Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100

CoffeeDude
post Apr 2 2013, 03:08 PM

1,609 posts

Did Hong Leong Bank specifically state what they mean by calendar month?

Is it 1st day to last day of the month?

Is it 28th of last month to 28th of this month?
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 03:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(clevesterz @ Apr 2 2013, 02:35 PM)
Hi, can i pay electric bills and water bills online??is it still under CB??

if yes, can recommend me some website??

Thanks!!
QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 2 2013, 03:08 PM)
Did Hong Leong Bank specifically state what they mean by calendar month?

Is it 1st day to last day of the month?

Is it 28th of last month to 28th of this month?
The answers you are looking for can be found at page 2, post #24.

andrekua2
TS Please copy and paste it at post1# 1.
TSandrekua2
post Apr 2 2013, 05:38 PM

13,470 posts

Can someone took over? I really not free to do this. I know its severely lacking info and such.

Please PM me after you created the new thread.
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 06:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 2 2013, 05:38 PM)
Can someone took over? I really not free to do this. I know its severely lacking info and such.

Please PM me after you created the new thread.
I think no need new thread la, just copy and paste post #24's codes below on your 1st post. Post #24 is informative enough.

CODE
[color=red][b][size=9]   Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card[/size][/b][/color]  [img]http://biz.thestar.com.my/archives/2013/1/15/business/hong-leong-credit-card-latest.JPG[/img] [youtube]RZATRt6FQ6M[/youtube]  [img]http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/wise.jpg[/img]  [size=7][b]PROS[/b][/size]  - Get 10% reward, every day (10% cash back on your spending in the selected categories of your choice. )  - Up to RM100 in cash back every month based on your selected cash back categories as below  [size=5][b]10 Categories [Merchants / Merchant Category Code (MCC)][/b][/size]  1 Mobile [Maxis, Celcom, Digi, U Mobile and YES] 2 Pharmacies [Watsons, Caring and Eu Yan Sang outlets] 3 Groceries [All grocery stores (MCC 5411)] 4 Petrol [All petrol stations (MCC 5542)] 5 Dining [All dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)] 6 Departmental [Parkson, AEON, Isetan, Metrojaya, Robinsons, Tangs, GAMA and Sogo outlets] 7 Book Stores [MPH, Popular, Borders, Kinokuniya, Times, Smart and BookXcess stores] 8 Utilities [Electricity and Water (MCC 4900)] 9 Entertainment A[ll cinemas (MCC 7832), Ticket Charge, Ticketpro, Red Box and Neway] 10 Travel [All airlines (MCC 3000-3299, 4511), hotels (MCC 3501-3999, 7011), tour packages (MCC 4722, 4723)] [size=7][b]CONS[/b][/size]  - 10% Cashback only applicable to 2 selected categories + Mobile (by default)  - Min. RM50 spending per transaction, OCBC / MBB2 Amex at least we can get rebate at any amount spent  - With Annual Fee, not sure can waive or not [b][color=orange]--> wild_card_my confirmed with CS: No waiver[/color][/b]  - No TP  - RM10 switching/maintenance fee if you want to change category [color=purple][size=7][b]FAQ[/b][/size][/color]  [b]1. How many cash back categories can I choose to enjoy for the 10% cash back?[/b]    You can select a maximum of two categories, in addition to one default bonus category (at current, the default bonus category is ‘Mobile') offered by the Bank to enjoy the 10% cash back.    [b]2. When can I make my selection of cash back categories? Are there any cost/ fee incurred for the selection?[/b]    Selection of cash back categories is available in the card application form. All new enrolments at the point of application will be free of charge and will take effect upon card approval.    [b]3. How do I earn the 10% cash back?[/b]    Just swipe a minimum of any 10 retail transactions monthly (minimum of RM50 per transaction) to activate the 10% cash back on your selected cash back categories.    [b]4. Is there any capping on the cash back amount?[/b]    The cash back is capped at a maximum of RM100 per month.    [b]5. Can I switch the selected spend categories after enrolment?[/b]    Yes, you may switch the cash back categories any time, throughout their card tenure, to suit your lifestyle and to maximize the cash back reward earned. For each switch of cash back category, a one-time maintenance service fee of RM10 will be charged at the point of maintenance and it will be effective on the following calendar month. Bonus category is NOT applicable to switch, except if amended at any time by the Bank.    [b]6. How do I confirm if the switch has been made?[/b]    You will receive an SMS blast upon maintenance is conducted. < Eg. RM0.00 HLB - Your HLBB card ending 2525 has been debited with MYR10 for account maintenance. The new selected category – TRAVEL will be effective from JAN13>    [b]7. Where do I make the switch?[/b]    You may switch categories via:- Hong Leong Contact Centre at 03-7626 889 Download the category maintenance form from [url=http://www.hlb.com.my][color=blue]www.hlb.com.my[/color][/url] Walk-in to any Hong Leong Bank branches    [b]8. Is Supplementary Card' retail transactions accumulated into the total number of swipes to meet requirement of 10 retail swipes per month and are those transactions eligible for 10% cash back also?[/b]    Yes, all posted retail transactions on supplementary card will be taken into account as per principal card. However, cash back earned will be credited into the principal Cardholder account only.    [b]9. When will the cash back be credited into Principal Cardholder's account?[/b]    The cash back will be calculated at the end of each calendar month and will be credited to the principal Cardholder's account on the 28th of the following month. Cardholder will see this reflected in their statement then.    [b]10. Are there Reward Points earnings on the Wise Credit Card?[/b]    There are no reward points for the Wise Credit Card.    [b]11. Does the Wise Credit Card offer automatic insurance plans?[/b]    The Wise Credit Card does not offer free insurance plans.    [b]12. Do I enjoy any cash back on other spend outside of enrolled cash back categories?[/b]    No, you are eligible for the 10% cash back on retail transactions based on your selected cash back category.    [b]13. How will I know which merchants are eligible for cash back in a particular category?[/b]    An extensive range of merchants who are eligible for cash back are listed here and it will be updated periodically. Do note that cash back will be awarded based on merchant's corresponding Merchant Category Code (MCC) being assigned on each categories. The assignment of merchant category for each merchant is subject to classification by respective acquiring banks.    [b]14. Do I earn cash back for overseas transactions in my selected cash back categories?[/b]    Yes, as long as the transactions are for merchants whose MCC corresponds with Cardholder's enrolled cash back categories. Eg. You spend USD100 in a restaurant in Los Angeles, and one of the cash back categories is Dining. Hence, you'll get 10% cash back in that category in local currency after conversion at prevailing exchange rate minus any administrative fees.    [b]15. Which retail transactions are eligible for the minimum 10 swipes?[/b]    Eligible retail transactions include local and international retail and online purchases, recurring payments, insurance premiums, 0% Interest Easy Payment Plan (one time principal amount only) and Easy Payment Installment Plan (one time principal amount only); EXCLUDING, cash advance, balance transfer, Cash-on-Call, Call-for- Cash, Flexi-Payment Plan, fund transfer, fees and charges imposed by the Bank.    [b]16. Can I apply for Wise card if I am currently holding another Hong Leong Bank credit card?[/b]    Yes, you may.  [i]Note  The cash back will be calculated at the end of each calendar month. The cumulated cash back shall be credited monthly to the Principal Cardholder's account on the following calendar month and subject to maximum cash back of RM100 per month. 10% cash back is subject to a minimum of 10 retail transactions monthly (with a minimum of RM50 per transaction) in anything during the calendar month. For each switch of cash back category, a one-time maintenance service fee of RM10 will be charged at the point of maintenance.  New category enrolment will be effective on the following calendar month.  The Bonus Category of Mobile is not applicable to change. [/i]  [u][b][size=7][url=http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccwise_10.jsp?flag=ccwise][color=orange]Official Site[/size][/url][/color][/b][/u]  [u][b][size=7][url=http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccwise_tc_en.pdf?flag=ccwise][color=red]T & C[/size][/url][/color][/b][/u]  [color=red][u][b][size=7][url=http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/15/business/20130115122535&sec=business] [color=blue]Hong Leong Bank targets 100,000 "Wise Credit Card" holders - The Star [/size][/url][/color][/b][/u][/color]

SUSw19
post Apr 2 2013, 09:45 PM

412 posts

SHARE INFO!

