TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 6 2013, 10:07 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 6 2013, 09:57 PM)
Bro should take the photo of your car to show us..then we can praise your hard work..haha
sad.gif Nothing, just slightly shinier but nothing special. Hand work does not give results as satisfying as machine work cry.gif, but I have to do it either ways to protect the paint.

Anyway:

user posted image Boot top

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Feb 6 2013, 10:51 PM
IceBikers
post Feb 7 2013, 08:31 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Feb 6 2013, 10:06 PM)
I think now all Proton SC not allow to use own EO already. Notice from DRB-Hicom. If you wanna use Caltex Havoline, I remember Ziggy service before at a SC in PJ that use Caltex. Summoning Ziggy!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58023137

Cavino
post Feb 7 2013, 09:10 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Feb 6 2013, 04:56 PM)
Thanks for the input!  notworthy.gif My friend is using XM2; he said really lesser grip. I think I will avoid that. C-Drive 2 sounds interesting...will look into that.
Just came back from a tyre shop nearby; they have Continental CC5 RM230. What do you think about CC5? Compared to C-Drive 2?
While CC5 is also an entry level tyres like XM2, it has the same lesser grip. I can't remember but while initially review was ok, there seems to be some problem after that. However if you're already avoiding XM2 becoz of lesser grip, CC5 might be worse. C-Drive 2 is an mid range performance tyre vs these entry level, so grip is definitely a notch above them. However it has shorter tread life and definitely has a noise level that is a couple of notch higher as well. There's always a price to pay for performance.
Fubar20
post Feb 7 2013, 09:16 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 6 2013, 10:07 PM)
sad.gif Nothing, just slightly shinier but nothing special. Hand work does not give results as satisfying as machine work cry.gif, but I have to do it either ways to protect the paint.

Anyway:

user posted image Boot top
brows.gif Kilatnya.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 7 2013, 09:10 AM)
While CC5 is also an entry level tyres like XM2, it has the same lesser grip. I can't remember but while initially review was ok, there seems to be some problem after that. However if you're already avoiding XM2 becoz of lesser grip, CC5 might be worse. C-Drive 2 is an mid range performance tyre vs these entry level, so grip is definitely a notch above them. However it has shorter tread life and definitely has a noise level that is a couple of notch higher as well. There's always a price to pay for performance.
hmm.gif So how's the C-Drive 2 now for your PE?
s7ran9er
post Feb 7 2013, 09:39 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 6 2013, 10:07 PM)

Anyway:

Boot top
still got finger scratches ah? Kilat yo!

btw, Rockoil from EA, anyone has tried? rolleyes.gif
Fubar20
post Feb 7 2013, 09:56 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 7 2013, 09:39 AM)
btw, Rockoil from EA, anyone has tried?  rolleyes.gif
Unknownhammie.
AKoNGz
post Feb 7 2013, 09:58 AM

20 posts

ello guys, i was wondering if you guys know how much does it cost to replace the ball joints on persona?
anep
post Feb 7 2013, 10:03 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 2 2013, 03:34 PM)
btw last week i go do 40k major service SC install another rubber at engine hood to cover the air inlet original was blank to let more air flow in, this was FOC item PW933107 "seal assy hood frt no.2 - wrm", any one have this also, and why they wanna add this ?  hmm.gif
[attachmentid=3292960]
[attachmentid=3292964]
so this thing will not let more air in?
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 7 2013, 10:17 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 7 2013, 09:39 AM)
still got finger scratches ah? Kilat yo!
The "scratches" on the bottom left is actually a reflection of the lantern hung above hmm.gif. But yah still ada swirl marks here and there but from what I can see most of them seems to have disappeared biggrin.gif.
s7ran9er
post Feb 7 2013, 10:23 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 7 2013, 10:17 AM)
The "scratches" on the bottom left is actually a reflection of the lantern hung above hmm.gif. But yah still ada swirl marks here and there but from what I can see most of them seems to have disappeared biggrin.gif.
Good for you!

Sadly for my car the gloss coat is almost fading away and some starts to come off exposing the light gold paint, do you happen to know anything that adds another coat of gloss to the paint aside from sending it to the professionals? I'm kinda like a DIY guy here but not for cars at least, learning from you all only.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Feb 7 2013, 10:23 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 7 2013, 10:25 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 7 2013, 10:23 AM)
Good for you!

Sadly for my car the gloss coat is almost fading away and some starts to come off exposing the light gold paint, do you happen to know anything that adds another coat of gloss to the paint aside from sending it to the professionals? I'm kinda like a DIY guy here but not for cars at least, learning from you all only.
No idea sad.gif. But perhaps you can try spraying the clear coat yourself and then polishing it off with a machine to level it hmm.gif.
s7ran9er
post Feb 7 2013, 10:50 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 7 2013, 10:25 AM)
No idea sad.gif. But perhaps you can try spraying the clear coat yourself and then polishing it off with a machine to level it hmm.gif.
or I should go and install a new bodykit and send it for a respray? Maybe I should. doh.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 7 2013, 10:54 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 7 2013, 10:50 AM)
or I should go and install a new bodykit and send it for a respray? Maybe I should.  doh.gif
brows.gif. If you're buying a body kit then it will be a good time to respray your car along with the body kit. Just be sure to <insert> that <insert> I <insert> <insert> otherwise you kena as well.
TDUEnthusiast
post Feb 7 2013, 12:40 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Eh weird I seem to be hearing a buzzing noise from my alarm speaker hmm.gif.
ckdenion
post Feb 7 2013, 01:13 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 7 2013, 12:40 PM)
Eh weird I seem to be hearing a buzzing noise from my alarm speaker hmm.gif.
ear too sensitive?normal gua i guess...

goin bac kl tonite rclxm9.gif
ngeo88
post Feb 7 2013, 01:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Feb 7 2013, 10:03 AM)
so this thing will not let more air in?
should be not letting rain water go in while driving at rainingday,
kenjilew
post Feb 7 2013, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 7 2013, 01:13 PM)
ear too sensitive?normal gua i guess...

goin bac kl tonite rclxm9.gif
coming tmr night TT ~ tongue.gif
jasontantenghuat
post Feb 7 2013, 05:08 PM

337 posts

Zzz.... cleared up work already... tomorrow sit in office warm the chair and make money.
Fubar20
post Feb 7 2013, 05:10 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Feb 7 2013, 05:08 PM)
Zzz.... cleared up work already... tomorrow sit in office warm the chair and make money.
Why wait until tomorrow? Today can cabut liao. whistling.gif
anep
post Feb 7 2013, 05:14 PM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 7 2013, 01:32 PM)
should be not letting rain water go in while driving at rainingday,
what is that purpose? will service soon, if the SC dont put in my car can i ask for it?

where die u went btw?

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:05 AM