11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Getting Saga Flx CVT

diaBoliQu3
post Jan 19 2013, 10:12 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jan 19 2013, 08:35 PM)
i think u meant flx exec and flx standard. if auto all is CVT gearbox. the accessories bundled are different. the exec is more worth it. u wan full package go for the 1.6. semua pun ada~
No, I do really mean what I mean. I thought FLX Exec and FLX CVT are different spec. You might get what I meant when you visit Proton website. FLX Exec and FLX CVT are on different tab. doh.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 19 2013, 09:05 PM)
CVT is the gearbox, that means AUTO. The other option is MANUAL.

The FLX Executive and FLX Standard have both CVT (Auto) and Manual.

FLX SE only have CVT (Auto).
Okay boss, thanks... You clear my confusion. Silly website, or am I'm the one that silly. rclxub.gif
davidke20
post Jan 19 2013, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 19 2013, 10:12 PM)
No, I do really mean what I mean. I thought FLX Exec and FLX CVT are different spec. You might get what I meant when you visit Proton website. FLX Exec and FLX CVT are on different tab. doh.gif
Okay boss, thanks... You clear my confusion. Silly website, or am I'm the one that silly. rclxub.gif
If want full spec + skirting might as well get 1.6SE lor. However, if want manual then no choice, only got 1.3. As for 1.3EXEC CVT, different with 1.6SE different only few thousand, but you get hellalotmore on the SE compare to 1.3EXEC. Power and FC wise wont be that much of different la anyway. So, if can afford, why not 1.6SE leh?
dares
post Jan 19 2013, 11:13 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 11:09 PM)
If want full spec + skirting might as well get 1.6SE lor. However, if want manual then no choice, only got 1.3. As for 1.3EXEC CVT, different with 1.6SE different only few thousand, but you get hellalotmore on the SE compare to 1.3EXEC. Power and FC wise wont be that much of different la anyway. So, if can afford, why not 1.6SE leh?
He dun like FLX SE's mia bodykit color la unsure.gif

diabolique BTW how much is FLX SE now? Last I check was near RM48k for the white color, if that's true then it's a good deal compared to FLX Exec. When I bought mine it was almost RM50k.
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 19 2013, 11:38 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 19 2013, 11:09 PM)
I don't hate Saga or Proton but I hate the color combination doh.gif . I want auto, enough with manual car. Kuching are getting crowded and smaller. Manual car good if I want to shape both my calf and my arse muscle. biggrin.gif I still don't know which one to take as the spec sheet at the website are difficult to compare side by side. I wonder if the white color have white skirting.

And there's another idea, buy a standard or upper class abit of Persona (almost similar to Saga 1.6), after few moment change to leather seat, custom skirting, better player and sound system and other common mod. Hmmm... Bingung. BTW, rear seat for Persona and Saga are same or Persona have spacier rear seat? Next week drive test but just want to ask. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 19 2013, 11:13 PM)
He dun like FLX SE's mia bodykit color la  unsure.gif

diabolique BTW how much is FLX SE now? Last I check was near RM48k for the white color, if that's true then it's a good deal compared to FLX Exec. When I bought mine it was almost RM50k.
dares
Yup, totally hate it laugh.gif . For solid color OTR price (CVT):
FLX 1.3 STD: 44 134.00
FLX 1.3 EXEC: 47 554.00
FLX 1.6 SE: 52 056.00
Persona STD: 53 206.00

*East Malaysia price, from Proton website.

How to decide ah... Haha...

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Jan 19 2013, 11:43 PM
dares
post Jan 20 2013, 12:13 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 19 2013, 11:38 PM)
I don't hate Saga or Proton but I hate the color combination doh.gif . I want auto, enough with manual car. Kuching are getting crowded and smaller. Manual car good if I want to shape both my calf and my arse muscle. biggrin.gif I still don't know which one to take as the spec sheet at the website are difficult to compare side by side. I wonder if the white color have white skirting.

