Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

Hwoarang45
post Jun 20 2017, 01:05 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(stormer @ Jun 14 2017, 10:29 PM)
haha...i thought im the only one getting this ip's range. Getting this ip's since a week ago if not mistaken..was thought my TP-Link router acting up and the fun part is if i were to check my ip's (whatsmyip) the site reported i'm on 175.xxx.xxx ip's range...strange. Are they re-route our line or some aliens (you know what i mean) sniffing/monitoring behind our back....?

ps- thx
yup same here its like the are routing our line to a vpn or something my router shows 10.x but online shows normal 60.x ip range and speed is random, its fast but sometimes like drop abit then back to normal... very random... not always... esp youtube.. sometimes wont cache at all..

Songchien
post Jun 20 2017, 06:42 PM

351 posts

Went to tm point to unsubscribe. Contract haven't end but gotta unsubscribe since moving out. Live chat say penalty is 500. Went there and they said 800 WTF. And need to give back all the Devices they gave during installation. End up doing nothing at tm point.

This post has been edited by Songchien: Jun 20 2017, 06:43 PM
monkeybeh
post Jun 20 2017, 07:51 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jun 20 2017, 06:42 PM)
Went to tm point to unsubscribe. Contract haven't end but gotta unsubscribe since moving out. Live chat say penalty is 500. Went there and they said 800 WTF. And need to give back all the Devices they gave during installation. End up doing nothing at tm point.
I think 800 is correct as termination fee for streamyx & HyppTV pack is charged separately, not sure the exact amount though, Stx 500 Hypptv 300 maybe?
borntobegreat
post Jun 21 2017, 10:42 PM

25 posts

Previously I am on 1mb package my snr was upload 30.5 and download 29.

After I upgrade to 8mb package my snr upload is 20 and download 15.9

Is it normal the snr decrease after upgrading? The technician also said snr above 15 is normal and not need any fixing. He also said the cable in my area is half fiber. What does it means.

revolver
post Jun 22 2017, 01:50 PM

hi guys. i moved to new place and install streamyx 8 Mbps. no unifi at my new place so had to settle with 8 Mbps. after installed, I noticed that video streaming like youtube and twitch will buffer at the lowest quality; 144p or 240p. Sometimes, it won't buffer at all. BUT strangely facebook HD video loads just fine. i only can load youtube smoothly during the morning.

made me think do TM throttle the bandwidth for video streaming? previously I use streamyx 4 Mb and Unifi VIP5 can load youtube video just fine. made me crazy the whole week.

then I read the whole thread from page 1 and found the solutions on page 70ish by disabling the IPV6 setting. then my problem is gone. i can watch youtube and twitch smoothly

thank god i found this thread. god bless you
Hwoarang45
post Jun 22 2017, 03:42 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(revolver @ Jun 22 2017, 01:50 PM)
hi guys. i moved to new place and install streamyx 8 Mbps. no unifi at my new place so had to settle with 8 Mbps. after installed, I noticed that video streaming like youtube and twitch will buffer at the lowest quality; 144p or 240p. Sometimes, it won't buffer at all. BUT strangely facebook HD video loads just fine. i only can load youtube smoothly during the morning.

made me think do TM throttle the bandwidth for video streaming? previously I use streamyx 4 Mb and Unifi VIP5 can load youtube video just fine. made me crazy the whole week.

then I read the whole thread from page 1 and found the solutions on page 70ish by disabling the IPV6 setting. then my problem is gone. i can watch youtube and twitch smoothly

can share the setting? just disable in network card? any changes to router?

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Jun 22 2017, 03:43 PM
revolver
post Jun 22 2017, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jun 22 2017, 03:42 PM)
can share the setting? just disable in network card? any changes to router?
from what i read in previous post, disable ipv6 in network card oso can work. but leceh la if you have multiple devices, you need to do again for all devices.

so i straight away disable ipv6 setting in the router page. change the setting from IPV4/IPV6 to IPV4 only. you can find the settings under WAN Settings or PPP Settings tab inside router page. this way all device connected to your straightaway can use youtube/twitch smoothly just fine.
Hwoarang45
post Jun 22 2017, 05:34 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

i see thanks bro...
westlife
post Jun 22 2017, 05:51 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(revolver @ Jun 22 2017, 01:50 PM)