1. I have been swipe 10 times in FEB 2013 in the category I choose. Every time more that RM50.

2. I get RM0 rebate, because three of the transaction I swipe in 27 FEB but post on 1 MAR.

3. I call up customer service, they let me know rebate is count on posting date!!!

4. Base on my knowledge in term and condition of HLB Wise Card, 2(B) To be eligible to earn Cash-Back for the month, the Cardholder must have a minimum of any Ten (10) retail transactions (the “Transaction”) in the same calendar month and each with a minimum amount of Ringgit Malaysia Fifty (RM50).

5. May I know why most of the bank can do transaction and posting date in the same day please? Why Hong Leong Bank cant make it please? They answer me every bank is different.

6. Why Hong Leong Bank know I transact on the same month but they still ignore it and say they are counting on posting date please?

7. Regard posting date, I call customer service and ask how many day you need to post up a transaction please? They say two days. Im very sorry to inform you. I have a transaction you use up to 4 days to post it up. (This is a week day office hour transaction!)

8. For me, I can control transaction date but I cant control posting date. This is really unfair to be a customer.

9. FOR HONG LEONG BANK IF YOU REALLY DIDNT WANT TO RETURN SOMETHING TO CUSTOMER, PLEASE WITHDRAW YOUR PROMOTION! PLEASE DO PROMOTION WITH INTEGRITY!

Conclusion:
I will make a complaint to BANK NEGARA. After that, I will post up the result here. Maybe I look stupid here but I will fight for my right!
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 10:53 PM

5,867 posts

OCBC Titanium also based on posting date too.
I remember the WISE card TnC did mentioned clearly POSTED RETAIL TRANSACTIONS and my understanding is it must be a posted transactions.
Anyway, your three transactions on 27th feb will be treated as Posted transactions in March, so you are still getting the CB if you qualify for it in March.

Just swipe the 10x >rm50 tranx as early as possible in order to avoid the tranx and posting date delay.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 2 2013, 11:08 PM
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 11:14 PM

5,867 posts

Sometimes some small merchants don't do daily settlement, so you can't really blame the bank delaying the posting.
guy3288
post Apr 2 2013, 11:16 PM

5,867 posts

looks like i will be having same problem too for my March CB, i made my last 4 transactions on 31st Mach ......., luckily my Feb last few transactions were done on 26th and posted on 28th just in time.

It's good that you highlighted this now. I wont kena again in April.....
guy3288
post Apr 2 2013, 11:17 PM

5,867 posts

i looked at the statement, none of the posted date is same as transaction dates, all late by 2-3 days!!
guy3288
post Apr 2 2013, 11:26 PM

5,867 posts

dont know about the MAybank2kad Amex, if it is also same like this, i kena again, swipe few transactions on 31st........wont get RM50 CB liao...
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 11:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:26 PM)
dont know about the MAybank2kad Amex, if it is also same like this, i kena again, swipe few transactions on 31st........wont get RM50 CB  liao...
Mbb Amex CB is based on tranx date, you will get the CB in April coz posting date is in April.
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 12:39 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

As I know Maybankard2 AMEX is able to transact & post on the same day.
Also OCBC Online Banking transactions can transact & post on the same day.

Others CC/banks: Be prepared to wait 1-3 days before getting posted. Posting is done by merchant and processed by bank.

If you are smart, late Posting can be used to your advantage......