And there's another idea, buy a standard or upper class abit of Persona (almost similar to Saga 1.6), after few moment change to leather seat, custom skirting, better player and sound system and other common mod. Hmmm... Bingung. BTW, rear seat for Persona and Saga are same or Persona have spacier rear seat? Next week drive test but just want to ask. biggrin.gif
dares
Yup, totally hate it laugh.gif . For solid color OTR price (CVT):
FLX 1.3 STD: 44 134.00
FLX 1.3 EXEC: 47 554.00
FLX 1.6 SE: 52 056.00
Persona STD: 53 206.00

*East Malaysia price, from Proton website.

How to decide ah... Haha...
Of course Persona is more spacious and more comfortable (some owners say rear seat not as comfortable due to too upright...), it's also more stable, quieter and handles better.

Downside is, the current Persona only have 1 airbag and no ABS/EBD, no CVT (uses 4AT), foglamps, electric side mirrors etc...(FLX exec/SE has 2 airbags and all those things) So it's up to you to decide if you can do without these stuffs.

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 20 2013, 12:16 AM
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 20 2013, 12:21 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 20 2013, 12:13 AM)
Of course Persona is more spacious and more comfortable (some owners say rear seat not as comfortable due to too upright...), it's also more stable, quieter and handles better.

Downside is, the current Persona only have 1 airbag and no ABS/EBD, no CVT (uses 4AT), foglamps, electric side mirrors etc...(FLX exec/SE has 2 airbags and all those things) So it's up to you to decide if you can do without these stuffs.
Other I can live without with but airbag might change my mind. What is ABS/ EBD and CVT thingy? CVT better than 4AT? If yes, so I'll opt for Saga. I ask because my internet block certain website so googling with this internet is a nightmare. notworthy.gif It's okay of you don't want to answer to my silly question. icon_rolleyes.gif
dares
post Jan 20 2013, 12:35 AM

834 posts

I hope you can access Wikipedia

ABS - Antilock Braking System
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antilock_braking_system

CVT - Continuously Variable Transmission
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Continuously_...le_transmission

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 20 2013, 12:35 AM
sg999
post Jan 20 2013, 12:37 AM

1,027 posts

aiya
buy myvi la
got DVVT
toyota engine

davidke20
post Jan 20 2013, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:21 AM)
Other I can live without with but airbag might change my mind. What is ABS/ EBD and CVT thingy? CVT better than 4AT? If yes, so I'll opt for Saga. I ask because my internet block certain website so googling with this internet is a nightmare. notworthy.gif It's okay of you don't want to answer to my silly question. icon_rolleyes.gif
ABS = Aku Brake Sendiri
EBD = Entah Berapa Dugong
CVT = Cheebai Virgina Tits
4AT = For All Trash

ABS = The actual term was Anti-lock Brake System, but later some translate it as Advance Braking System. It's an electronic assisted brake system to avoid your car skid when hitting emergency brakes.

EBD = Electronic Brake Distribution. Helps to equally distribute brake force when the road is flat. However, if road was uneven/sandy, the wheels that feedback more to the brake caliper will result in having stronger brake force. Very noticeable if you try it on winding hill roads.

CVT = Continuously Variable Transmission. Lazy to explain liao. Sendiri tengok

And ofcourse CVT much much much much more better than 4AT laugh.gif
davidke20
post Jan 20 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:37 AM)
aiya
buy myvi la
got DVVT
toyota engine

Irrelevant. This thread is about pros and cons of GaGa. Not asking your opinion what car to buy whistling.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 20 2013, 01:02 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 20 2013, 12:35 AM)
I hope you can access Wikipedia

ABS - Antilock Braking System
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antilock_braking_system

CVT - Continuously Variable Transmission
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Continuously_...le_transmission
Yup, can. Thanks... Reading now, but so hard to understand but I know one or two.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2013, 12:45 AM)

