11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Getting Saga Flx CVT

robeng
post Jan 19 2013, 03:16 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 12:10 AM)
Need to fix these:

Fixing list continue next page
kesian your car, it's 'butthurt' till need plaster sad.gif

btw, ur Saga looks heavily modded. Looks expensive and look fast.

davidke20
post Jan 19 2013, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(robeng @ Jan 19 2013, 03:16 PM)
kesian your car, it's 'butthurt' till need plaster sad.gif

btw, ur Saga looks heavily modded. Looks expensive and look fast.
1st week took car ady kena buttseck cry.gif Parked inside shopping mall, cum back ady kena raped sad.gif

Chip kar no need expansib mod sleep.gif Probably less than 3k thus far
kidmad
post Jan 19 2013, 03:37 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 03:25 PM)
1st week took car ady kena buttseck cry.gif Parked inside shopping mall, cum back ady kena raped sad.gif

Chip kar no need expansib mod sleep.gif Probably less than 3k thus far
owner also like to kena buttseck right? laugh.gif
Daniel John
post Jan 19 2013, 03:37 PM

38 posts

still riding a bike to buy more expensive car
davidke20
post Jan 19 2013, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jan 19 2013, 03:37 PM)
owner also like to kena buttseck right?  laugh.gif
sign0006.gif u want me squeeze your fortektek izit sleep.gif
kidmad
post Jan 19 2013, 04:19 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 03:41 PM)
sign0006.gif u want me squeeze your fortektek izit sleep.gif
icon_question.gif please don't. haha

ok jokes a side. Coming from a lady.. my mum who drove myvi for about 5 years before changing to Saga SE. Fuel Consumption.. about the same la.. 1 week pump once.. ride? on highway hor.. very stable and very powerful need to press a little to jalan. Ok.. that's from her. not me.
noircharacter
post Jan 19 2013, 05:50 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 10:42 AM)
So, married ady kenot drive GaGa lar sleep.gif

NVH? FIX rubber door seal lar *** laugh.gif
Just my own opinion la on the married one, me just fresh grad of course saga perfect. You want bring 7 people in your saga suit yourself. I brought 3 people on mine and I felt uncomfortable since cabin is not that large.

Rubber seal? STP all the way la~ *** *** put some soundproofing on the firewall and everywhere you want la. Rubber seal door lol placebo effect saja yawn.gif
dares
post Jan 19 2013, 06:43 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(noircharacter @ Jan 19 2013, 05:50 PM)
Just my own opinion la on the married one, me just fresh grad of course saga perfect. You want bring 7 people in your saga suit yourself. I brought 3 people on mine and I felt uncomfortable since cabin is not that large.
No different than buying any sub-compact car lor eg. Dugong / City, or god forbid, a Ford Fiesta? None of them can carry 5 adults comfortably. At the very least, the Saga was designed for taxis.

If you want to carry 5 adults with no complains, you'll have to at least look at C-seg or even MPVs dy.

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 19 2013, 06:46 PM
noircharacter
post Jan 19 2013, 06:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 19 2013, 06:43 PM)
No different than buying any sub-compact car lor eg. Dugong / City, or god forbid, a Ford Fiesta? None of them can carry 5 adults comfortably. At the very least, the Saga was designed for taxis.

If you want to carry 5 adults with no complains, you'll have to at least look at C-seg or even MPVs dy.
I never claimed that Saga is not fit for carrying 4-5 passengers at once, it's just my personal opinion and my own personal view of private space. So, I like it when I drive my Saga with just one passenger. That's about it.

I'm not bashing Saga because it's small and etc etc [insert typical bash materials on Saga here] because I love it's size. If I hate Saga then why the eff would I buy one?

And if you want to bring in 4, 5 or even 7 people in your Saga and you are not bothered by that, then that is absolutely, most excellently perfect in my book and I respect you for that. Saga can do that, it all depends on you, the driver.

