Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100

ronnie
post Jan 22 2013, 11:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Xiao Pei @ Jan 22 2013, 11:17 PM)
hi all, can someone explain on the "10 times transaction" ? whether is 1 month swipes for 10 times with RM 50 in any categories or only the 2 selected categories?

10 times in the selected 2 categories + bonus category
propusers
post Jan 22 2013, 11:41 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 22 2013, 11:22 PM)
Are you sure? whistling.gif
propusers
post Jan 22 2013, 11:43 PM

2,006 posts

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccwise_faq.jsp?flag=ccwise
FAQ

How do I earn the 10% cash back?

Just swipe a minimum of any 10 retail transactions monthly (minimum of RM50 per transaction) to activate the 10% cash back on your selected cash back categories.

This post has been edited by propusers: Jan 22 2013, 11:44 PM
celaw
post Jan 22 2013, 11:44 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2013, 12:22 AM)
Based on my understanding is u will qualify if u swipe any 10 transactions. But u only get rebate for the category u selected + Bonus category transactions
ronnie
post Jan 22 2013, 11:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jan 22 2013, 11:41 PM)
Are you sure? whistling.gif
What's the point of swiping other transactions (10 times x RM50) if not in the selected category... you get 0% cashback. that's not so wise
propusers
post Jan 22 2013, 11:52 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 22 2013, 11:49 PM)
What's the point of swiping other transactions (10 times x RM50) if not in the selected category... you get 0% cashback. that's not so wise
I agree there is no point.

But you are giving the wrong answer to the question.

If I swipe 9 transaction in selected category, and 1 transaction in other non-selected category, i have fulfilled the condition to get 10% cashback. But your answer is NO, it need to be 10 transactions from selected category + bonus category.

Please don't give wrong information.

This post has been edited by propusers: Jan 22 2013, 11:53 PM
ronnie
post Jan 23 2013, 12:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Jan 22 2013, 11:52 PM)
I agree there is no point.

But you are giving the wrong answer to the question.

If I swipe 9 transaction in selected category, and 1 transaction in other non-selected category, i have fulfilled the condition to get 10% cashback. But your answer is NO, it need to be 10 transactions from selected category + bonus category.

Please don't give wrong information.
My answer is not wrong either BUT WISE answer lah doh.gif doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

cannavaro
post Jan 23 2013, 12:11 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

HLBB.. they are good at making non-straightforward (COMPARED to the CCs released by other banks) credit cards.. e.g. fortune, mach, and now wise.
Don't like the 10 transaction (minimum RM50) per month to get the cashback part. Would be nice if you can swipe RM500 (or more) one shot to get the cashback. biggrin.gif
celaw
post Jan 23 2013, 12:17 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 23 2013, 01:11 AM)
My answer is not wrong either BUT WISE answer lah doh.gif doh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yea, I agreed is wise answer. But people may misunderstood... Based on your answer, people may thought that MUST be 10 transactions within selected categories. Some people may find it hard to swipe 1 more RM50 transaction in selected category after 9 transactions above RM50 in selected category.
guy3288
post Jan 23 2013, 12:57 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 23 2013, 12:17 AM)
Yea, I agreed is wise answer. But people may misunderstood... Based on your answer, people may thought that MUST be 10 transactions within selected categories. Some people may find it hard to swipe 1 more RM50 transaction in selected category after 9 transactions above RM50 in selected category.
ok now it is clear to me. Looks like it is another good card to apply, besides the WATAMI.

First i thought , wah so susah.......... must swipe 10x in the restricted category only can get rebate..

Not necessary must swipe 10x in the 2 selected category, as long as we simply wipe 10X in any category we fullfil the requirement.
BUT 10% only applies to the selected category. i see this is not bad...better than if HLB insists must swipe 10x in only the selected category!.

Thanks celaw for making it clearer!!

As long as got 10%rebate good enufff la, even if we cant achieve the max, important thing is HLB allows us some laxity to qualify for the 10x swipe.........hooray!

NOW the question is how long is this 10% cashback promotion going to last?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Jan 23 2013, 01:01 AM
TSandrekua2
post Jan 23 2013, 06:29 AM

13,472 posts

The cs I asked also said must be 10 from the selected category wor. I also not sure.
aeiou228
post Jan 23 2013, 07:29 AM

5,867 posts

Just applied thru my home bank yesterday. Let's see how fast HLB approve my application.
I had chosen petrol and groceries catergory.
My strategy to max up all my cash back CC is to give priority to Wise card on the 3 categories I entitled to 10%. As for other catergory of spendings, i will allocate it to MBB Amex2card and OCBC Ti.
Damn....! Need to carry 3 cards doh.gif

ronnie
post Jan 23 2013, 08:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If you won't swipe first 10 transactions above RM50 (based on selected category), you don't get NETT 10% cashback.
IMHO, if you can't do that, better don't apply....

