Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion
SKYjack
Nov 3 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Nov 2 2013, 08:10 PM) When I was driving with USB drive plugged in and playing songs, there was a voice announcement that battery was weak and subsequently USB doesn't work anymore. When I restarted the engine, USB works again. How do I know if the battery is due to change? There is no error messages at all. My mileage is only 3500km. 408T. Any help is appreciated. Thanks. Unfortunately there is no week battery message. The USB not working is one of the poor battery symptoms. In order to reduce battery discharge the ECU starts shedding non essential loads. Once in this low battery situation there will be other stuff that will not function. The idea is to conserve battery consumption as long as possible. However it will completely discharge very soon. You can have the battery tested at the SC,I'm sure it will indicate low battery condition. You should change the battery as soon as possible,IMO immediately!
SKYjack
Nov 3 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Nov 3 2013, 02:27 PM) Thanks for the advise. Unfortunately it's Sunday today, I can only try to make appointment tomorrow and tuesday is a holiday, i suppose SCs are closed. Do I need appointment to replace battery at SCs? The good news is you don't need an appointment for battery replacement,however you still have to wait.Since you have warranty,best to change it on Monday. It took me 1&1/2 hrs for a battery change. Mine had not reached the energy conservation mode. On random check showed week battery. I could have waited for a few days,but didn't like the uncertainty.
SKYjack
Nov 9 2013, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:30 PM) p/s: we don't talk about resell value, unless buying properties. Best answer I've ever heard! Well done bro!
SKYjack
Nov 11 2013, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(daniellee84 @ Nov 11 2013, 06:01 PM) Given all the posts here has generally been about bad experiences with SA, service, battery etc, we might forget how awesome this car really is. I drove to kuantan and back over the weekend, and I gotta say I have never had so much fun driving long distance before. The way the car attacks the turns and slopes with ease, gives you the acceleration when you want to overtake, or smoke some rempit making a pathetic attempt to tailgate you. I love the 408t. If you have a free weekend, take a drive to kuantan with it. Nice curves on the karak, then followed by long smooth straights with very minimal traffic on the east west highway. Unfortunately I think I kena saman. Again. Good one bro,yeah we need more positive feedback!  Come on guys more of this. A good way to let people know how good this car is. On my part,I've had my 408t for a year and a half. Not a single problem. The engine purrs like a cat ready to unleash the power,gb is as smooth as silk. Just love my big cat!
SKYjack
Nov 12 2013, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Nov 12 2013, 08:13 AM) Does a weak batt affect the car performance/ acceleration power? Does not affect performance/acceleration. Once started all electrical loads are supplied by the alternator. The battery will go into charge mode which means will be charged by the alternator.
SKYjack
Nov 13 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Bantai @ Nov 13 2013, 09:42 AM) Anyone know where is the gearbox deep stick? No dip stick. Oil level being monitored by ECU. ECU will trigger msg if level low.
SKYjack
Nov 13 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(ezwan155 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:00 PM) As salaam/dear all Ezwan here... Love at first sight...that what i can say when i saw 408 in the show room months ago. Will consider to grab the lion claws before year end provided i can sort out my existing ride. NA version enough for me as this will be a family car. Getting pain to the neck when u have "heart and soul" driven machine, while family car is only 1.5L engine!!...So, it is time to change since the current offer is attractive!! drool.gif test driven the unit in glenmarie recently. Comments (sorry if some of it will offended members here) 1) Spacious 2) Nice design 3) Comfort 4) Enough horsepower and torque for family driven car 5) etc... Only one disadvantage discovered when I get the car to the tarmac. This lion is base on long wheel base chassis and it does not satisfy me when tackling corners. Hope my dream will come into reality... Kind Regards Ezwan Go for it bro. This car will satisfy your every concern and more! Imagine a Conti at this price........it's a steal!
SKYjack
Nov 21 2013, 10:09 PM
Need advice from bro's!
I've noticed a drop in coolant level. It's not much,but still needs a topup. I don't want to wait till it gets bad. No leaks at the radiator. The probable reason is a leaking water pump. I know for a fact the SC will just topup coolant level and do nothing else.
Welcome suggestions on how to get the SC to take a serious view!
This post has been edited by SKYjack: Nov 21 2013, 10:37 PM
SKYjack
Nov 23 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Nov 22 2013, 08:14 PM) Bro, u can drop by setia alam SC if u free for answer on your coolant, last time the manager got explain something about the coolant...but i dint listen it carefully....haha, anyway last time got a customer on 308 also coolant issue, fixed. booked already ? hehe Tks for your input. As I'm due for service next month,will do it at Setia Alam SC.I rather go to a SC that is aware of the issue. My drop in level is not drastic and I monitor it like a hawk.However,I certainly want a permanent fix. Btw do I need to make appointment for service at Setia Alam. If so can you post their address and contact number. This post has been edited by SKYjack: Nov 23 2013, 11:34 AM
SKYjack
Nov 23 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(Arthurwirawan @ Nov 23 2013, 06:33 PM) I experienced the same problem before, found to be leaking water pump, had mine checked and replaced at Geotauto. The trouble with mine is that the leak is not bad. In such a case SC will not look at it seriously. I'm going to give Setia Alam branch a try. Tks for your feedback!
SKYjack
Nov 24 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Nov 23 2013, 11:20 PM) sure...and i will let my sc supervisor know about this issue as well. yes, do make appointment, actually no need cuz still new, but just sop la, haha, mayb u can call in 1 or 2 days in advanced before drop by...hehe no. 3-1, jalan setia prima (s) u13/s, setia alam seksyen u13, 40170 shah alam number i will post it out on monday again T_T forgot to save down the number. Glenmeri has the shuttle which is convenient. I'm sure I'll have to leave the car at SC. Just wondering about transport from Setia Alam. I stay at Ara Damansara.
SKYjack
Nov 25 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Nov 25 2013, 02:27 PM) Hi bro, i asked the sc supervisor about ur prob, he said is normal but advice u drop by have a check first. regarding shuttle, we didnt provide here is the number 016-684 8160 James, u can call him ask about your matter, tell him raymond customer.  Tks for your help bro!
SKYjack
Nov 27 2013, 09:28 AM
Is 03 55690588 Peugeot Blue Box,Glenmari number correct. Or ppl there just don't answer calls. Have been calling last two days,different times, but no answer!
SKYjack
Nov 27 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(lowpro @ Nov 27 2013, 09:35 AM) they have a new toll free number: 1-800-22-3600. by the way, the old number was 5566 3600. Tks!
SKYjack
Nov 28 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Rvlightbender @ Nov 27 2013, 08:37 PM) Anyone guy who own 407 2.0 english version manual handbook maybe a soft copy file can send it to me ... Im in china and sa said no english I don't think any of us has soft copy. Try Peugeot on FB.