And ofcourse CVT much much much much more better than 4AT laugh.gif
Thanks mate, I get it... Why I'm not thinking of using Youtube to search for every term right? doh.gif BTW, 1.3 also CVT right? Just to be sure sure... biggrin.gif sweat.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 20 2013, 01:06 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

I think I just hijacked TS thread. doh.gif
dares
post Jan 20 2013, 01:07 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:02 AM)
Yup, can. Thanks... Reading now, but so hard to understand but I know one or two.
Thanks mate, I get it... Why I'm not thinking of using Youtube to search for every term right? doh.gif  BTW, 1.3 also CVT right? Just to be sure sure... biggrin.gif sweat.gif
Basically, ABS allows you to steer the car when hard braking instead of skidding forward uncontrollably.

CVT....well CVT is simply a more efficient transmission than 4AT, very difficult to explain laugh.gif

Yes, 1.3 pakai CVT.
sg999
post Jan 20 2013, 01:10 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:50 AM)

Irrelevant. This thread is about pros and cons of GaGa. Not asking your opinion what car to buy whistling.gif
dun report me cry.gif
i add on now
cons of saga...x ada DVVT
haha biggrin.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 20 2013, 01:11 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 20 2013, 01:07 AM)
Basically, ABS allows you to steer the car when hard braking instead of skidding forward uncontrollably.

CVT....well CVT is simply a more efficient transmission than 4AT, very difficult to explain  laugh.gif

Yes, 1.3 pakai CVT.
I think I know what you mean mate. Hehe... BTW, out of topic. My friend own Hilux. And should have ABS right? He's an off road driver at Miri, which is logging road camp. He told me he disable the ABS because ABS are hard to control than not having ABS. Sound weird? Can someone explain? I know ABS are for safety but why he said different? Or is he need to be repair? biggrin.gif
davidke20
post Jan 20 2013, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:11 AM)
I think I know what you mean mate. Hehe... BTW, out of topic. My friend own Hilux. And should have ABS right? He's an off road driver at Miri, which is logging road camp. He told me he disable the ABS because ABS are hard to control than not having ABS. Sound weird? Can someone explain? I know ABS are for safety but why he said different? Or is he need to be repair? biggrin.gif
shakehead.gif bro you really go beyond liao. If you're still interested in GaGa stuff, please go back GaGa thread. And some of the irrelevant things you've asked, this is final answer from my side:

If your friend think ABS hard to control, then go ask him how. The only reason people does not appreciate ABS was the pedal is harder than without ABS. There's no INSTANT reponse from the brake pedal as every brake has to be calculate precisely so your wheels does not lock. A car with ABS seldom hear tyre screeching sound even during emergency brakes.

p/s: GaGa thread at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2663640/+1440

Please make use of it, instead of hijacking thread sleep.gif
davidke20
post Jan 20 2013, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:10 AM)
dun report me cry.gif
i add on now
cons of saga...x ada DVVT
haha biggrin.gif

Report as troll whistling.gif Have you seen Mybi with VTEC? yawn.gif Pls go back GaGa thread there troll. Dun wan let people say we GaGarian "low mentality" yawn.gif
dares
post Jan 20 2013, 01:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:21 AM)

Report as troll whistling.gif Have you seen Mybi with VTEC? yawn.gif Pls go back GaGa thread there troll. Dun wan let people say we GaGarian "low mentality" yawn.gif
Dont chase everyone back to Gaga thread hmm.gif

Later ppl say you insecure whistling.gif
sg999
post Jan 20 2013, 01:26 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 20 2013, 02:21 AM)

diao ni
i go sleep la
g9 everyone
haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 20 2013, 01:26 AM
davidke20
post Jan 20 2013, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 20 2013, 01:25 AM)
Dont chase everyone back to Gaga thread  hmm.gif

Later ppl say you insecure  whistling.gif
Speaking of which, you're not a GaGa owner anymore laugh.gif So, indirectly PoPi owner also "low mentality" icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:26 AM)
diao ni
i go sleep la
g9 everyone
haha laugh.gif
Joking nia sleep.gif

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0237sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:16 PM