shop is 408 'friendly' so that any problems our fellow 408 owners hv reference.
Good idea. Bro jfc can put the list at the intro pg.
SKYjack
post May 30 2013, 02:23 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ May 30 2013, 12:30 PM)

Met a joe in the sc. His 408t bought in dec 2012. Radiator leaking all the way. He was told no problem. Then it happened again. Radiator kering after 2 - 3 days. Finally they said it was a leak and taking it in for diagnosis. Gave him a courtesy car tho...

Guess its the risk we take with the car...
I guess these sort of things can happen to any car. It's always good for us owners to learn a bit more about our car than just driving it. Periodic visual inspection helps a great deal. I do a complete check after every car wash which I do myself.

For those without technical background,there are routine car inspection courses. Would be very helpful.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: May 30 2013, 02:25 PM
SKYjack
post May 30 2013, 03:57 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ May 30 2013, 12:30 PM)
Yeap. They sent me to kum hao tyres (falken) at glenmarie. Sorted it out there. No issues currently.

Met a joe in the sc. His 408t bought in dec 2012. Radiator leaking all the way. He was told no problem. Then it happened again. Radiator kering after 2 - 3 days. Finally they said it was a leak and taking it in for diagnosis. Gave him a courtesy car tho...

Guess its the risk we take with the car...
Inform bro jfc name & address of tyre shop to start the list.
SKYjack
post Jun 4 2013, 10:03 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jun 3 2013, 10:11 AM)
Maybe your car was on EP5CDTM for the first 2500kms whistling.gif  biggrin.gif
Lol....... biggrin.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 4 2013, 12:00 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
my butt-dyno must be faulty then tongue.gif
Could be in park mode,needs an unlock??? biggrin.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 5 2013, 07:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 5 2013, 06:54 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
Sexy shot! nod.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 6 2013, 09:34 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(roadrunnerPenang @ Jun 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
Facelift so fast out...wanna cry
Not yet FL.....GPS 1st. Nassim is just staring to milk this cow.
SKYjack
post Jun 6 2013, 08:52 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(blu3 @ Jun 6 2013, 06:24 PM)
Nothing beat VW SC, I mean its poor spare part waiting period And overall quality, they simply can't handle German vehicle. So far PEOGUET is good in improving its car, mayb they should come out more variant turbo engine, its 1.6 shared by most of the model. Even DS4 and DS5
Just to share. In Malaysia 3 variants of Prince are fitted to Pugs,if not mistaken.All of them 1.6 L,but different HP/Torque!

EP6CDT - 156hp/240nm
EP6CDTM - 165hp/240nm
EP6CDTX - 200hp/275nm

The 508GT carries the 2.2 turbo diesel.There are variants of diesels,in Europe for Pug. Different variants of Prince and diesels are fitted to Citroen,Mini in Europe.

In the beginning I too felt more engine options for Pugs will be good. Now I think it may not be a good idea. Although the variants of Prince share the same platform,there are significant difference. Stock pile of engine and body spares will be enormous.

Different engines will make this issue even greater. As it is delays due to spares are long enough.

There is a general lack of technical skills in Malaysia. As you mentioned, VW is having a huge problem in this respect. Their DSG gb is a nightmare. I'm not sure Pug technician are capable of handling issues on 508GT. Pugs and Citroens models are getting very innovative.

I would rather see improvement in technical & service skills to keep abreast

Just my 2 cents view!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 6 2013, 09:05 PM
SKYjack
post Jun 7 2013, 09:36 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jun 7 2013, 09:22 AM)
hahaha. It happens to be a french name.
Why you left out.....2
SKYjack
post Jun 8 2013, 06:52 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 8 2013, 09:38 AM)
+1
Bro,feedback on your engine problem?
SKYjack
post Jun 8 2013, 08:13 PM

367 posts

Termibait, I understand your situation and your frustrations. The customer service you experienced seems to be the sickness in most Bloehland companies. People who don't know their jobs or don't care, get promoted in many companies. Unfortunate,but this is the state of affairs.

SKYjack
post Jun 8 2013, 08:36 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Jun 8 2013, 08:14 PM)
agree, even some 5* hotel manager know nuts about customer service  mad.gif
Yes and they give you this blank dumb look! Can you believe,when I quit, my boss gave me a hard time. Didn't accept my resignation and tried to make my life difficult. I just walked out to catch a flight abroad.
SKYjack
post Jun 9 2013, 10:33 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Pug7980 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:26 AM)
Termibait, sorry to hear you have to go through these ordeal. If Nasim is serious in the business they should take these seriously. I guess its something we have to live with in this country, we got ripped off left and right and nothing can be done about it. Reports will ge into deaf ears, cause those capitalist have all the right people in their pocket. Anyway, i would still suggest you lodge a complain to the tribunal. Let it be on the record.
This is so very true,ie reports falling to deaf ears and crony hand in the game. I totally support your view that we should not take this lying down. Lodge complaints where ever possible proper channels.
SKYjack
post Jun 9 2013, 08:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 9 2013, 05:20 PM)
Anyone knows the turbo pressure on 408t? Any independent peugeot sc can check whether our turbo is working fine?  Or any gauge we can buy to test it out?
You can do a Dyno test which will give an accurate result of engine power /torque,turbo output and many other performance stuff at Speedworks. Their address:

Lot 2, Lorong 51A/227B
46100 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
Tel: 603-7955 5533
SKYjack
post Jun 9 2013, 11:30 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 9 2013, 08:33 PM)
Thanks skyjack. Any idea of the cost?
$100
SKYjack
post Jun 10 2013, 05:31 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Jun 10 2013, 03:04 PM)
Haha yes I'm...jz called HQ current car price reducing haven't official yet...
Which are possible models to enjoy reduction.
SKYjack
post Jun 10 2013, 09:04 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jun 10 2013, 07:33 PM)
Will you help you client to file complaint, follow through the complaints and do all the after sales service for your clients upon purchasing a peugeot from you? 

Excellent thumbup.gif
SKYjack
post Jun 11 2013, 11:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(imifun @ Jun 11 2013, 09:56 PM)
my new valve caps just arrived... but not sure whether i should put them on... can easily kena curi
Looks very nice. I'm keen on this,how much?

26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0559sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:32 PM