Facebook videos are all compressed very highly. It isn't surprised that it loads faster.
josh5671
post Jun 25 2017, 09:10 PM

1,197 posts

somebody notice internet slow or not connect at all to china website?
like baidu or else?
cko
post Jun 26 2017, 03:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 25 2017, 09:10 PM)
somebody notice internet slow or not connect at all to china website?
like baidu or else?
Same problem here.
Baidu, Tieba, and download from baiduyun totally no connection at all.
Tried many china website also same issue.
josh5671
post Jun 26 2017, 07:10 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(cko @ Jun 26 2017, 03:59 PM)
Same problem here.
Baidu, Tieba, and download from baiduyun totally no connection at all.
Tried many china website also same issue.
celcom internet had no problem..so i said it only isolated case on streamyx
alvinfks78
post Jun 29 2017, 12:38 PM

1,127 posts

regret upgrade to 8mbps in april sad.gif. Anybody manage to subscribe to RM129 Unifi Lite from 8mbps w/o penalty?
aku_dia
post Jun 29 2017, 05:48 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jun 29 2017, 12:38 PM)
regret upgrade to 8mbps in april sad.gif. Anybody manage to subscribe to RM129 Unifi Lite from 8mbps w/o penalty?
i would like to know also... cause im 8bmps user still in contract..
moniqee
post Jul 4 2017, 03:17 PM

7,864 posts

Did anyone receive phone call from TM saying they wanna cancel streamyx package coz they dun wan to service this package line anymore....

My sister receive a phonecall from 03-92127541 in regards to the above..together with the attached... We havent receive ours yet....suppose to be on the way...together with SMS

We are pretty disturb on this matter and would like someone to clarify on this matter...as the promo for 30Mbps - RM179 expires today.

My sister even called 100 on this matter...it seems they dont know about this matter...still make a report and suppose to come back to me during 7 working days.

What do you guys think?

Thank You

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jul 4 2017, 03:49 PM
JohnLai
post Jul 4 2017, 03:51 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 03:17 PM)
Did anyone receive phone call from TM saying they wanna cancel streamyx package coz they dun wan to service this package line anymore....

My sister receive a phonecall from 03-92127541 in regards to the above..together with the attached... We havent receive ours yet....suppose to be on the way...together with SMS

We are pretty disturb on this matter and would like someone to clarify on this matter...as the promo for 30Mbps - RM179 expires today.

My sister even called 100 on this matter...it seems they dont know about this matter...still make a report and suppose to come back to me during 7 working days.

What do you guys think?

Thank You
WTF?!! vmad.gif
Can TM even do this without providing alternative at same price?

EDIT:
Confirmed fake.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jul 4 2017, 03:55 PM
moniqee
post Jul 4 2017, 03:56 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 4 2017, 03:51 PM)
WTF?!! vmad.gif
Can TM even do this without providing alternative at same price?

EDIT:
Confirmed fake.
Ohhh thank you...so I can ignore it??? I am feeling shXt on this matter...wasted my sister almost 1 hour...calling 100 and talking to this number

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jul 4 2017, 03:57 PM
JohnLai
post Jul 4 2017, 04:04 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 03:56 PM)
Ohhh thank you...so I can ignore it??? I am feeling shXt on this matter...wasted my sister almost 1 hour...calling 100 and talking to this number
Yes, ignore it.
God damned fake document from maxis agents. doh.gif

EDIT:
First, they will ask you to go unifi, then suddenly say bad stuff about unifi (being expensive, unreliable etc) and offer maxis instead.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jul 4 2017, 04:07 PM
moniqee
post Jul 4 2017, 04:10 PM

7,864 posts

I already make a report via 100. I am really disturb that they could go beyond to make their sale.

In my case, she tried to persuade me to go for Unifi...with the termination of streamyx.
JohnLai
post Jul 4 2017, 04:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 04:10 PM)
I already make a report via 100. I am really disturb that they could go beyond to make their sale.

In my case, she tried to persuade me to go for Unifi...with the termination of streamyx.
Yup, standard modus operandi, the moment you agree to terminate copper and go for unifi, the agent will start to badmouth unifi and propose maxis fiber as alternative.

122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 PM