17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100

aeiou228
post Mar 29 2013, 02:48 PM

5,867 posts

Got my 10% CB too, paid precisely on 28th March.

Maxis Home Fibre payment also considered as mobile category and entitle to 10% CB.

Petrol transactions swiped at the cashier's CC terminals not entitle to CB. Only swiped at the pump entitle to CB.

Giant hypermarket, yes 10% CB under grocery category.

AEON BIG formerly Carrefour, any one tested it ? should be entitled CB under grocery category even thought the name changed. AEON formerly Jusco is under department store though.

firdausz
post Mar 29 2013, 02:53 PM

272 posts

so did you guys split your bills?
let say Rm200 for maxis so you do rm50 x 4 transactions?

ronnie
post Mar 29 2013, 03:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:48 PM)

Maxis Home Fibre payment also considered as mobile category and entitle to 10% CB.

Petrol transactions swiped at the cashier's CC terminals not entitle to CB. Only swiped at the pump entitle to CB.

AEON BIG formerly Carrefour, any one tested it ? should be entitled CB under grocery category even thought the name changed. AEON formerly Jusco is under department store though.
Is the CB amount rounded to the nearest Ringgit ?
aeiou228
post Mar 29 2013, 03:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(firdausz @ Mar 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
Depending on your monthly spending frequency. if you are a sales and marketing guy, the petrol alone no need split also can hit 10 times min RM50. If you are an office guy, then you may want to split it.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Mar 30 2013, 12:00 AM
aeiou228
post Mar 29 2013, 03:22 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2013, 03:11 PM)
Is the CB amount rounded to the nearest Ringgit ?
Yes. rounding up to the nearest ringgit.
ie. RM197.00 gets RM20 CB.

kw
post Mar 29 2013, 04:17 PM

781 posts

So, still no one can answer whether the RM100 cash back will be pro-rated or either get full RM100 else RM0 CB?
ronnie
post Mar 29 2013, 06:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 29 2013, 04:17 PM)
So, still no one can answer whether the RM100 cash back will be pro-rated or either get full RM100 else RM0 CB?
if you don't swipe 10 transactions (>RM50), you get RM0.00 Cash Back doh.gif doh.gif
kw
post Mar 29 2013, 09:34 PM

781 posts

Then it's really risky to get this card for those 50-50% swipper, really need to think WISEly to subscript it
aeiou228
post Mar 29 2013, 10:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 29 2013, 09:34 PM)
Then it's really risky to get this card for those 50-50% swipper, really need to think WISEly to subscript it
Unless you spend less than rm500 on phone bill, broadband, petrol and grocery on your monthly living expenses.
I heard it's not easy to get this card. Those who can qualify for this card surely have a decent monthly income and warrant such spendings.

one leg kicking
post Mar 29 2013, 10:41 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 29 2013, 02:21 PM)
Mind to share the detail of your cash back? Wonder if not able to meet the requirement of 10 swipes on the selected categories will still entitle to have pro-rated of total RM100 cash back?
Maxis Online Payment RM50 x 4
Jusco Department Store for Voucher RM50 x 6

QUOTE(firdausz @ Mar 29 2013, 02:53 PM)
Yes.

First month just spent ngam ngam RM50 x 10 to test water.

Since March already wasted to wait for Cash Back confirmation, will give full force to get RM100 monthly cash back from April onwards smile.gif
tbheng
post Mar 30 2013, 12:29 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 29 2013, 02:48 PM)

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Mar 29 2013, 10:41 PM)
Maxis Online Payment                      RM50 x 4
Jusco Department Store for Voucher  RM50 x 6
Yes.
First month just spent ngam ngam RM50 x 10 to test water.

Since March already wasted to wait for Cash Back confirmation, will give full force to get RM100 monthly cash back from April onwards smile.gif
Hi guys, thanks for being the forerunners. tongue.gif
So you guys saw the CB in your statement or at HL connect on 28 March itself?
I have started using only in March, hence got to wait till 28th April. yawn.gif
But at least there are success cases.
Eagerly awaiting for my first 10% CB... laugh.gif
AskChong
post Mar 30 2013, 12:35 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jan 16 2013, 09:06 PM)
Anyway I already got application form for wise. Was told by agent that 12 times swipe + 8k for gold and 15k for plat will get annual fee waiver.
Be careful when told, must read B&W.
AskChong
post Mar 30 2013, 12:37 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 30 2013, 12:29 AM)
Hi guys, thanks for being the forerunners.  tongue.gif
So you guys saw the CB in your statement or at HL connect on 28 March itself?
I have started using only in March, hence got to wait till 28th April.  yawn.gif
But at least there are success cases.
Eagerly awaiting for my first 10% CB... laugh.gif
Good for you, applied and get rejected. I guess reason being my usage / total credit limit is too low. HLB knows can't make money from me but I sure and guarantee can earn a iPad mini for myself every year.
aeiou228
post Mar 30 2013, 10:10 AM

5,867 posts

Paying rm100 per month CB to each qualified card holder is a loss making business if every single WISE card holder max out the CB. I guess HLB is pretty confident that it can cover the loss by CB saving on card holders who fail to hit 10x >Rm50 tranx, spent on other categories not entitle to CB, merchant discounts and lastly the main bulk of income is coming from interest charge on outstanding balance.
jkngo2003
post Mar 30 2013, 11:05 AM

1,151 posts

if i go to digi website, buy the reload card or mobile phone, do i get the rebate at mobile categery?

i go to Gaint to buy the reload card, do it considered in grocery?
ronnie
post Mar 30 2013, 11:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:05 AM)
if i go to digi website, buy the reload card or mobile phone, do i get the rebate at mobile categery?

i go to Gaint to buy the reload card, do it considered in grocery?
Buying reload at Giant/Tesco would be consider under Grocery MCC
AskChong
post Mar 30 2013, 12:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 30 2013, 10:10 AM)
Paying rm100 per month CB to each qualified card holder is a loss making business if every single WISE card holder max out the CB. I guess HLB is pretty confident that it can cover the loss by CB saving on card holders who fail to hit 10x >Rm50 tranx, spent on other categories not entitle to CB, merchant discounts and lastly the main bulk of income is coming from interest charge on outstanding balance.
That is why I get rejected.....
They know they can't make money out of me but I can make money out of them.

CoffeeDude
post Apr 2 2013, 02:15 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2013, 06:07 PM)
if you don't swipe 10 transactions (>RM50), you get RM0.00 Cash Back doh.gif doh.gif
I'm not sure if this has been asked before

After getting the 10 transactions (>RM50), do I still need to spend more than RM50 for the subsequent transactions to get the rebate?
aeiou228
post Apr 2 2013, 02:23 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 2 2013, 02:15 PM)
I'm not sure if this has been asked before

After getting the 10 transactions (>RM50), do I still need to spend more than RM50 for the subsequent transactions to get the rebate?
Once you hit 10x >RM50 transactions, any amount spent under the selected categories will be entitled to CB.

clevesterz
post Apr 2 2013, 02:35 PM

20 posts

Hi, can i pay electric bills and water bills online??is it still under CB??

if yes, can recommend me some website??

Thanks!!

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0265sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM