QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 1 2013, 04:19 PM)
That is why it is called WISE card lor, wise man use WISE Card.. Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100
Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100
Feb 4 2013, 10:59 PM
31 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Feb 4 2013, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 4 2013, 01:25 PM) No not a joke,i ask this is because i have read somewhere in other thread that certain petrol rebate card don't entitle rebate if swipe inside counter due to different MCC code. So if i use wise to buy lubricant i also can get rebate la is it? Ha! this one i can help....if you use the card inside the petrol station, no cash back.So, make sure you always use it at the Pump terminal ah.....remember oh |
Feb 4 2013, 11:02 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Feb 4 2013, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 24 2013, 09:46 AM) My expenses mainly comprise of TNB (4bills), TM (1bill), Petrol (RM50 x 3) , Each of the 8 swipes are confirmed above RM50. Thx for the advise, been reviewing my past credit card record.....some months hit more than 10 transactions and some months don't hit......Still scratching my head, to apply or not to apply.....that is the question. Since WISE card restricts to 2 spending categories, therefore I can only count on TNB and Petrol, which add up to 7 bills. Need to "create" extra spending (eg. dining), then only can be eligible for 10% cashback. The restriction of 2 spending categories is just so tricky By the way, wah.....you got 4 houses ah? 4 TNB bills meaning 1 wife and 3 girl friends??? This post has been edited by MorpheusZZ: Feb 4 2013, 11:09 PM |
Feb 4 2013, 11:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 5 2013, 10:19 AM
3,218 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Feb 5 2013, 10:34 AM
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 5 2013, 11:51 AM
274 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
just receive the call today from hong leong to verify...5 feb
i faxed it on 30 jan... |
Feb 5 2013, 02:20 PM
311 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
guys, newbie here, just want to ask, Maxis Fibre to the home is under bonus categories? seems like cant find it under the utilities......
and use to pay up the ftth bill on other portal (OCBC online banking) , they still pay up under the same categories...... this is kinda confusing............ any kind soul mind to giv a light of hope? XD |
Feb 6 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 4 2013, 11:34 PM) Reason why the Petrol station have 2 different terminals is that one is for the pump terminal and another one is for the "convenience store". So, if you pump inside the convenience store, WISE already mentioned that they will ony entertain the MCC 5542 only. So, smart consumer out there.......be wary of offers which they state down "MCC" codes. When they do this, we must do our homework as well. Check the link below. http://usa.visa.com/download/corporate/res...mcc_booklet.pdf |
Feb 6 2013, 12:18 PM
274 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Feb 6 2013, 11:38 AM) May I know Ddo I need to pay Annual Fee if I am applying Wise Credit card and I am holding Mach credit card from Hong Leong? for the promo that I got was rm50 will be credited after 3 months of usage provided I used the card within 45 days after approved ..no minimum amount required and 1 swipe only...and the govt tax of rm50 will be charged upon approval of the card...annual fees will be waived when i swipe 12 times in a year...i dont know whether i will be charged upfront or not for the annual fees...How about any promotion to give waiver for government tax for Wise credit card? and if your holding mach, better u call the CS for the explanation |
Feb 6 2013, 06:22 PM
13,468 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Received the surprised package when I reached home just now. Normal postage... No wonder took so long. Card looks dull with the silver Wise shinning on light reflection.
Feb 6 2013, 06:47 PM
Feb 6 2013, 11:22 PM
Feb 6 2013, 11:36 PM
You can call it matte but its not really that matte IMO.
Feb 6 2013, 11:39 PM
Feb 7 2013, 08:37 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 7 2013, 04:41 PM
Feb 7 2013, 05:01 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Day 16, Just received approval sms notification. Slow and not efficient.
Definitely wouldn't get the CC before CNY. By the time I get this CC it will be after mid Feb, so I wouldn't use this card for Feb due to lack of time to spend 10x min RM50. |
Feb 8 2013, 01:15 AM
5,847 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i aslo received my card today. Statement date 31st, so this CNY when i travel can easily get petrol RM50 x 4 already. Balance 6 swipes go for grocery from now till end of month should be able to get max CB RM100.
And came with the card is stated: AF waived and GST rebate RM50 guaranteed after swipe 1x withinn 45 days. but only to new to bank card holder?? I called CS, she said AF is waived also for existing HLB card holder, but GST must pay. This post has been edited by guy3288: Feb 8 2013, 01:18 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:52 PM |