K?

noircharacter
post Jan 19 2013, 06:56 PM

91 posts

Oh and about the driving comfortably, Saga is comfortable enough for anyone who's single, a fresh graduate and cares about FC just like me smile.gif

/opinion

This post has been edited by noircharacter: Jan 19 2013, 06:58 PM
davidke20
post Jan 19 2013, 06:57 PM

Can TS come back & shut this down ady? Wanna see show ady see lok, wanna create havoc oso happened ady lok. What else? Start another thread ask again la, wanna buy Preve or Dugong, sure very laku 1 yawn.gif
unig
post Jan 19 2013, 06:59 PM

152 posts

Boleh mod jd bmw/altezza

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2673056

This post has been edited by unig: Jan 19 2013, 06:59 PM
noircharacter
post Jan 19 2013, 07:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(unig @ Jan 19 2013, 06:59 PM)
Saga BLM sure can, Subaru pun boleh.
dares
post Jan 19 2013, 07:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(noircharacter @ Jan 19 2013, 06:56 PM)
I never claimed that Saga is not fit for carrying 4-5 passengers at once, it's just my personal opinion and my own personal view of private space. So, I like it when I drive my Saga with just one passenger. That's about it.

I'm not bashing Saga because it's small and etc etc [insert typical bash materials on Saga here] because I love it's size. If I hate Saga then why the eff would I buy one?

And if you want to bring in 4, 5 or even 7 people in your Saga and you are not bothered by that, then that is absolutely, most excellently perfect in my book and I respect you for that. Saga can do that, it all depends on you, the driver.

K?
Not bashing u also....just sharing ma sleep.gif
robeng
post Jan 19 2013, 07:17 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 06:57 PM)
Can TS come back & shut this down ady? Wanna see show ady see lok, wanna create havoc oso happened ady lok. What else? Start another thread ask again la, wanna buy Preve or Dugong, sure very laku 1 yawn.gif
doh.gif why u feel so insecure? Let TS do whatever he want la. doh.gif
davidke20
post Jan 19 2013, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(robeng @ Jan 19 2013, 07:17 PM)
doh.gif why u feel so insecure? Let TS do whatever he want la. doh.gif
I gehbohchee coz I own GaGa a.k.a "low mentality" a.k.a orang kampong yawn.gif Do you think leaving people to argue over a car is a good thing? I certainly hope no one else will open this kinda "trap"(this not even layak to call it a thread). Very funny seeing people defending GaGa? Very funny to call me insecure izit? mellow.gif
travelmate2440
post Jan 19 2013, 08:29 PM

69 posts

Patutlah Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin resign.....
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 19 2013, 08:31 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 03:06 PM)
3MAX bars are made of 1.7mm light weight cold rolled fabracted pipes, manderal bent to fit its purposes. Over the long run, it MAY rust from the inner diameter, but I guess that time the car can be trashed ady yawn.gif

Diaboliqu3,

Persoga is a better looking guy IMO. However, GaGa can be garang also. Depends on huat u looking for. GaGa can be very good FC if 1 know how to control DbW technology. Provided slightly lighter than Persoga, its FC definitely better than Persoga. Some said GaGa 1.3 is weak compare to same category vehicle, I'd like to help clarify that CVT is a tranmission running with flexible ratio. Anyone time if u need speed, just slam the gas pedal, the puller will auto adjust the belt to suitable angle, and the 1.3litre engine will roar! Most tested 1.3CVT 0-100 in 11-12seconds. Topped out at about 200kmh. Manual, around 10seconds, also topped out about 200kmh.

Therefore, unless u really feels the need of that extra 30Nm for such a small car, with leather seats, odd colored skirting, yes u need to look for 1.6SE CVT. Otherwise, Persoga, but u hv much older technology. One thing that Persoga can never match is the aged old 4AT technology. But ofcourse Persoga rear wheels hooked up with multi-link. Anyone time its more comfortable than GaGa. If 0.5seconds faster in 0-100 sprint is not your concern, why not 1.3 CVT.

So, it really boils down to what u want.
Seems like I only can decide when I compare all the spec line up. For now, I'm more interested with Saga FLX exec. BTW, what's the difference between FLX Exec and FLX CVT? Proton website are not car noob friendly. doh.gif
redshark_999
post Jan 19 2013, 08:35 PM

430 posts

i think u meant flx exec and flx standard. if auto all is CVT gearbox. the accessories bundled are different. the exec is more worth it. u wan full package go for the 1.6. semua pun ada~
dares
post Jan 19 2013, 09:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:31 PM)
Seems like I only can decide when I compare all the spec line up. For now, I'm more interested with Saga FLX exec. BTW, what's the difference between FLX Exec and FLX CVT? Proton website are not car noob friendly. doh.gif
CVT is the gearbox, that means AUTO. The other option is MANUAL.

The FLX Executive and FLX Standard have both CVT (Auto) and Manual.

FLX SE only have CVT (Auto).

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 19 2013, 09:06 PM

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0999sec    1.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:03 AM