As example
Scenario 1
1. Swipe RM50 x 10 at non-selected category = RM500
2. Swipe RM200 at 2 selected categories = RM200
3. Total Cashback received : RM20
4. Nett Cashback % : RM20 / (RM500+RM200) = 2.85% cool2.gif whistling.gif

Scenario 2
1. Swipe RM50 x 10 at non-selected category = RM500
2. Swipe RM1000 at 2 selected categories = RM1000
3. Total Cashback received : RM100
4. Nett Cashback % : RM100 / (RM500+RM1000) = 6.67% cool2.gif whistling.gif

Scenario 3
1. Swipe RM50 x 10 at 2 selected categories = RM500
2. Swipe RM200 at 2 selected categories = RM200
3. Total Cashback received : RM70
4. Nett Cashback % : RM70 / (RM500+RM200) = 10% cool2.gif whistling.gif

Scenario 4
1. Swipe RM50 x 10 at 2 selected categories = RM500
2. Swipe RM500 at 2 selected categories = RM500
3. Total Cashback received : RM100
4. Nett Cashback % : RM100 / (RM500+RM500) = 10% cool2.gif whistling.gif --- maximum Rebate per month

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 23 2013, 08:05 AM
guy3288
post Jan 23 2013, 09:37 AM

5,871 posts

ok i just called CS - NO waiver at all, must pay annual fee and pay GTS That is a minimum of RM200 for gold card, platinum card pay more!!

so before get any CB already kena RM200 if u take gold card.

If later cash back cant' get max RM100 per month, may end up worse than our OCBC RM600 per card per year, mine is RM1200 per for 2 cards and also other rebates from my amex cards....

NOw this is something for us to consider.... if we have difficulty swiping all transactions on the seleceted category may be not worth rushing to get it as ronnie has pointed out....

First i thought got waiver wanna simply apply, now cannot simply take already must calculate properly first how much our CB will be since only seleceted category got CB... aiseh susah.........to calculate...
TSandrekua2
post Jan 23 2013, 09:42 AM

13,472 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:37 AM)
ok i just called CS - NO waiver at all, must pay annual fee and pay GTS That is a minimum of RM200 for gold card, platinum card pay more!!

If later cash back cant' get max RM100 per month, may end up worse than our OCBC RM600 per card per year, mine is RM1200 per for 2 cards and also other rebates from my amex cards....

NOw this is something for us to consider.... if we have difficulty swiping all transactions on the seleceted category may be not worth rushing to get it as ronnie has pointed out....

First i thought got waiver wanna simply apply, now cannot simply take already must calculate properly first how much our CB will be since only seleceted category got CB... aiseh susah.........to calculate...
First year waiver, but GST not waived.
chianping
post Jan 23 2013, 10:05 AM

246 posts

hi guys, just a quick question, how do they determine merchants?

refering to the cashback for dining only:All dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)

how do we know the restaurant we visit fall under this mcc?
MorpheusZZ
post Jan 23 2013, 10:11 AM

31 posts

Me and my colleague also got conflict. Both of us are interested n called the Call Centre and but ended up with conflicting answers regards to the 10 transactions, whether it is only applies to the selected category or open to all.

Life is already very hectic. Now, WISE is making us not so wise with so many people confused with the feature and the feedback from their call centre.

HL Call Centre.....if you see this, puck up la.
MorpheusZZ
post Jan 23 2013, 10:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Jan 23 2013, 10:05 AM)

refering to the cashback for dining only:All dining outlets (MCC 5811, 5812, 5814)

Eat first, know later lo. rclxm9.gif
chianping
post Jan 23 2013, 10:40 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(MorpheusZZ @ Jan 23 2013, 10:12 AM)
Eat first, know later lo.  rclxm9.gif
hahahha ... assume i eat in 10 restaurant and 1 do not fall ... i ma rugi banyak!!!
aeiou228
post Jan 23 2013, 11:10 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 23 2013, 09:37 AM)

Take CS words with a pinch of salt, my gut feeling tells me HLB will waive AF upon request. Even with AF, Wise is still giving the best CB in town.

QUOTE(chianping @ Jan 23 2013, 10:05 AM)

Better stick to petrol and groceries only. Let OCBC Ti takes care of restaurant. No more headache.

QUOTE(MorpheusZZ @ Jan 23 2013, 10:11 AM)
Me and my colleague also got conflict. Both of us are interested n called the Call Centre and but ended up with conflicting answers regards to the 10 transactions, whether it is only applies to the selected category or open to all.

Life is already very hectic. Now, WISE is making us not so wise with so many people confused with the feature and the feedback from their call centre.

HL Call Centre.....if you see this, puck up la.
I only trust the black and white writting and I think the tnc and FAQ clearly explained the 10 tranxs rules.
I was told by my home branch staff that the min 10 tranxs and CB must be transacted within billing cycle doh.gif whereas the tnc clearly stated it is base on calendar month basis.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:52 PM