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 3 2013, 12:39 AM
Charlton
post Apr 3 2013, 01:11 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 2 2013, 02:23 PM)
Once you hit 10x >RM50 transactions, any amount spent under the selected categories will be entitled to CB.
That's so different from what the CS mentioned to me. sad.gif
They specifically mention that a min rm50 per transaction still needed. Maybe i was conned in this case. sad.gif
tbheng
post Apr 3 2013, 07:46 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:53 PM)
OCBC Titanium also based on posting date too.
I remember the WISE card TnC did mentioned clearly POSTED RETAIL TRANSACTIONS and my understanding is it must be a posted transactions.
Anyway, your three transactions on 27th feb will be treated as Posted transactions in March, so you are still getting the CB if you qualify for it in March.

Just swipe the 10x >rm50 tranx as early as possible in order to avoid the tranx and posting date delay.
Ooo....I am a little surprise to see this, even the TnC would say "Posted Transactions"...
I am having the impression that they will count all transaction with transaction date within the calendar month and posted within 28 days, since they only post the CB on 28th of the following month....hence they have 28 days for those transactions to be posted.

For MB2 Amex, since CB is posted on 1st of following month, hence can only count "posted" transaction before end of last month.
For OCBC, since CB is posted on statement date, again can only count posted transaction within statement cycle.

Do you also see any of your transactions near Feb end and not counted on CB posted on 28 March?

Allow me to ask another question to those who have receive CB...
Must the first 10 transactions be > RM50? (See, this is different than at least 10x RM50 within the month).
Says I swipe 5x > RM50, then 3x < RM50, then 5x > RM50, then 4x < RM50. (says all 17 transactions within the categories and posted within the month.)
The "3x < RM50" should get CB as well right? Hence all 17 transactions get CB, right?

I did swiped on 30 and 31 Mar, shall see what goes into my CB on 28th Apr. sweat.gif
aeiou228
post Apr 3 2013, 09:47 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 3 2013, 07:46 AM)
Ooo....I am a little surprise to see this, even the TnC would say "Posted Transactions"...
I am having the impression that they will count all transaction with transaction date within the calendar month and posted within 28 days, since they only post the CB on 28th of the following month....hence they have 28 days for those transactions to be posted.
http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccwise_tc_en.pdf?flag=ccwise
1(b) and 3(a) can clear your doubts.

Do you also see any of your transactions near Feb end and not counted on CB posted on 28 March?
Yes I do. I had 1 tranx on 27th Feb not posted in Feb statement. The said tranx was subsequently posted on 1st of March and counted as Posted Transaction in March statement and entitle to CB.

Allow me to ask another question to those who have receive CB...
Must the first 10 transactions be > RM50? (See, this is different than at least 10x RM50 within the month).
Says I swipe 5x > RM50, then 3x < RM50, then 5x > RM50, then 4x < RM50. (says all 17 transactions within the categories and posted within the month.)
The "3x < RM50" should get CB as well right? Hence all 17 transactions get CB, right?

I did swiped on 30 and 31 Mar, shall see what goes into my CB on 28th Apr.  sweat.gif
TnC 2(b)
To be eligible to earn Cash-Back for the month, the Cardholder must have a minimum of any Ten (10) retail transactions (the “Transaction”) in the same calendar month and each with a minimum amount of Ringgit Malaysia Fifty (RM50).

The key words are (minimum of any)
Whatever ORDER does not matter. As long as you have MINIMUM of 10x >RM50 in the same calender month.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 3 2013, 09:52 AM
TSandrekua2
post Apr 3 2013, 11:08 AM

13,470 posts

I have updated the first page info with nice credit to gauthjasmon_1.

Do let me know if anyone want to take over or update anything in future.

Enjoy the card.
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 11:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:08 AM)
I have updated the first page info with nice credit to gauthjasmon_1.

Do let me know if anyone want to take over or update anything in future.

Enjoy the card.
I offer to take over the WISE thread... but how ?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 3 2013, 11:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 3 2013, 11:25 AM)
I offer to take over the WISE thread... but how ?
Make a new thread. V2
TSandrekua2
post Apr 3 2013, 12:57 PM

13,470 posts

Yes... Make new thread and then pm me to close this one.
ronnie
post Apr 3 2013, 01:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Version 2 over at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2760395

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top

0.0195sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:27 AM