122 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

theberry
post Mar 11 2017, 09:01 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 11 2017, 12:26 AM)
I actually contacted TM and they want RM5K to pull Fiber to my place.
make sure ur 5k cable wont share with other people laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 11 2017, 10:16 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Mar 11 2017, 09:01 PM)
make sure ur 5k cable wont share with other people  laugh.gif
I won't spend 5K for my kampung. I can enjoy Time Fiber currently. laugh.gif

Anyway, from what I understand from them, it will be shared. doh.gif
theberry
post Mar 11 2017, 11:01 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 11 2017, 10:16 PM)
I won't spend 5K for my kampung. I can enjoy Time Fiber currently. laugh.gif

Anyway, from what I understand from them, it will be shared. doh.gif
then not worth lor laugh.gif
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 02:03 AM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 10 2017, 02:37 PM)
Maybe it is due to I stay nearer to the cabinet. My ADSL stats are pretty nice too.

my house just 250m from cabinet but ping still shit.. lowest can get 41ms.. not even below 40..
DemonKnight
post Mar 12 2017, 07:42 AM

238 posts

Do u relly get 8mbps?
Mr.7
post Mar 12 2017, 08:20 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 02:03 AM)
my house just 250m from cabinet but ping still shit.. lowest can get 41ms.. not even below 40..
lol good for you. mine about the same range as you but my ping range between 56-60ms

QUOTE(DemonKnight @ Mar 12 2017, 07:42 AM)
Do u relly get 8mbps?
Yes.
acid427
post Mar 12 2017, 09:13 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 02:03 AM)
Depends on your pathmode type. U can get lower ping if TM set it to FastPath.

FastPath, Interleave.
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/2182
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 10:14 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Mar 12 2017, 09:13 AM)
Depends on your pathmode type. U can get lower ping if TM set it to FastPath.

FastPath, Interleave.
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/2182
this one i've told the bullshit technical / installer when they install my shitmix.. but he ignored me then said he cant do anything regarding those ping.. only speed he will take care.
topeng perak
post Mar 12 2017, 10:21 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Mar 10 2017, 09:59 PM)
coming soon Unifi Lite

Can share the link to this?
blacktubi
post Mar 12 2017, 11:23 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 10:14 AM)
this one i've told the bullshit technical / installer when they install my shitmix.. but he ignored me then said he cant do anything regarding those ping.. only speed he will take care.
They don't have much control on the configuration actually. Most of them don't even know how. sweat.gif
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 11:25 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 12 2017, 11:23 AM)
They don't have much control on the configuration actually. Most of them don't even know how.  sweat.gif
last time the head of tm technical done it in front of me using his laptop thru their internal system.. just change the type normal to fast...
rhytion
post Mar 12 2017, 12:29 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 11:25 AM)
last time the head of tm technical done it in front of me using his laptop thru their internal system.. just change the type normal to fast...
Is there anyway to request a technician to change it for me for free now?

This post has been edited by rhytion: Mar 12 2017, 12:33 PM
alif1994
post Mar 12 2017, 12:36 PM

145 posts

So the technicians just fixed the cable to my house.

This was before:

This is after:

I'm curious about the SNR. Tried reading about it but some sources said it's good to have low SNR while others said it's better to have high SNR.
While I was using the previous modem which is TP-LINK TD-W8951ND, I get around 7-9 SNR. Though the ADSL would randomly disconnect.

Using my new ASUS DSL-N12U_C1, I'm getting the above SNR. Is it a good thing or bad?
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 12:37 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(alif1994 @ Mar 12 2017, 12:36 PM)
So the technicians just fixed the cable to my house.

This was before:

This is after:

I'm curious about the SNR. Tried reading about it but some sources said it's good to have low SNR while others said it's better to have high SNR.
While I was using the previous modem which is TP-LINK TD-W8951ND, I get around 7-9 SNR. Though the ADSL would randomly disconnect.

Using my new ASUS DSL-N12U_C1, I'm getting the above SNR. Is it a good thing or bad?
snr = high = good
blacktubi
post Mar 12 2017, 01:15 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 11:25 AM)
What I mean is, the usual technician or installer do not have access to those configurations.
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 01:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 12 2017, 01:15 PM)
What I mean is, the usual technician or installer do not have access to those configurations.
thats true.. thats why the call their head to solve my complaint.. from 60ms to 30ms...
acid427
post Mar 12 2017, 02:08 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 10:14 AM)
If not mistaken, pakji successful request TM to change his path mode from interleave to fastpath.

I tried and failed, technician don't know how to do it, they came to my house and blur. sweat.gif laugh.gif
zeronehza
post Mar 12 2017, 03:04 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Mar 12 2017, 02:08 PM)
If not mistaken, pakji successful request TM to change his path mode from interleave to fastpath.

I tried and failed, technician don't know how to do it, they came to my house and blur.  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
because it thru system.. not physical... hehe.. can call 100 regarding this ? i've chat with mytm helpline.. end up she doesnt reply me.. lol.. last i rate 0 vmad.gif
nikrizal
post Mar 12 2017, 03:06 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Mar 12 2017, 03:04 PM)
because it thru system.. not physical... hehe..  can call 100 regarding this ? i've chat with mytm helpline.. end up she doesnt reply me.. lol.. last i rate 0  vmad.gif
Had similar situation last week. Asked him about tq surprise, ending up he didn't reply a word!
blacktubi
post Mar 12 2017, 06:22 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Mar 12 2017, 02:08 PM)

I tried and failed, technician don't know how to do it, they came to my house and blur.  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
The technician know nothing and they rather don't bother their bosses for things like this.

You need to find a way to have your issue escalated until the bosses.

122 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:35 PM